We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    WebDesignReview

Corporate Values

Overview

WebDesignReview has a consumer rating of 1.67 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. WebDesignReview also ranks 426th among Website Design sites.

How would you rate WebDesignReview?
Top Positive Review

“Used this site a few times now”

Neil B.
11/21/17

I first used this site in 2014 to find a website designer for my oven cleaning business, and in 2017 for my new carpet cleaning service website. Both times I found a trusted website designer who built a site just how i wanted. 100% happy and smiley :D

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE”

Martin J.
2/11/19

ABSOLUTE SCAM, DO YOUR RESEARCH. SITE PROMOTES ONLY DESIGN COMPANIES OWNED BY SAME GUY. ONCE YOU AGREE TO PROCEED WITH ONE OF THE DESIGN COMPANIES AND THEY GET THEIR MONEY - YOU GET VERY LITTLE AND NONE OF WHAT YOU NEED. THEY THEN TRY TO EXTORT MORE MONEY FROM YOU USING THEIR NONSENSE T&C's.

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

martinj95
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 11th, 2019
ABSOLUTE SCAM, DO YOUR RESEARCH. SITE PROMOTES ONLY DESIGN COMPANIES OWNED BY SAME GUY. ONCE YOU AGREE TO PROCEED WITH ONE OF THE DESIGN COMPANIES AND THEY GET THEIR MONEY - YOU GET VERY LITTLE AND NONE OF WHAT YOU NEED. THEY THEN TRY TO EXTORT MORE MONEY FROM YOU USING THEIR NONSENSE T&C's.
billyj57
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
October 30th, 2018
As previously mentioned this is a scam site ran by the same individual that runs all of the web design sites reviewed. All of the sites have fake portfolios with no actual premises, the whole scam operation is ran from Leeds. Stay well away.
samt171
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 14th, 2019
DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY. ALL THE WEBSITES IT CLAIMS TO HAVE MADE ARE FAKE/LIES. JUST CONTACT THE COMPANPIES GOSPIDER CLAIMS TO HAVE MADE WEBSITES FOR - THEY HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE OF THEM!

I WASTED NEARLY £1.5K WITH THESE COWBOYS. AVOID AVOID AVOID.
paulb425
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 28th, 2018
WebDesignReview were caught by the Advertising Standards Agency promoting only companies that they are affiliated with or were owned by. They found that the awards were neither impartial or independent and that the Web Design Review Awards were only awarded to companies linked to them. Read more -
https://www.birketts.co.uk/insights/legal-updates/compliance-lessons-from-advertising-standards-aut
simonn19
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 23rd, 2016
Webdesignreview.co.uk is a scam keep completely clear do not use any of the recommended web design companies including WEB DESIGN ROOM / 123 WEB DESIGN OR GOSPIDER.CO,. UK as they are all run by the same person based in Leeds. The whole set up is designed to scam people out of money. Look at the portfolios on each of the design websites they are stolen intellectual property from various genuine companies. Each of the companies on there don't have a physical premises. None of them will agree to give you a physical address so you can go and meet "The Team"
Dont part with any money. They do have someone who answers the phone but its all part of the set up to fool you - stay away.
neilb72
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 21st, 2017
I first used this site in 2014 to find a website designer for my oven cleaning business, and in 2017 for my new carpet cleaning service website. Both times I found a trusted website designer who built a site just how i wanted. 100% happy and smiley :D

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the WebDesignReview staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Uncertain which web designers to hire? Read our industry leading top 10 web design reviews to help find the website design and development team that is right for? You. Use The UK's Number 1 Resource! We evaluate the firms based on price, skill, team siz...

How do I know I can trust these reviews about WebDesignReview?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about WebDesignReview?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business