We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1.67 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk also ranks 314th among Wedding Dresses sites. The most common issues with Weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    0
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends
How would you rate Weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“It was an amazing dress”

Lila H.
10/14/12

It was an amazing dress. I ordered this dress in US size 2 in ivory colour. It was delivered on time in nice packaging. Didn't had to do any alterations and it fittted me like glove. So glad i ordered from light in the box. The online customer service was also really helpful. I also bought the veil and the mermaid style peticoat from this site and they were all perfect. If I have to do it again I would not change a thing. Thankyou very much for making me a very happy customer.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“This is one front for a number of rip off dress sites”

Tom B.
5/9/13

This is one front for a number of rip off dress sites. They all email in really bad English. You will probably receive nothing. I am £130 down. I don't expect to get it back, but if I can stop people doing what I did it'll give me some slight relief.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

lilah
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 14th, 2012
It was an amazing dress. I ordered this dress in US size 2 in ivory colour. It was delivered on time in nice packaging. Didn't had to do any alterations and it fittted me like glove. So glad i ordered from light in the box. The online customer service was also really helpful. I also bought the veil and the mermaid style peticoat from this site and they were all perfect. If I have to do it again I would not change a thing. Thankyou very much for making me a very happy customer.
tomb83
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 9th, 2013
This is one front for a number of rip off dress sites. They all email in really bad English. You will probably receive nothing. I am £130 down. I don't expect to get it back, but if I can stop people doing what I did it'll give me some slight relief.
mm113
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 29th, 2015
DO NOT BUY THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!
i TRIED TO BUY TWO DRESSES AND I'M NOW LEFT WITH NOTHING; NO MONEY NO DRESSES
THE WEBSITE
www.weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk
DOES NOT EXIST ANYMORE
ALL THE E-MAIL ADDRESSESS *******@weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk *******@hotmail.com ARE DISABLED AND THE PHONE NUMBER
*******5588009 IS NOW BLOCKED FOR ALL INCOMING PHONES
BEWARE OF ALL COMPANIES THAT HAVE THE ADDRESS LIKE THIS ONE
Address: Room 1417, Building 1,
Gongtouchuangyeyuan, NO.483 Changxu Road,
Jinchang Region, Suzhou City,
Jiangsu Province, 215000, China

AND CHECK IF THE PROVIDER IS NOT THE SAME HORRIBLE COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
lozah
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 21st, 2011
I received my dress with holes and glue burn marks all over it looked like a two year old made it shocking- Never ever buy anything from this company. I have taken this to the world trading standards as this must never happen to another bride to be as they will not refund you either.... STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY AT ALL COSTS!!
kennym1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
April 6th, 2011
DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY. WE GOT A WEDDING DRESS MADE OF CHEAP NET CURTAIN MATERIAL AND THEY REFUSED TO REFUND US. WE HAVE CONTACTED THE CHINESE EMBASSY AND WATCHDOG. (APRIL, 2011)
michellee5
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 3rd, 2011
Complete rip off. This website only sells cheap imitation dresses that are made of nasty fabric. PLEASE DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

Q&A (2)

Answer:

also, i'm not an expert, but the English and spelling is terrible!

By Sarah L.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Weddingdressonlineshop.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more