Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Writers.ph

Corporate Values

Overview

Writers.ph has a consumer rating of 2.04 stars from 54 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Writers.ph also ranks 32nd among Freelancing sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • You've been getting very poor quality work because of this so-called 'shit writers.ph'.
  • Imagine asking a writer to write 15 orders for free.
How would you rate Writers.ph?
Top Positive Review

“The part-time job.”

Vickie P.
10/8/17

The service is a part time job for me at the moment and going well since I started it half a year ago. Shame there isnt a chance to get in touch with others who work here as sometimes it would be great to talk to someone more experienced than I am. Also the number of projects available was slightly reduced lately, or thats just me. Generall the work goes well with no fuss but needs much attention to all the requirements, I personally had some problems with that at some of the orders, resulted in a thorough talk and a fine for quality missed.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Esssaywriters.net,asiawriters.com,freelancer...”

extreme w.
10/6/17

Dear Ashy Johnson,Kenyans we are not ready for a slave trade you are carrying out in Philipines.Let me assure you that come high season Kenyans we shall go on strike no picking of jobs untill you and your fellow scammers do something on CPP.We want cpp not less than 5 USD for freshman and over 7 USD for group accounts and other levels.Business will not be asual.Also,dont think opening freshman will be another avenue for getting more profits.Be warned that no one will work for orders worth 1 USD while that order had been paid over 30 USD by client.We cannot allow this.Kindly do reforms soonest before you shoot yourself...No Mercy

See critical reviews

Reviews (54)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

quality work (6) 15 orders (3)
mukonyie
1 review
4 helpful votes
May 14th, 2018
Just to advise the clients who submit their work on this site. Prepare to fail terribly. What do you expect to get when the writer who is working on your order has no interest in it because they are being frustrated by the company? You've been getting very poor quality work because of this so-called '$#*! writers.ph'. They demoralize writers, are malicious and never pay as agreed. Run or prepare to fail. If you still use their services, you are a moron, cannot be helped.
frankw100
1 review
14 helpful votes
October 5th, 2017
Writers.ph cannot let us work on there orders at a cost of $1 per page,whats is the need of anew writer to do a sign up test and you let him work for free?what is the need of the new writer to do 15 orders at such a low cost.Ashley Johnson,you will not eat this money for long!!This company is exploiting writers.Do not wait until your conscience tells you to Run...i warn all writers out there to dump this company and get better sites elsewhere..Greedy pigs!!!
stefflonl
3 reviews
18 helpful votes
October 8th, 2017
By closing freelancers accounts so unjustifiably and conning them, you have lit a fire you wont be able to put off. Lets see how long you stay in this business. Its a full blown war now. We won't go down without putting a fight
waruingin
1 review
11 helpful votes
October 5th, 2017
well, talking of modern slavery...then this is the best bet...the cost per page is pathetic, support are worse than those Atlantic trade era slave owners and they always cancel orders just to steal the few coins they offer. stay away from these neo-colonialist...
stanleyn10
1 review
8 helpful votes
October 6th, 2017
Choose to work for these guys at your own risk. I have worked with different companies but working for writers.ph easily qualifies as my worst experience ever. THe payments always had issues, their system difficult to use, and I always felt like I am tricking customers. I wish never joined the site. do it at your own risk.
mwenel
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 21st, 2017
Which hell did this company originate. I thought the world today is post-slavery. They rape, they maim, they kill, they frustrate, they castrate, they strangle, they suck, they sack, they are slave masters. Do not accept to be a writer for this company. Resist!!!!
babnery
4 reviews
11 helpful votes
October 6th, 2017
Pathetic place to work, make you work for peanuts under tights conditions then sell your work expensively to other students. Ukrainian s pretending to be Americans paying as low as $0.03 a page for a job they get at $30 plus. Most writers submit poor quality work and resell to internet sites to boost their earnings. Writers also get student details after submitting and some have successfully threatened students with exposure for lack of academic integrity.
akade
3 reviews
14 helpful votes
October 8th, 2017
They will solicit more than $35 from a client for a 1 page assignment and only give their writers less than $1.5. This is Public Likes in a disguise of an academic writing website. You have to improve your rates and enhance a rewarding relationship with your writers not just customers!
angweshm
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
October 8th, 2017
This is not that ordinary company, but a bunch of scavengers that teamed up to exploit honest freelancers that sacrifice a lot in terms of time, resources and extensive research to just to give that high-paying client a great paper for their school work. These roaches must evolve to real humans or else they go under like the great Titanic!
johnm1179
1 review
7 helpful votes
October 6th, 2017
These are scammers and thieves. They hire writers at a very low cpp, close accounts at their own will, and never pay money once they terminate an account. I cannot refer even my worst enemy to work with them
dano52
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 6th, 2017
For writers, this is a no-go zone. Paying peanuts, huge fines, closing accounts unreasonably, and compelling the writers to do 15 free orders. Run and run away from these idiots
antop
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
October 6th, 2017
Modern day slavery. Thieves. These people thrive on exploiting poor writers from third world countries. Avoid this site like plague
angryw4
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
October 6th, 2017
Dont work for this company. They will pay you peanuts and still run away with your money. Donwngrade you for flimsy reasons. Run run, dont get scammed. I have so much hate for them all i can say is ROT IN HELL.
kenm154
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 21st, 2017
They'll wait for you build your profile, just to terminate it without giving an explanation. Happened to me after having written for them for 7 years. I even wrote them a letter, only to get the response, "with all due respect, we cannot reinstate your account. Kindly apply again". Hadn't even asked for the account to be reinstated, I just wanted to know why it was terminated.
I'd not recommend this.
faroukk
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 8th, 2017
Worst payments to writers..working for them will make you to be a beggar. Additionally they charge account owners stupidly due to none existence drawbacks
brianm313
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
November 21st, 2017
They offer poor quality work. A friend ordered a term paper and it came with a 70% plagiarism. She couldn't turn the paper in
ambrosea2
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 8th, 2017
Writers.ph is not what it used to be. Nowadays, they pay their writers very little and expect high-quality submissions. I am having trouble finding motivation and I would never recommend the company to a friend. Stay away from the company because it has no respect for its writers.
ashleyj90
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 8th, 2017
I dont give a $#*!..You guys are thieves. thieves..run for your money. will waste your time working for them, but will cancel your orders without any reason and close your account without paying you.
moussas9
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 22nd, 2017
What a bogus company to work for. The company finds joy in maiming and frustrating its employees. I cannot recommend anyone to this scam.
carryk2
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 6th, 2017
Increase Cpp to above $7. Currently the pay is poor and exploitative. It is the high time you motivate writers for quality work.
nickt69
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 8th, 2017
They will just waste your effort with very poor pay. The Management is highly inconsiderate, unethical and egocentric....keep away freelancers!
jobesn
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 7th, 2017
Poor services and unethical practices.. Nothing motivating about them. Received plagiarised work from them. Company could not account or return my funds. Not happy definetly.
leonardm51
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 6th, 2017
This is the worst site that one can work for. Peanut payments and can even refuse to pay you. They fine people for no reasons. They are there to exploit people Work for it at you own peril.
mikeg273
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
October 8th, 2017
Very bad company, and I would advice students to keep away from this scumbags. Do not waste any of your resources
generalg6
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
October 8th, 2017
These are simply thieves. Work with them at your own risk. They wont pay. they will say your never gave them clear ID copies.

Q&A (4)

Question:

What is picid

Answer:

The most commonly accepted forms of pic ID (or photo ID) are those issued by government authorities, such as driver's licenses, identity cards, and passports, etc.

By Ashley J.,

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Writers.ph staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Highly paid online writing jobs at Writers.ph. Use your writing skills to earn good money.

Company Representative

ashleyj67
Ashley J.
Other

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Writers.ph?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Writers.ph?