Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Unlocking.com

Unlocking.com reviews

Is this your business?
19 reviews
419 Lafayette Street
New York, New York 10003, United States

19 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

gislis
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/15/17

...when I read all the reviews here after I had paid for the unlock fee for my ZTE phone.
I got the code after 4 hours, not 1-10 minutes like it said on the page, but in their defence it was in the middle of the night.
The code worked perfectly.
I hope that the people here know that phones usually lock after 10 unsuccessful tries, and after that you need a massive repair to fix the phone. A code will do you no good at that point.

ronie7
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/9/16

They are so unprofessional!!!! They never once answered the phone and I called multiple times and at all different times. The only response I received was email and it took them DAYS to reply back. On top of all of that the code didn't work and when I told them that, they blamed it on me, argued with me and refused to refund me my money, even though their website says "Money back guaranteed". I have never before received such bad customer service and I wish I could rate them lower than one star. You will have better luck calling your carrier and having them unlock your phone for FREE just like I did!

sindijse
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/2/16

Do not trust them. No money refund! No working codes. Cheaters!:(

monteea
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/3/15

I've been without my fone for 7days and rreceived a code that doesn't work
I've called several times and cannot get in touch with anyone. Waste of 24.99.

gilbertm29
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/14/15

actually The Unlocking Company is one of the most expensive out there but I thought I would try them--8 days later nothing--so much for "fast". customer service non-existent so far--tried by phone, email and live chat -- nothing. Never received anything for my money $16.99

kolh1
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/2/15

I received the code quickly but it didn't work...
No Answer, unhelpful...
Horrible Company!

amandas97
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/13/15

They don't unlock your phone, unhelpful, and rude. HORRIBLE company, stay away!!

fongk
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/18/15

I have a receipt from them, but they never render the service and no code was sent to me after 5 days.
I am in overseas and dire to use my phone and this is really a waste of time.

I should have check the review before I even subscribe.

marcosp5
2 reviews
17 helpful votes
10/12/13

Not a SCAM! I just unlocked my second phone with them and my phones where unlocked successfully. They just have so many customers so it takes awhile until they reply with a message. But it is a legit company.

srikanthp
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/29/13

This seems to be scam..they din't send me the code and i had to dispute the transaction...just waste of time and effort..

nickt19
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/2/13

Provided precise instructions (you must follow them carefully) so that I was able to unlock my Samsung Galaxy phone. The time taken to get back to me was very good, with the whole thing taking less than 3 hours (not the weeks being suggested by Orange).

andresm22
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/4/13

Just like everyone else on this site, I can tell you this website is a scam!

norag2
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/20/12

sucks. use a different provider. Some of them are great. Sadly, this was one of the worst I have experienced.

stephenk4
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/5/11

Received an unlock code quickly but it didn't work.

davem13
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/11

Awesome. Code delivered instantly.

ivanl1
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/10/11

THIS IS A SCAM !!!, Don'd use it.
They say they provide the unlock codes within one day but after 5 days I don't have anything. I have sent several emails to their "support" and I have no reply.

Avoid that site!

garyb9
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/11/10

Agreed with the above posters. Paid via Paypal and, despite being promised a 'typical 1-day turnaround' I waited 10 days.
I sent a few emails to their customer service email address, all of which came back with an automated response (but from different names!).
I finally received a 'code', but no instructions on how to use it. After a little Googling I did find out how to input the code, but it didn't work anyway - surprise!

This is an example of the worst kind of scamming opportunists. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!!!

sprxn
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
6/15/10

This site is from a company called UniquePhones. IT IS A SCAM. You'll give them your money, as soon as you do that they send you an email and they try to scam you telling your there has been a problem and then they TRY TO TAKE MORE MONEY FROM YOU,

I just fell the first time, never got any unlocking code, just a lighter wallet.

Do not make business with those thiefs.

jaclync1
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/11/10

This website promised a 6-12 hour delivery and I have been now waiting 10 days!!! this is ridiculous! I have received 0 Customer Support they just keep giving me the run around I have written emails after emails to the support agents but I have yet to be given an answer. All I want is a code to unlock my phone!!!!! This is such a BAD SITE DONT USE IT!!!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Unlocking.com staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Unlocking.com?
Post Review