Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Wikipedia

Corporate Values

Overview

Wikipedia has a consumer rating of 4.12 stars from 129 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Wikipedia also ranks 61st among Open Source sites.

  • Service
    9
  • Value
    12
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    3
  • Quality
    12
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Wikipedia has brought information just one click away.
  • Even though people add or edit the info, most of the time it is accurate.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Wikipedia?
Top Positive Review

“Wikipedia,...Best Encyclopedia”

ClarkKent K.
12/21/17

Wikipedia is the greatest and most useful encyclopedia that ever existed. It is damn near impossible to go an entire day without consulting Wikipedia. It has rich content that provides very comprehensive and informative details on nearly every subject, topic, individual, or event under the sun.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Corrupt.”

paul c.
8/27/18

I learned the hard way never to use wikipedia as a citation during online scientific debate, as on two occasions the person I was debating simply went and edited the page I cited to say something different. The pages were on Classical Mechanics and Exothermic Reactions and the vandalism to the latter has never been undone, making the page factually inaccurate to this day. I suppose the place is fine for stuff like the history of Harry Potter, but for science? No - it is completely unreliable and not to be trusted.

See critical reviews

Reviews (129)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

information (64) people (25) articles (20) heart heart heart (3) time (33)
clarkkentk
151 reviews
2,385 helpful votes
December 21st, 2017
Wikipedia is the greatest and most useful encyclopedia that ever existed. It is damn near impossible to go an entire day without consulting Wikipedia. It has rich content that provides very comprehensive and informative details on nearly every subject, topic, individual, or event under the sun.
mohammadh51
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
May 1st, 2018
wikipedia is the best page, because I can find any topic of whatever, although many teachers do not consider it a reliable source.
severinv
Severin V.
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
October 21st, 2017
I have trusted this site for a long time. Every article is so accurate and informational. Very helpful for research, or just finding facts about things.
hassanu
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
November 11th, 2017
in my life used to use information that Wikipedia provide to us because it is helpful in my daily life i wish all people should understand why we need to get truly information about this website
rahjeeb
10 reviews
66 helpful votes
June 29th, 2017
Wikipedia is basically an online encyclopedia. It haves numerous articles of information on just about everything. Even though there are a few mistakes in some of the articles and sometimes the information isn't always accurate, I believe this website deserves a 5 star rating, because Wikipedia normally knows what they're talking about. Wikipedia is a great, well known place to find out what you need to know.
chrisp188
12 reviews
22 helpful votes
March 25th, 2017
I've relied on this site in middle school, high school, and college, and now I just use it for general information gathering. I hope it will always be around.
libbys7
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 27th, 2017
A well known encyclopedia that has all the info you may need within your studies or just to know more (shame wiki is not the good source to enter into the study papers).
caysm
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
April 2nd, 2017
Came here to say thanks to these guys for this awesome free service. It helped me a lot throughout my studies and also in just some casual situations - you can find any info here, just ANY!
johnj355
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2017
I love Wikipedia! Where else can you learn everything you wanted to know all in one place. I get lost here for hours!
rodrigod5
78 reviews
104 helpful votes
April 21st, 2016
Simply the best resource for information on any topic!
justint42
96 reviews
1,138 helpful votes
December 28th, 2015
What can I say about Wikipedia. This is the first stop for anything you don't know. Excellent
jasong69
21 reviews
29 helpful votes
January 11th, 2016
Wikipedia needs no introduction, most people on the internet has visited this site multiple times. Its a great fee resource for information on most anything. You can learn a lot just by surfing through their different article. Check out the random page link for interesting articles.
mikec204
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
February 16th, 2016
Needless to say that wikipedia is a great online informational website where you are sure to get loads of information about practically any subject.
jamesp199
27 reviews
26 helpful votes
January 12th, 2016
Wikipedia is one of the natural wonders of the internet. A totally free resource to learn and get data about pretty much anything. It should be bookmarked by everyone.
cameronk20
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 8th, 2016
Tons of information on various topics.
flyf3
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 21st, 2016
Awesome resource!
danielw77
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
December 30th, 2015
No ads makes the website so easy to use. The amount of information they give on any one subject is amazing.
ankits8
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
December 1st, 2015
I use it all the time! They have an article on almost everything
nojinp
44 reviews
80 helpful votes
September 28th, 2015
When I study or need to satisfy my curiosity, I visit here.
I've never seen wrong information yet there. It's hard to believe the information is made by volunteers. I thank them..and the founder.
lillyc5
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
June 29th, 2015
Wikipedia has quality content that help student and other people with correct information.
lucasf17
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
June 19th, 2015
all articles are very well written and informative. Very useful for general knowledge about almost anything you can think of. I love this site! Its just so simple to use.
evac20
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
June 23rd, 2015
Wikipedia is one of those sites where you never know what might come up. If I could, I would have clicked 'I think this website is ON for ages ?'. It really depends on what you search.
louiem38
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
June 20th, 2015
Best free encyclopedia, whenever I have a question, I turn to Wikipedia.
andrewa41
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
April 17th, 2015
Always enjoyed the simplicity, and it's an online encyclopedia so I don't need to buy a whole set of books. It's possibly one of the most amazing sites on the Internet.
jacks420
15 reviews
29 helpful votes
February 3rd, 2015
I wouldn't have graduated without Wikipedia, and contrary to popular belief, the information on there is pretty legit

Q&A (1)

Answer:

That's how they are. They call everything they don't like "vandalism." They called it vandalism when I wrote on my own user page about how I disagreed with decisions that were made. I guess this is an old post, but it still matters, and they haven't changed at Wikipedia in any way that I'm aware of.

By Ron S.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Wikipedia staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Wikipedia is a free online encyclopedia, created and edited by volunteers around the world and hosted by the Wikimedia Foundation.

Company Representative

jonatans1
Jonatan S.
Other

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Wikipedia?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Wikipedia?