We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Wordsharp.net

Corporate Values

Overview

Wordsharp.net has a consumer rating of 5 stars from 26 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Wordsharp.net most frequently mention high quality. Wordsharp.net ranks 19th among Academic Editing sites.

  • Service
    11
  • Value
    11
  • Shipping
    11
  • Returns
    10
  • Quality
    11
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
15
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
How would you rate Wordsharp.net?
Top Positive Review

“I was very impressed”

Galen F.
12/12/20

The staff worked really hard on my novel a 195-page romance novel that they helped craft into something I feel really good about. They are always very quick to complete the tasks with high-quality and accuracy. This editing experience impressed me a lot. Very pleased with the level of proficiency provided here and I really hope that this is the beginning of a long-term cooperation with WordSharp Editing.

See positive reviews

Reviews (26)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

galenf8
1 review
6 helpful votes
December 12th, 2020

The staff worked really hard on my novel a 195-page romance novel that they helped craft into something I feel really good about. They are always very quick to complete the tasks with high-quality and accuracy. This editing experience impressed me a lot. Very pleased with the level of proficiency provided here and I really hope that this is the beginning of a long-term cooperation with WordSharp Editing.

levir40
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 1st, 2021

I have been using WordSharp Editing for several years for graduate papers. Wonderful service, quick and professional. Now, they did a great job editing my dissertation. They focused on grammar, academic language, and even suggestions they could provide with a perspective of a real reader for the document. Thank you so much, WordSharp.

Tip for consumers:
You get faster replies during about 7am to 5pm Central time. They're in Chicago.

Products used:
dissertation editing, graduate paper editing

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
kinleym1
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 8th, 2021

Good proofing and appropriate comments. Flawless customer service, excellent communication, and prompt delivery before my deadline. My writing is creative, in the genre of cozy mystery. Impressed.

Tip for consumers:
everything's by email, which I liked actually

Products used:
Proofreading and editing

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
josephp1344
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 1st, 2021

From the start of my contact with their proofreading team all of them were very helpful answering all my queries promptly even during non-working hours. WordSharp turned my dissertation around so quickly and efficiently. Very fast at reviewing my assignment. I wish I'd found them earlier. Thank you.

Products used:
I purchased proofreading and editing.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
josep462
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 12th, 2021

I am so happy. I needed the dissertation to be returned quickly and was not disappointed. I used this site for the first time this month and found that it delivered just what I needed. I recommend WordSharp Editing to everyone, especially for academic and scientific proofreading. I submitted a very long research dissertation for editing to WordSharp Editing, and they got it back to me quickly and with many comments.

Products used:
proofreading and editing

calebh101
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 19th, 2021

I need help to make my work flawless in form. I am not a native English speaker. I appreciate the quality of work, the speed, and the very helpful feedback. I like WordSharp Editing because it is an affordable service in which quality is not compromised. I requested some extra assistance and feedback was really prompt. I really recommend WordSharp Editing to everyone.

Products used:
editing/proofreading/APA

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
sullyc1
1 review
7 helpful votes
November 21st, 2020

Best proofreaders. Got my dissertation APA citation style. I like working with WordSharp. They work fast, go beyond grammar and spelling delivering high quality. Pretty fast and easy.

annam1232
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 4th, 2021

Certainly, I would use them again. It's my friendly opinion to you all to avail the services from them. I was very sick while I was writing my dissertation and they understood my condition and proofread my dissertation. The team is very responsive, nice and easy to talk to. Really impressive. I very much appreciated the work they did.

Tip for consumers:
Payment is through PayPal

Products used:
I got doctoral dissertation editing and APA format

codyw153
0 reviews
0 helpful votes
April 11th, 2021

Very prompt response and incredibly helpful staff. WordSharp Editing is handy. A very special thanks to WordSharp Editing for taking numerous emails from me, responding to emails at night and helping me through the process. They have been a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend WordSharp to anyone requiring editing in a hurry.

Products used:
APA format

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
lailae13
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 14th, 2021

The editor was honest and encouraged me that the decision is mine. The comments are very helpful. I gain a lot of confidence from them. The service was perfectly timed, clean and the reviewer accurate, and meticulous. They have editors who are very aware of making critical responses to academic work.

Tip for consumers:
They respond quickly during the day.

Products used:
I got APA format

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tawandab1
1 review
8 helpful votes
August 7th, 2020

The safe PayPal method reassured me in this regard. All the commentary was very clear, I've enjoyed your company and will use your services in the future. Fantastic company. Great work and fair pricing. I am fully satisfied with the editing service provided by WordSharp Editing and Proofreading.

stanc92
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2020

I like the fact that they are available 24/7. I just keep loving it. In the future, I will not hesitate to get your services for proofreading and editing the manuscript. No hiccups.

auroral20
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 16th, 2021

They always return my editing within my chosen timeframe, and the quality of the work they produce is second to none. The service is excellent. Great customer service. I recommend anyone to use your service because the quality of the editing and the time is outstanding. Highly recommended.

Tip for consumers:
They don't do rush under 72 hours.

Products used:
I used them for proofeading and APA

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
michaelw3043
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 30th, 2021

The turnaround and editing were great. Thank you very much. Thank you for the excellent and timely proofreading and feedback you provided to my research paper. I recommend them for your next project.

Products used:
edit proofread

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
dariusj18
1 review
8 helpful votes
July 8th, 2020

Honestly, it was better than when my professor edits my work. All in all, my document improved significantly. Expedite and very good service. Great service-they found mistakes and errors I didn't. I am completely satisfied with their detailed corrections, comments and suggestions.

klausz1
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 12th, 2019

This is the third time I use WordSharp. My editor always provides constructive corrections and comments. I will certainly return. Special thanks to the editor for the work done and good reviews of the manuscript.

Tip for consumers:
Use the online form. It's easiest.

Products used:
24-hour operative quality service, very reliable. Because I'm not a native speaker, I always need to rely on proofreading services. Definitely five-star service. Goes above what you'd expect with extra suggestions on how to improve text and train of thought. Best regards.

lauras694
1 review
10 helpful votes
August 17th, 2019

I appreciate your help more than you can know. I received first=rate service from WordSharp Editing for my journal article with high quality. I had an excellent experience and will definitely use this service again.

Products used:
journal article editing

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
benj114
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
July 29th, 2019

I would recommend anyone thinking about using WordSharp to go ahead. The service works precisely as advertised, and with high quality. They even caught missing spaces within a couple figures and tables. This company is responsible to its customers. They make changes to your work and explain why the changes make sense.

path316
Pat H. – Wordsharp.net Rep

Hey, Ben! Thank you for the great review. We were happy to work with you.

WordSharp Editing and Proofreading
https://www.wordsharp.net/dissertation-editing.html

joachimg9
5 reviews
13 helpful votes
July 31st, 2019

The changes and suggestions were a great help. You also delivered my edited and proofed document before the deadline. I will never write again without sending my stuff through this service. The work done was entirely professional and really impressive.

Tip for consumers:
Ask any questions you have

path316
Pat H. – Wordsharp.net Rep

Joachim, thank you kindly for your review and recommendation.
WordSharp Editing and Proofreading
https://www.wordsharp.net/index.html

terrencez
1 review
10 helpful votes
August 14th, 2019

WordSharp Editing is the best proofreading service. A lot of complex things were corrected. I got it back earlier than expected. They gave useful additional information and have never let me down.

randalln16
1 review
9 helpful votes
September 20th, 2019

Many thanks to your editors. It is a great relief to know I have somewhere to send my materials. WordSharp Editing and Proofreading provided valuable feedback on the style and wording. They are priceworthy and my new go-to proofreading service.

dels8
1 review
12 helpful votes
July 31st, 2019

I will recommend your services in the future to anyone and everyone. They are a top service. They caught a couple of labeling errors between the tables and the body of the text. It was a reasonable cost. They stuck to their deadline. I received educational and and precise editing My copy editor had an incredible eye for detail.

Tip for consumers:
Ask them what the turn around time is. Then you know before paying when it will be back.

path316
Pat H. – Wordsharp.net Rep

Del,

Thank you so much. We always like to hear from our clients.
WordSharp Editing and Proofreading
https://www.wordsharp.net/dissertation-editing.html

barjing
3 reviews
12 helpful votes
July 31st, 2019

Great service with exceptional skill and professionalism. I am now working on chapters 4 and 5 of my dissertation, and once my writing is finished, I will turn those chapters over to WordSharp Editing with the assurance that the end result will not only meet my expectations but exceed them.

Tip for consumers:
Let them know your deadline up front. They can work with you!

path316
Pat H. – Wordsharp.net Rep

Hi Barjin. Thank you for the wonderful review. We're ready for chapters 4-5 whenever you finish your study.
WordSharp Editing and Proofreading
https://www.wordsharp.net/dissertation-editing.html

chandrad11
1 review
10 helpful votes
August 1st, 2019

I think I chose the right editor. Here background is in my field, which is education. I got excellent editing. I suggest you choose a professional who has the same background as yours. I really learned a lot from what her comments too.

Tip for consumers:
Choose an editor with same background

path316
Pat H. – Wordsharp.net Rep

Thank you, Chandra. We do a lot of education dissertations and it's nice to be recognized for our service. Thank you again.
WordSharp Editing and Proofreading
https://www.wordsharp.net/dissertation-editing.html

toddl88
3 reviews
17 helpful votes
July 29th, 2019

I appreciate the professionalism from WordSharp Editing. This was very helpful. Never could have been done without your great support. I got constructive feedbacks, which was really helpful.

path316
Pat H. – Wordsharp.net Rep

Todd, thank you. That's what we strive for in our work.

WordSharp Editing and Proofreading
https://www.wordsharp.net/manuscript-editing.html

Q&A (3)

Answer:

A: WordSharp has been in business since 1999 and we have been working over the Internet for over a decade. We have thousands of happy clients and many work with us repeatedly. For example, check our book editing page and you'll see authors who have done 4,5 or even 6 books with us. We also work with doctoral students on properly editing and formatting their dissertations in APA citation style.

By Pat H.,
See more answers (13)
Answer:

Many of our clients choose us because of a combination of professionalism, a quick turnaround time, and a reasonable price.

By Pat H.,
See more answers (10)
Answer:

We have people answering email from 6:00am to 6:00pm Central time (-6GMT) every day of the week and we have editors working at all hours.

By Pat H.,
See more answers (12)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Wordsharp.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

path316
Pat H.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Wordsharp.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Wordsharp.net?