Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Windstream.net

Windstream.net reviews

Is this your business?
7 reviews
4001 Rodney Parham Road
Chadwicks, NY 13319, US
grantphillips@windstream.net

7 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

thomasr372
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/9/18

No phone .They tell me possibly a Tech will be out on Sept.the 14 th.Have been out of service of last week.

ssm3
10 reviews
19 helpful votes
2/8/18

Windstream changed their email procedures about January 1, 2018. Since then, about 25% of my email is being blocked daily. Repeated complaints to Windstream have received ZERO response. The FCC has my complaint against Windstream. If Windstream was not a monopoly in my area, I would have left them years ago. Customer (NO) Service describes Windstream perfectly.

ronaldb109
15 reviews
24 helpful votes
11/13/17

Having no internet is better than Windstream. It seems to function like a two-man operation. Customer service has hung up on me when I asked for the price.

joshuag49
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/11/17

had them 6 months, already had 3 problems, no internet for 2 days because a tech made a mistake, down a week due to an accident, has taken payment but not applied to account, will be going back to comcast at least i never had issues with them

danteu
13 reviews
12 helpful votes
5/19/16

I have written reviews about Windstream Email services before. About how slow it is, about how 1000's of spam messages get through, even though they have a so called spam center that does absolutely nothing to block spam. I've mentioned the ridiculously high prices, and now comes the new format. Getting email was fairly simple but now navigation is difficult and it is cluttered by constant ads! ADS!!! I'm sick of ads! On the right, on the left, on the bottom, and yes in the middle of your messages!! Do yourself a favor. If you can get a different provider than Windstream do it. Spectrum is available in the area and has affordable packages.

devs1
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/30/13

Horrible Horrible Horrible speed too slow you can not watch youtube or Netflix. Monthly charge is to high comparing to Comcast other providers. Horrible customer service ans staff.
Don,t ever make a mistake by connecting windstream.

dianer2
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
10/24/09

If anyone else was lied to on the 49.99 for lifetime out there? my bill is $225.00 they said my modem was $100.00 well they sure never told me that when I asked when it was installed. 82 times today in 3 hours pc says no net service. I hae had them as my phone co. for 19years I will see them in court

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Windstream.net staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Windstream.net?
Post Review