We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Travel Friend

Corporate Values

Overview

Travel Friend has a consumer rating of 2.25 stars from 10 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Travel Friend ranks 228th among Dating sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Quality
    1
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 50%
Positive
1
Neutral
1
Negative
0
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate Travel Friend?
Top Positive Review

“Far far from a scam”

Chad T.
7/8/20

Anyone who says that this site is a scam must not understand that to date the women on this site it is a lot different than picking up a drunk chick at the local bar. Yes there are a lot of fake profiles, like all dating sites, and a lot of girls who just want to be sugar babies, with a lot of rich men who are willing to give them what they want. As the saying goes "if you don't know how to play ball then stay off the field". Know that you are going to talk to and dismiss dozens of women who are not what you are looking for and also know that these women, most can't and all won't, come to see you on their dime so be ready to pony up if you want to meet in person boys. I have personally met 5 women on the site, one in Brazil (Brazilian), one in Vienna (Russian), two in Thailand (one Thai and one Ukranian), and one in the Philippines (Russian). All were amazing women and I am still in touch with all of them now, even with the Covid crap that is going on. This is a site for gentlemen of the world not gamer boys who smoke pot and work at the local warehouse, so know your league and know when you are out of it. Love this website!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Complete scam”

Jose S.
5/25/18

You get online messages soon you register from amazing girls profile but everything is fake and generated by bots. Never take any subscription or do any payment

See critical reviews

Reviews (10)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

chadt85
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 8th, 2020
Anyone who says that this site is a scam must not understand that to date the women on this site it is a lot different than picking up a drunk chick at the local bar. Yes there are a lot of fake profiles, like all dating sites, and a lot of girls who just want to be sugar babies, with a lot of rich men who are willing to give them what they want. As the saying goes "if you don't know how to play ball then stay off the field". Know that you are going to talk to and dismiss dozens of women who are not what you are looking for and also know that these women, most can't and all won't, come to see you on their dime so be ready to pony up if you want to meet in person boys. I have personally met 5 women on the site, one in Brazil (Brazilian), one in Vienna (Russian), two in Thailand (one Thai and one Ukranian), and one in the Philippines (Russian). All were amazing women and I am still in touch with all of them now, even with the Covid crap that is going on. This is a site for gentlemen of the world not gamer boys who smoke pot and work at the local warehouse, so know your league and know when you are out of it. Love this website!
mariat492
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
August 17th, 2020
1. They use the same data base of customers as Travelgirls.com.
I only realized it once I registered for both, as they had 2 different urls and seemed to be 2 different sites. Many men members contacted me telling I wasn't real just because I seemed to have 2 different profiles...

2. They had less than 30 active members in first world Asian countries... The ratio men-women members is uneven due to the fact that only men are paying members. This also attract that particular type of guys looking for sugar girls and ready to pay travels for those girls who offer 'a good time' in return... Very few real travelers to connect with...

3. Girls cannot see when a man member has been active there lately, unfortunately...

4. On the positive side, the site provide a 'trip matching' overview, so anyone who posted the dates/places of their future travels, can see potential matches traveling to the same destination(s).

5. It is a pitty to browse through so many profiles without any other description than photos...
The service should make it mandatory for members to describe themselves, their main hobbies, their preferences of a travel partner and also add their future travels to the list below their profiles.

As I am a perseverent person, I succeeded to get connected to a couple of decent, interesting and reliable guys who were as passionate about traveling as I am...

All in all, an average site with responsive customer service and a friendly user interface.
ioakimk
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 12th, 2018
I tried the 15-day free trial and didnt cancel when it finished because the site completely lived up to my expectations and even beyond that. Its clean of all kinds of scammers (at least I havent came across any of them). The gallery looks pretty fantastic! It almost seems that only models use this site. To be honest it looked a bit suspicious at the beginning, but later on, you realise that all this is true. The reply rate is high enough, and the members are polite. My advice, give it a try and see it for yourself. Do you know any other dating sites that offer a 15-day free trial? At least for me, none of them stuck in my mind.
joses178
1 review
35 helpful votes
May 25th, 2018
You get online messages soon you register from amazing girls profile but everything is fake and generated by bots. Never take any subscription or do any payment
georgep37
2 reviews
18 helpful votes
August 17th, 2018
Travelfriend is a 100% scam they have paid operators to make u busy and keep you longer on a site. Charge for nothing. Do not use it
omt5
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 30th, 2019
I've been on this portal for over a year now; and being a professional (engineer), have ben on various dating sites etc, for 20 years now.
This one stands out as a COMPLETE and UTTER scam, as it is completely manipulated, by bots(or by human admin folks), to attract premier membership payments; and for that only.
It is primarily Ukranian(and Russian), and lived up the the typical scamming ways of that region of Earth and europe.

99% of the "models" on this site are actually fake profils.
The remaining "real ones" are also very dubious and, overall, I would say that ALL genuine men/women who are looking to meet folks for travel, should do so thru more traditional means, or thru more-established and reputed sites.

Even the approx 60 euros a month RIP OFF membership fees, tell u this entire site is fake and ONLY intended to make money from FAKE profiles of women(and probably men).

-10 marks out of 10.

Very bad karma for travelfriend. Online!

OM...

Tip for consumers:
1) do NOT buy paying membership of any type
2) do NOT believe the model-like women on these profiles; they are mass-purchased photographs of real models , but but models who wish to go with you on holiday!
3) do NOT believe most/anything you read on this site.

Service
Value
Quality
bibinn
1 review
30 helpful votes
February 9th, 2018
I created a profile. I got a message and 4 views in minutes. The same strategy used by low-class scam sites. Never take a subscription.

Basically, it's a scam website.
pedrod34
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 14th, 2019
It's a scam stay away from the website they just want the money
It's mainly russian ans ukraine because they are bots
derekl63
1 review
6 helpful votes
October 24th, 2018
Complete scam, don't use it. The only positive review is clearly fake, and the "free trial" is 3 days--nothing legitimate has a 3 day trial.
johns3452
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 24th, 2018
Site is full of hookers and call girls wanting money, screensave any image and google image search it and they come up on call girl websites.

Q&A (5)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Travel Friend staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Travel Friend?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

2.3
10 reviews
Have a question about Travel Friend?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business