We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Vertex

Corporate Values

Overview

Vertex has a consumer rating of 4.84 stars from 19 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Vertex most frequently mention crypto exchanges. Vertex ranks 21st among Cryptocurrency sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
18
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
How would you rate Vertex?
Top Positive Review

“Peer-to-peer exchange with comfortable conditions”

Abbas O.
10/26/20

This is a handy exchange if you want to quickly buy or sell cryptocurrency. I like that you can choose a convenient method of payment in Vertex Market. After all, there are also Sellers from your country. The cryptocurrency prices are the same as in the world market. Sometimes they are a little more advantageous. When you're buying assets, you can immediately see the Seller's rating and how many deals he has already made. This is much more reliable.

See positive reviews

Reviews (19)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

abbaso
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 26th, 2020

This is a handy exchange if you want to quickly buy or sell cryptocurrency. I like that you can choose a convenient method of payment in Vertex Market. After all, there are also Sellers from your country.
The cryptocurrency prices are the same as in the world market. Sometimes they are a little more advantageous. When you're buying assets, you can immediately see the Seller's rating and how many deals he has already made. This is much more reliable.

gall10
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
September 30th, 2020

Buying or selling digital coins today may be a daunting task, especially if you are used to paying with credit cards or bank transfer. In this case, fees are usually high nearly on all crypto exchanges. The platform I'm talking about is a pleasant exception. It's a P2P site. So, here you don't deal with any financial institution that dictates its terms and prices. Instead, you are granted direct access to sellers or buyers. There is an intermediary that cares about the safety of transactions, yet the fees don't exceed 0,5%, which is pretty affordable, compared to traditional marketplaces.

roanw1
9 reviews
8 helpful votes
November 30th, 2020

When you make an exchange, it is always an exciting situation. Sometimes you can catch an excellent offer form someone who is in a rush to buy or sell crypto. So I guess it similar to emotions that you get when fishing. Always nice to know the big fish is out there))
I have already performed about a dozen operations here and have never seen any delays or failures. And yes, the commission really doesn't exceed half a percent of the amount - everything is within the limits of what the company offers initially.
And of course I'm satisfied with it, because now some surprises and other things often happen. And here I have full order.

hughf51
10 reviews
17 helpful votes
November 21st, 2020

I like that everything in this company is organized in such a way that, first of all, you always have a choice - you have access to numerous current offers. Secondly, the commission here is fixed - and you should agree 0,5% - is not a big "fee" for the fact that everything went quickly and smoothly, because the service checks each client. And I am completely satisfied with it.

dovletj
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 30th, 2020

It seems to me that such modern services are really interesting for people, because it allows them to get a live profit at any time and make a really profitable exchange deal. So it really attracts attention, but the most important thing is that it really complies with modern requirements and allows both parties (seller and buyer) to maintain confidentiality of data and remain confident that financial transactions will be carried out accurately and smoothly...
In general, I like the fact that everything is organized so that you can exchange, buy crypto currencies at any time and do it quickly. I definitely like it.

montallomy
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 29th, 2020

There are not only good prices and conditions, but also a lot of useful information and services in Vertex Market. For example, all of us heard about safety issues. But a few of users know exactly how to protect their funds. For those people there is a Coincover in Vertex. It`s a third-party service which provide safe payments with special API solutions.

ragond
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 28th, 2020

This platform has a convenient payment system. You can pay for your order within 24 hours. But you need to wait up to 30 minutes for the Seller to confirm your request. It's a bit complicated.
But there are some pros here. For example, it's simple to choose the Seller you need. Because you can immediately see how many deals he had on the list. This means that you can evaluate how reliable it is.
Well, the interface is also straightforward.

inocentasd
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2020

That was my first time experience, so I had a little tremor when doing each action. You know, all these stories about stolen Bitcoin wallets, bitcoin transactions and so on. So I was a little bit affraid of doing sth wrong and loosing my funds. But everything to be easier than I expect, there's blog where company explains how to make transactions and accept offers in details, so I just followed instructions and everything worked out =)

dominiquem56
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 11th, 2020

It was a bit scary to use the new service, but I didn't really need the Bitcoins, which I got as a birthday present so I decided to exchange them to real money that I can spend on ebay. Hope my heirs won't curse me for this decision LOL
Being a total nube in these exchanges I didn't really know what to do to sell my bitcoin, but fortunately it took only few minutes to find out how it all works. That's very difficult to misunderstand something as the interface is very user-friendly and you basically have to put in the desired values and that's it - exchange will help finding the best offer on the market.
So I'm very pleased with how it worked out and can recommend the company.

arnulfo
9 reviews
3 helpful votes
December 31st, 2020

For the last time, traditional centralized exchanges greatly disappointed me. Several times I even lost money. Their administration simply explained that they were attacked by hackers. Why on earth should I care about their cyberattacks?
So, I realized that making trades on such sites is getting more dangerous and I started looking for an alternative. Fortunately, it didn't take me much time to find it.
This site is a peer-to-peer exchange that is absolutely free from problems mentioned above. It provides direct access to private individuals potentially interested in my offer. What's more, I can exchange cryptos much cheaper than on centralized exchanges.

duncedl
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
September 17th, 2020

I needed to buy some bitcoins and occasionally came across this crypto exchange. I prefer to pay with Skrill, and I appreciate that they support this payment option. After registration, I tried to make my first exchange. They offered me up to ten Skrill selling offers. That's pretty good. I thought I could hardly count on more than two. I heard that on P2P platforms, sellers often keep the other side waiting. Fortunately, the seller saved my time. He instantly approved my request, and I paid the agreed amount. I received my bitcoins in less than half an hour.
Another thing I like here is that I can do without annoying KYC procedure. I find it burdensome and intrusive and here its not obligatory. Well, it's obligatory for large trading volumes, but it's not exactly my case.
As for the whole buying/selling algorithm, it's straightforward and intuitive. Nothing disrupted me from my purchase. The site is well designed. I didn't have any issues with the platform, so I can say nothing about their customer support.

muhium
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 24th, 2020

In fact, I am convinced that you need to do the business that attracts you all the time, and in my opinion exchange is something that can bring you income on a permanent basis.
You can do it in this company. Because in my opinion there is always a good variety of offers, so that everyone can find what he likes and what will make the most profitable deal.
In fact, you shouldn't hurry if you don't see something profitable for yourself right now. Positions are updated throughout the day, so you just need to keep a close eye on the information.
Commissions are low here too, no matter what volume you work with...

amiranp
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 21st, 2020

Before I discovered Vertex Market, I was used to exchanging cryptos on traditional centralized platforms. Unfortunately, that experience wasn't always hassle-free. You know how trouble-some traditional cryptocurrency exchanges can be. Governments and hackers keep victimizing these institutions. However, I hope that after PayPal made a revolutionary step towards cryptocurrency, the situation with crypto exchanges will start improving all over the world. However, as of now I prefer to refrain from using services provided by centralized platforms.
Instead, I try to make the most of a worthy alternative. That's a nice peer-to-peer site Vertex. It doesn't depend on intermediaries that makes the whole process transparent and fast. Here I can negotiate a trade with a chosen private seller and buyer. It totally suits me.

malakr2
5 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 24th, 2020

It all started when my friend told me about a site where you can buy crypto easily. At the same time, you can purchase the assets peer-2-peer, i. E., from the same people as you. This gives me great variability in the choice of payment methods, which I like very much.
Because it's more convenient for me to pay with a bank card, which is not the main one in my country. The bank gives good interest on the cashback, and I can pay no commission even if I use credit funds. It's possible with Vertex Market because the Sellers from my country are ready to accept such payments. And it's an important part of my Vertex Marker review:)
As for the reliability of the site, I read that the company provides some insurances.
I want to emphasize also the site interface. It's easy enough to choose a Seller. The offers can be sorted by Seller rating, limits, payment method, price, type of cryptocurrency. For example, you can choose only those who provide a convenient payment method.
In general, the site is elementary, payment methods are convenient, the company takes care of the security of funds. It's great.

ariev6
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 28th, 2020

When I first heard about cryptocurrency, my attitude towards it was quite suspicious. In 2009, Bitcoin was ridiculously cheap, so I didn't care about it. However, when it drastically ascended in 2011, it finally managed to draw my attention. Fortunately, I managed to buy bitcoins before it skyrocketed to $20,000.
Now I buy cryptos not only for my investment purposes but also actively use it to pay for services and products online. For the last time, centralized crypto exchanges disappointed me. I hate their high vulnerability to fraud and constant government clampdowns they face. Fortunately, I've recently found this P2P platform that allows me to buy and exchange the most popular digital coins in a hassle-free way. I simply choose from the available private sellers and buyers on the site and make the required trade. Moreover, it's very convenient to pay using any of the 25 available payment methods.

lukasi2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
October 20th, 2020

As an active crypto users, I'm used to buying and selling digital coins. I often use cryptocurrency as a payment method online or invest in some coins to earn in the near future once their value go up. Therefore, I need reliable marketplaces to satisfy my constant need in cryptocurrency.
Not so long ago, I had to use centralized crypto exchanges but I was rarely satisfied with them due to a number of reasons. For example, they often had issues with the government and as a result they were unavailable from time to time. To make things worse, several times I lost my money. As the administration explained, it was the result of a cyberattack.
Fed up with all that crap, I started looking for something better. Fortunately, peer-to-peer platforms emerged as a good alternative to centralized exchanges. Vertex Market is an example of such platforms. I occasionally found it in the network. Here I can exchange cryptos paying a ridiculously low fee – 0,5%. Moreover, I appreciate the choice of payment methods – over 20, including many electronic payment methods.

thomasm1855
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 17th, 2020

I have been trading on other platforms for a while but vertex is the best. It was very easy and I was able to buy USDT and not just Bitcoin. Trade went fast. I can vouch for this platform

leonshmidts
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 24th, 2020

The cryptocurrency exchange process was a challenge for me. As I'm quite old-fashioned and for me it was always very difficult because I didn't understand how this industry works at all and how to use the service and exchange cryptocurrency correctly. Don't ask why I need the service at all - if it was up to me to decide, I wouldn't have had anything to do with digital assets.
My first experience was exchanging directly with the P2B exchange, which means that I paid fiat money and received the cryptocurrency from the exchange company. However, I'll be fair, the terms of the exchanging weren't very good, I can say that I lost awfully lot of money cause of not very good exchange rates.
This one exchange is P2P, that means you exchange your fiat money or cryptocurrency to fiat money or cryptocurrency offered by other users. So there's no single 'exchange rate'. It's a relatively small market where you can choose the offering from other client only in case you like it and think the rate is fair. Sometimes its possible to find some really nice offers expecially if people don't have time to wait, so they dump price a bit to get the deal faster.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Commission is 0.5% for the buyer and 0.5% for the seller, both of them pays the commission.

By Serhiy S.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Vertex staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Vertex?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Vertex?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business