Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Wikipedia

Wikipedia reviews

76 reviews
149 New Montgomery Street, Floor 6
San Francisco, CA 94105, US
Tel: 3286542401
privacy@wikimedia.org

76 reviews with 5 stars

susanl68
74 reviews
274 helpful votes
12/5/18

Wikipedia is unique and has helped countless people get their bearings, and learn facts in the process. The editing feature is excellent since many people have knowledge they can add in real time to correct or add to a record. For only $5, each of us can make a contribution to keep Wikipedia online. Even if we only contribute every few years, we show our respect for knowledge and for everyone else using the Internet. Yes, some of the information is not entirely 100% accurate, sure, just as many encyclopedias contain errors or become obsolete. Wikipedia was a great idea, and has been useful to millions. Well done!

mohammadh51
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
5/1/18

wikipedia is the best page, because I can find any topic of whatever, although many teachers do not consider it a reliable source.

clarkkentk
151 reviews
1,884 helpful votes
12/21/17

Wikipedia is the greatest and most useful encyclopedia that ever existed. It is damn near impossible to go an entire day without consulting Wikipedia. It has rich content that provides very comprehensive and informative details on nearly every subject, topic, individual, or event under the sun.

hassanu
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/11/17

in my life used to use information that Wikipedia provide to us because it is helpful in my daily life i wish all people should understand why we need to get truly information about this website

severinv
Severin V.
6 reviews
11 helpful votes
10/21/17

I have trusted this site for a long time. Every article is so accurate and informational. Very helpful for research, or just finding facts about things.

Value
Quality
rahjeeb
10 reviews
65 helpful votes
6/29/17

Wikipedia is basically an online encyclopedia. It haves numerous articles of information on just about everything. Even though there are a few mistakes in some of the articles and sometimes the information isn't always accurate, I believe this website deserves a 5 star rating, because Wikipedia normally knows what they're talking about. Wikipedia is a great, well known place to find out what you need to know.

libbys7
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/27/17

A well known encyclopedia that has all the info you may need within your studies or just to know more (shame wiki is not the good source to enter into the study papers).

caysm
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
4/2/17

Came here to say thanks to these guys for this awesome free service. It helped me a lot throughout my studies and also in just some casual situations - you can find any info here, just ANY!

chrisp188
12 reviews
21 helpful votes
3/25/17

I've relied on this site in middle school, high school, and college, and now I just use it for general information gathering. I hope it will always be around.

johnj355
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/22/17

I love Wikipedia! Where else can you learn everything you wanted to know all in one place. I get lost here for hours!

rodrigod5
73 reviews
97 helpful votes
4/21/16

Simply the best resource for information on any topic!

mikec204
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/16/16

Needless to say that wikipedia is a great online informational website where you are sure to get loads of information about practically any subject.

cameronk20
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/8/16

Tons of information on various topics.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
flyf3
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/21/16

Awesome resource!

Value
jamesp199
27 reviews
24 helpful votes
1/12/16

Wikipedia is one of the natural wonders of the internet. A totally free resource to learn and get data about pretty much anything. It should be bookmarked by everyone.

jasong69
21 reviews
28 helpful votes
1/11/16

Wikipedia needs no introduction, most people on the internet has visited this site multiple times. Its a great fee resource for information on most anything. You can learn a lot just by surfing through their different article. Check out the random page link for interesting articles.

Service
Value
Quality
danielw77
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
12/30/15

No ads makes the website so easy to use. The amount of information they give on any one subject is amazing.

justint42
96 reviews
1,134 helpful votes
12/28/15

What can I say about Wikipedia. This is the first stop for anything you don't know. Excellent

ankits8
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/1/15

I use it all the time! They have an article on almost everything

nojinp
44 reviews
78 helpful votes
9/28/15

When I study or need to satisfy my curiosity, I visit here.
I've never seen wrong information yet there. It's hard to believe the information is made by volunteers. I thank them..and the founder.

lillyc5
3 reviews
10 helpful votes
6/29/15

Wikipedia has quality content that help student and other people with correct information.

evac20
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
6/23/15

Wikipedia is one of those sites where you never know what might come up. If I could, I would have clicked 'I think this website is ON for ages ?'. It really depends on what you search.

louiem38
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
6/20/15

Best free encyclopedia, whenever I have a question, I turn to Wikipedia.

lucasf17
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
6/19/15

all articles are very well written and informative. Very useful for general knowledge about almost anything you can think of. I love this site! Its just so simple to use.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
andrewa41
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
4/17/15

Always enjoyed the simplicity, and it's an online encyclopedia so I don't need to buy a whole set of books. It's possibly one of the most amazing sites on the Internet.

1 rating was submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Maybe you can begin by trying to write proper English.

By jabba t.
Questions? Get answers from the Wikipedia staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Wikipedia

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Wikipedia?
Post Review