We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    VaughnLive.tv

Corporate Values

Overview

VaughnLive.tv has a consumer rating of 1.61 stars from 74 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. VaughnLive.tv also ranks 39th among TV Shows sites.

  • Service
    18
  • Value
    18
  • Shipping
    16
  • Returns
    16
  • Quality
    18
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 27.3%
Positive
3
Neutral
0
Negative
8
View ratings trends
26
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • The site is ran by an autistic man-child by the name of Mark Vaughn, and his creepy mother Patricia Lynn Vaughn.
  • Staff and site owner regularly posts IP addresses and personal info of users.
How would you rate VaughnLive.tv?
Top Positive Review

“beeen on vaughn years”

ant s.
5/25/20

there's one caster we need to get rid of a witch is called zelfire he a sex offender and sits trying to butter up Lil girls like 14 or 15 which I find pretty sick other than that I don't have no problems love the fun the trolls bring.....

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“heavily racist”

aaron s.
6/25/20

heavily racist, they even removed the filter that blocked using the N word in chat. if you're 13 - 18 years old or have creepy perversions or even more so a deviant preying on filth then you should find the sexual innuendo in some movie channels to your liking. the fox news channel chat is mostly frequented by very far right wing extremist who seem to have an almost backwoods cult like persona. bottom line is this site provides a perfect example something really going bad with america.

See critical reviews

Reviews (74)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

mark vaughn (8) site owner (9) people (33) vip subscription (4) fox news (5)
aarons408
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 25th, 2020
heavily racist, they even removed the filter that blocked using the N word in chat. if you're 13 - 18 years old or have creepy perversions or even more so a deviant preying on filth then you should find the sexual innuendo in some movie channels to your liking. the fox news channel chat is mostly frequented by very far right wing extremist who seem to have an almost backwoods cult like persona. bottom line is this site provides a perfect example something really going bad with america.
cindym806
1 review
5 helpful votes
April 27th, 2020
I saw these guys pop up when they first stole the idea from Justin.tv - after justin.tv's demise - they tried as much slimey tactics as possible to get people over on to vaughnlive.tv

come back to them years later - you can't even sign up an account without getting "invalid email" - How much do you have to suck before you decide to give it up entirely?

This place sucks.
peoc
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 13th, 2020
The worst of the worst kind of site still online. Racism is not a violation of terms and is rampant as is misogyny and homophobia. Current favourite pastime is for those who are allowed to act offensively to mock people dying of Coronavirus Channel owners cannot ban users by IP for any reason leaving them powerless to stop users creating sock puppet after sock puppet and continue to vomit the same bile even if they want to. The site owner and his Mother refuse to accept any request for assistance in stamping this out and or accept any responsibility for how people use the site and will invariably act as if reporting abhorrent behaviour is the real crime. Insidious place run by insidious people populated by insidious people.
ants9
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 25th, 2020
there's one caster we need to get rid of a witch is called zelfire he a sex offender and sits trying to butter up Lil girls like 14 or 15 which I find pretty sick other than that I don't have no problems love the fun the trolls bring.....
tippyt
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 14th, 2020
One day I log in no problem, next day I tried to log in, I couldn't. It said name doesn't exist or email. And when I tried contacting them no reply. So yeah they SUCK !!!!
marks2083
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 9th, 2020
The owners of the site just attacks people, calling them names. Mark, the owner of the site goes on twitter to find people to attack. He calls them names, curses and swears at them if he disagrees with them. He makes promises of confirmed "Mobile Apps" that never come out. They allow hate, bigotry and racism on their site. The site is now mostly All DJs, music, movies, youtube videos, news and sports. They want people to pay alot of money for a VIP subscription but it doesn't provide nothing special or features. Waste of money. Also, the site is always buffering and going down. More than any other site. Go to Twitch or youtube if you want social casting or streaming.
rossd56
1 review
15 helpful votes
March 11th, 2019
Terrible owners.
The list of despicable acts by these two people is far to lengthy to list here.
A mother and son team that are lacking any social grace or decency whatsoever.
Forget the casters, these two alone are truly pathetic.
The Yawns are trailer trash through and through.
If that's what you're into, this site might be right up your alley.
ryanr224
1 review
3 helpful votes
October 11th, 2018
Vaughn Live is a very good site. The new Emotes there are fun, and the technical issues that do exist there are being addressed. There is no content censorship, beyond the few reasonable rules they ask users to abide by. Their tech assistance guys are attentive and effective. All around a VERY solid website...4 stars, or circles, in this case...
jessiep67
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 10th, 2020
Disgusting place. The owners, Mark and his Mommy, encourage the worst of the worst to cast there. If you want to watch pirated movies, this place has it. If you want to watch IRL streamers, well the People tab has a combination of racists, imbeciles, and pedophiles. They allow a certain Canadian from Ontario to cast there who has been charged with sexual interference with a minor and said person has admitted it is him as described in the news articles about him. Yet the owners look the other way and allow a convicted pedo on their site. They also have some older blonde lady who is drunk AF when she casts there, which seems to be many days a week and she is the most racist person I have ever witnessed. It doesn't matter what color or race you are, this broad will call you every name under the sun. Unreal.
glenl22
1 review
13 helpful votes
December 19th, 2016
it works diferently at work than at home and my connections are great both places. They give you a black screen with all servers busy like they are jammed but manage to get commercials through and the site kool chat room keeps working . I get that they want you to join for 15 or more a month but all I watch is fox news after cutting the cable . I can get a package from cable added to my internet connection which would be about 25 dollars and of course with a remote without a computer . It would give me a free box so this is good for someone who doesnt have a cable connection like a college student using the campus internet but if you have comcast internet and no service it doesnt pay to get if for Fox only . It has stations playing other show repeats constantly which is kool but to use it for free ng and the other stations dont quite peak my interest the same so there should be more to pay for it .. my opinion .
jackiet91
1 review
20 helpful votes
November 25th, 2019
Not only are Mister and Mrs Scruffy ruining any chance of Mark having a normal romantic and family life, they're destroying his business relations.

Mr/Mrs Scruffy are the developer's (Mark's) parents, and they are hopelessly rude and stupid. They presume the worst of would-be customers, especially if they don't know them from hanging out in the Trump-loving Fox News room (is it any surprise they tolerate all forms of bigotry based on race, religion, ethnicity, nationality, sex, disability status, sexual orientation?).

If Mark's psychotic mother Mrs Scruffy didn't see a conspiracy theory behind every query and bit of confusion, I would've happily contributed to this site by now. I simply refuse to pay a dime to people who lack respect for others... and while I don't believe all Republicans are bad (I do have some nice neighbors who simply don't know better, for example), Mr and Mrs Scruffy embody every Tennessee-livin', MAGA hat wearing stereotype one can think of. They actually said the n-word isn't hate speech when I complained of a chatter calling me that. Scruffy told me it depends on context and since she didn't see why the person called me the n-word she can't ban them. Another day she banned a bot and said that the bot's creator had to buy a VIP subscription (even tho no other user has to), because "Vaughn is not Socialism, We're not here to give things away for free".

The owner of the bot repeatedly stated that he supports Bernie Sanders, which IMO is why the Scruffys targeted him. And this makes it pretty funny that Mrs Scruffy said "Vaughn is not Socialism" while whoring themselves out to get ad revenue from an ad that Bernie Sanders placed on their website!

$#*! these people, don't give them a dime. They're intolerant, bigoted, hypocritical, stupid, arrogant, paranoid, and just plain idiotic. I'm sorry for Mark, his parents are ruining his life and business.
mikeo302
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 12th, 2019
Vaughn offers one of the best cookie delivery services on-line. Not only are the cookies moist and fresh they taste delicious. Sitting down with the unique sensation of warm chocolate runny-ness only Vaughn cookies can provide stays burnt in the memory like a ring of fire long after the last crumb has been eaten
ruggedc
1 review
23 helpful votes
November 5th, 2018
Stop using hypocritical self absorbed moderators and the channel would be better. MOD's Rose and TricksR4kids are the worst - they'll make statements like "Stop using your little head to think" which is so sexist but will two seconds later ban someone for saying something they personally don't like! Not someone that has broken rules but by personal preference. Clean your $#*! up and your MOD's = $#*!! (would of gave 0 stars - but not an option.)
jerryl184
1 review
18 helpful votes
May 1st, 2019
The owners just keep lying about future updates and mobile apps. After 5+ years, they still didn't do anything. Just lies. They want your money for VIP. Mark Vaughn goes on twitter all day every day attacking people's political views. But they ban anybody expressing their views about them or the site. Terrible people

Yes, the site is 99% piracy too.
chuckw8
15 reviews
60 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2016
Fox news is what I watch here and no problems at all. I just tap the small arrow on the right of the picture and I don't have to keep up with the chatting idiots.
samp159
1 review
26 helpful votes
May 27th, 2018
This social site is a scam. The owners are dictators and mean. They have no class or respect for anybody. If you leave their site, Mark will call you a cancer. Mark promises updates and features constantly but yet has proved them. Misscruffy. His mom runs the site and talks about people behind their backs. They have no professionalism. Most of their content is illegal movies, sports, music and news. They lost most of the social casters. They couldt take their BS and left. Stay away. Go to Twitch or Youtube.
geminys1
2 reviews
26 helpful votes
November 29th, 2018
The site shadowbans people (something they claim they are against). The support staff is awful. I sent in a question with all required information three days ago and still have yet to receive any response. I doubt the site will last much longer. They only show copyrighted material. It is a haven for unauthorized re-broadcasts of movies, television, and news. Possibly 5% is original content.
meganl35
1 review
6 helpful votes
March 11th, 2016
I am from jtv. VL is better.
conradd17
1 review
20 helpful votes
February 13th, 2019
The website is just piracy. Nothing but music, sports, news and movies without the consent of their copyright owners. Mark and Scruffy Vaughn are dictators. Mark sits all day attacking other websites on his twitter and facebook. He is jealous of Twitch and Youtube. He's unable to even code a mobile app nor can he update the site with features. He promises features and updates. Constantly says they are coming soon but never does it. He is just all talk and lies. Misscruffy goes to every channel discussing her 100 plus illnesses, telling people how to act, talking about other casters behind their backs and bans. Truly pathetic owners
bobj163
1 review
30 helpful votes
January 17th, 2018
Worst site ever. I was banned from the site because the owner said,- I was immoral. Meanwhile, if you are a female using this site, he might stalk you like he did to poor Chrissy. I had my room messed with by the Administrators for no reason--other than they were trolling me. Yes, the site admins troll the users. I have used cam sites since 1992 and without a doubt, this is the worst. BoBB
danielw93
1 review
32 helpful votes
April 30th, 2016
Here I am trying to save money by NOT buying cable tv. So I use live streaming to watch Fox News and Vaughn is one of several. Most of the time when I use the site it usually comes up with many annoying ads and then the message that "video servers are at capacity". This is total bull$#*!. They only want you to refresh the page which gives you more of the obnoxious ads. Obviously, it is a kind of bait and switch technique to generate more of the "click on" income from their advertisers. Total BS!
minoumimis
1 review
25 helpful votes
May 16th, 2018
why the $#*! would he open 5 failing fkin websites..
went there and streamed some Doa5 ... that old hag $#*! came on my stream
..proceeded to call me an idiot, saying theres kids around and wtv.... then banning me..
first theres not a single mtfkin soul on any of your websites, so sotp lying.. and shes the only offensive thing that should be hidden from kids.. 50yrs old $#*! trying to rule a social platform.. get lost granny time to make some pies
justust
1 review
26 helpful votes
October 2nd, 2018
I have been muted, purged and banned by mods who posted vile messages worse than I have. They do not give you a reason for banning you. Site is owned by e-beggars. Should be shut down by the FTC our whomever is in charge. Will be reporting them asap.
hughm33
9 reviews
37 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2017
I seen racism death threats and more and the admins/staff said to screenshot it and report it, when I did several times I was banned permanently for "spamming the report system" while the people posting racist comments and death threats got no punishment. If you are a popular (has a lot of viewers) caster you get away with a lot and chatters get perma bans for very little.

Tip for consumers: Also, don't have an opinion that is the opposite of the owners, they will suspend or ban you. They are Christian and conservative and don't like it when you violate their safe space.

darylm19
Daryl M.
2 reviews
46 helpful votes
March 3rd, 2016
Unbeatable! you couldn't make this stuff up!

Log in, mentioned something to a caster about threatening other people the night before and bam! a member of staff had pulled up all the information i.e. IP address, user name/other names etc and dropped it all out in the chat box for others so see.

This has been done multiple times by not only the staff members but also the owner of the website and his mother.

I wish I could rate this site a -1 star.

Q&A (9)

Answer:

Mark, stop letting your mom mess your head up. She's a paranoid hypochondriac and your dad is a bitter beta.

By Jackie T.
Answer:

I think it's a mistake test by placing an email either like this "buriko@gmail.com" (vowel + consonant (x3) + @ gmail.com)

By samantha s.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the VaughnLive.tv staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Possibly the greatest LIVE streaming video site on the internet!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about VaughnLive.tv?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about VaughnLive.tv?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business