Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of WatchesOnNet

WatchesOnNet reviews

41 reviews
169 E Flagler
Miami, Fl 33131, United States
Tel: 877 928-2499
info@watchesonnet.com

41 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
4
Returns
3
Quality
3

All Reviews

richardc310
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/31/18

Having ordered last week & received no shipping update, like a number of recent reviewers I attempted to contact the company...but no answer/response. After conducting a search I discovered that the owners have established another watch company at the same address....livwatches.com. Their telephone number (+1 718 548 9282) was answered immediately & the representative tried to help but to no avail. Ultimately I spoke with Esti Chasanow, the owner who was previously involved with watchesonnet but admitted that the company was no longer trading as they'd moved onto livwatches.com. I suggested that they should take watchesonnet.com offline and not take any more orders for watches that don't exist. Shortly after that phone call my PayPal payment was refunded but watchesonnet remains. If there are any people looking for answers about their watchesonnet.com order I'd suggest you call Esti Chasanow on +1 718 548 9282...otherwise avoid & save yourself inconvenience & disappointment.

Tip for consumers: Alternative website which is actually trading....livwatches.com operated by the same people at the same address who do answer the phone.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
ngann2
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/10/18

I ordered last week and nothing shipped and I called and email but no response. Their 800 always say no one is there.

fernandon7
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/3/18

DONT DO IT.... YOULL BE SORRY. I HAD TO FILE AT BBB just to get them to respond to my emails. All good reviews must be fake. They dont even answer phone calls made to their 800 number, always and only machines stating no one is available at this time. All this after placing an order form a product available page on their web site. All I got was a thank you for placing an order email than nothing for about a month after paying for UPS 2nd day air shipping.

alonc1
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/15/17

Today is Tuesday 16th of May 2017 and i placed an order since 8th of May 2017 with 2 days delivery and sent a bunch of emails to them and they have never returned any of them. Their phone number provided on the website goes to voicemail at all time. they are not bothered to reply and listen their answering machine as the mailbox is never full and the answering machine is switched to office after hours meaning someone is turning on the answering machine for calls received after the office hours.
This Experience is the worse experience i have ever had in my life for online stores. At least email customers or call them if you are encountering issues. Very Very Very Disappointing and Disrespectful.

lindseym48
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/27/16

We bought a Swiss Army watch from watchesonnet that didn't work properly. We sent it in for repair over 5 months ago and it has not been returned. Phone calls and emails are not returned. DO NOT purchase anything from these scam artists.

gregoryf16
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/1/15

I placed an order for a Tissot time piece, and within 5 days it was here! how's that for service! And it was packaged well for the long journey it faced.

I collect Tissot time pieces, and they are hard to find in Australia.

I will without question purchase from you again, world class service. Greg F

Tip for consumers: These guys are awesome, you cannot go wrong.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
rono10
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/29/15

I ordered the watch and received it in a very secure shipment. I haven't given the gift yet but expect it will be a successful purchase.

lindap93
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/28/15

Hello. I received my Tag Heuer watch in a super time manner. Just a few days. Packaging was perfect, paperwork enclosed & beautiful original box of the watch.
I tried it on & thought the watch was too large. I emailed that I wanted to return & watchesonNet within a few hours sent me directions for return!! Really amazing.
I am thinking that I will keep the watch because I love it and just saw it at Costco for $400 more! Thank you. I will decide to keep or send back tomorrow!!

tylerf8
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/28/15

Purchased a new Movado watch $150 less then any department store. Watch came in new box and the watch was in perfect condition. Watch does not come with the Movado warranty, but it did come with a Swiss Warranty. Great place to purchase your next watch!

markm191
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/5/15

Like some others on here, I was definitely skeptical about ordering from a site that I did not have any familiarity about. I did some research and decided that the reviews were favorable. I did 1 day shipping and received the watch the next day. Everything came perfectly. I am very satisfied and would do business again. The operators via chat and phone are also very helpful.

tracym64
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/5/15

Excellent service from online browsing to ordering to receiving. Excellent company

steveng47
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/15

was looking forwrd 2 geting my watch. so happy when it came in just for days aftr ordering. very gr8 shipping exprc

miac11
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/20/15

Bought my brother a watch from watchesonnet.com painful checkout and he loved his watch!

eitank
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/16/15

Buying a watch online with watchesonnet.com , was a complete hassle free experience! Got my amazing watch, will only buying here from now on!

abej6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/15

thank you guys for the great watch and great timing of the shipment for my watch. i wear it every day to work and everyone is shocked by how well priced it was. don't believe that it's the real thing

tommyg23
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/9/15

I purchased a watch on watchesonnet. Cheap pricing! I initially had problems with shipment, however turned out to be UPS fault.
Watchesonnet customer service really helped in tracking the watch, and made it easier.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
borisb19
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/8/15

Buying a watch if watchesonnet.com was painless, quick and easy. Checkout was so fast and seamless. Thank you guys. And the watch arrived in a very quick role. Thanks!!!!!!

geneshas
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/7/15

Couldn't find exactly what I was looking for. Called customer service. Rep was so nice and courteous. Couldn't believe it!! Once I finally chose the exact TAG I wanted, I received the watch within 3 days! Quite wild if you all me. Very impressed by the whole experience

debbieg24
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/3/15

I purchased a gorgeous guess watch from www.watchesonnet.com and was extremely pleased with the service I was given

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
davids310
1 review
32 helpful votes
4/13/15

DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES

elif13
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/3/14

What an unbelievable company!! I purchased a swiss chronograph watch and they threw in an extra band without me even asking! It's unusual these days to find a company of this kind. Not to mention their price beat all competition and arrived in only 3 days!! No doubt, I'm now a lifetime customer!

andrwb
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/24/14

terrible service. phone system go automatically to voice service. I think they are also associated with swiss repair. I sent my watch in for repair. I fear it is gone.
no reply to voice mail or e-mail. they may be out of business. if they are not out of business they should be. do not buy from them or have service by swiss repair, it isn't worth the potential upfront savings.

daniels81
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/17/14

i ordered the watches and was showing that is available and waited 10days and i called and asked about and they told me they don't have it in stock still waiting

alext23
1 review
12 helpful votes
12/27/13

Very strange company.. First- when every retail is open around holiday this company was closed for 4 days. ...Really guys?. Second- they charged me right away, but no confirmation emails, or ability to check status online.. Again.. really? Third- on 12/25 phone message said call back on 26.. On 26 message suggested to call on 27. On 27 I finally talk to person and was told that my order wasn't processed yet.. Not to mentioned that i made an order with second day air...they promised me to get with shipping info back to me in couple of hours. I waited, call them several times no result. And now they closed for weekends.still no email or access to my account.
I'm waiting till Monday .. If no real proof of product being shipped, I will cancel the order and dispute charges through my credit card.. Reading reviews I feel like all positive reviews are fake, as I highly doubt that normally operating company can act like that..will contact amazon after that.

paulal12
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/7/13

I purchased a ladies Tag from Watches on the net and from "soup-to-nuts" everything was just perfect. Starting with the gentleman that took my order on the phone to the watch arriving on time and in perfect condition with appropriate documents. I will not only buy again from them, but recommend them to anyone looking for a luxury watch.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Depending on the brand. please email us at info[@]watchesonnet.com

By Brent J., WatchesOnNet Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry, we do not deal with replica watches.

By Brent J., WatchesOnNet Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry, we do not deal with replica watches.

By Brent J., WatchesOnNet Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

We can offer extremely low prices because we purchase watches in bulk, and operate exclusively online (we do not have a physical store). We pass our savings on to you. While all our watches are 100% authentic and brand new and come with boxes, paperwork, and serial numbers intact, as we are not authorized dealers for most of the brands that we carry, and not bound by any pricing contracts that authorized dealers are bonded by.

By Brent J., WatchesOnNet Representative
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

This company is trading under various names. Watchesone.co.uk and Watchshop.co.uk. These companies are selling Chinese replica watches of famous makes such as Rolex. Anyone who has bought a supposedly genuine Rolex, Cartier, Omega etc. should get it checked out. The company is definitely shady.

By elsa d.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the WatchesOnNet staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
WatchesOnNet?
Post Review