Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Working Class Heroes reviews

Is this your business?
1,647 reviews
40-44 Market StreetUlverston
Cumbria LA12 7LS

1,647 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

colettas
Coletta S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/3/17

Very satisfied. Only potential issue was that checkout took a long time, but that may be because I was on the tube using station wifi. Would recommend.

patrickx2
Patrick X.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/2/17

I had an amazing experience with shopping at Working Class Heroes. Their prices are great as well as their customer service. I couldn't have been happier with finding this store and look forward to purchasing more products from Tom and the team in the near future.

jz33
J Z.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/1/17

I got what I wanted. Shipping was pretty quick given that it had to be sent from the UK to California. They do a really good job. Thanks.

gavind23
Gavin D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/17

I hadn't heard of Working Class Heroes before but I'll definitely be heading back. It was really easy to find what I wanted and to work through the checkout process, and the delivery was much quicker than I expected. Highly recommended!

pauly30
Paul Y.
12 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/1/17

My purchase was as describe and arrived promptly. I am very happy with my item and would certainly purchase further goods in the future

jackk105
Jack K.
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/31/17

I ordered a bellroy wallet at a great price from this store. I entered my U.S. address but forgot to select the appropriate country for shipping. I emailed them for correction and the response was very prompt courteous and professional. I was surprised. I also love the wallet. Thanks.

deba26
Deb A.
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/30/17

Very impressed with the whole experience and the speed in which my order arrived in particular. The note enclosed with the order was a really nice touch. I would definitely use this site again and recommend to others.

willp28
Will P.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/27/17

Great shop, website and team to buy from, I'm always chuffed with my purchases from here. The delivery is always spot on, along with the prices and fresh selection. Feels good supporting a skate shop in the Lakes too. My wife loves the sweets in the shoebox, which helps me get away with another shoe purchase!

christinek128
Christine K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/17

ordered some asics gel lytes. i paid a really good price..£60 instead of the usually £90 for this particular colourway. the item was brand new and service/delivery was fantastic!!! hope to use you guys again.

jamesy69
James Y.
22 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/25/17

Very quick delivery, an easy to navigate site, plus a nice honest & straight-forward 'feel' to the guys behind the business.

robertg491
Robert G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/17

Really simple and efficient service. Had the Patagonia caps I wanted at the right price, and delivery was very quick. Definitely come back again.

craigs210
Craig S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/25/17

I love this site and especially it's its service but the range needs to rotate/change to keep it fresh

mrsc31
Mrs C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/16

Item ordered was competitively priced and was despatched and delivered within two days. Bought as a gift so haven't been opened/used yet.

jackg141
Jack G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/16

Well designed website with great brands at very good prices. I bought a Patagonia sweatshirt for a few quid cheaper than anywhere else. Email communication was excellent and friendly. Delivery within two days. Package came with an entertaining letter from the owners which was a nice touch. All around top store, i will be keeping my eye out for more belting items

cathyp65
Cathy P.
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/6/16

I was very pleased with my order - easy to order, price was good, and delivery was very quick - from the UK to Australia in less than 1 week!

jackv18
Jack V.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/1/16

Great service! Next day delivery as promised. Great product and at a decent price.
Will definitely be shopping with them again!

nicholam6
Nichola M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/30/16

I couldn't be more happy with my purchase, delivery and overall service. Will be back to purchase again soon!

anitap54
Anita P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/28/16

Fantastic service, my order was delivered next day (with notification of time slot). I ordered two Patagonia backpacks (one for a gift and one for me) both are great quality. I love mine!

jeffk209
jeff k.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/21/16

I heard about working class heroes from my brother and have not been disappointed!....will use them again and will recommend to friends

gillianc18
Gillian C.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/16/16

Refreshing buying experience. Was fun to read a bit about the business and how it began. Definitely will use this site again. Had to return item as I stupidly bought them far too big. Great customer experience and returns process was easy. Thanks guys

markh425
Mark H.
25 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/7/16

Great little shop. Good value and received my stuff ahead of time. The wham bar and letter enclosed where a nice touch and genuinely made me laugh. Happy to support a small business.

lisas675
Lisa S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/2/16

Prompt dispatch and delivery, even sent sweets in the box. Shoe's were in great condition and as advertised on their site. Would use them again.

maryi34
Mary I.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/2/16

I never recevied my order. It is declared "deliver" on So colissimo website but it was not. The seller and the delivery service refused to do anything after this "mistake". Avoid....

Je n'ai jamais reçu ma commande, sur le site de suivie elle est déclaré livré alors que je n'ai rien reçu. Comme elle est déclaré livré par So Colissimo se site refuse de faire quoi que se soit et So Colissimo de même. A éviter !!

lauraa136
Laura A.
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
11/2/16

Perfect, ordered the hat I wanted for my partner, emailed me all the relevant information I would want to know and received in couple days even with a free wham bar :) would defiantly order from here again.

stephend107
Stephen D.
8 reviews
0 helpful votes
10/24/16

got a rare item that i have wanted for a while, very efficient service, also like the personal touch, i'm glad to be able to contribute to their goal of not having to get "proper" jobs too!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes. I can share my story I ordered my 1st order and I had doubt my product will be good or bad . But I got the product which is become me very satisfied and I am very happy to purchase the product with WORKING CLASS HEROES..

By Sarah M.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Working Class Heroes staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Working Class Heroes?
Post Review