Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TravelChannel

TravelChannel reviews

Is this your business?
93 reviews
10036
Tel: 2016. 960 1280

93 Reviews From Our Community

Service
3
Value
2
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
2

All Reviews

colleenw54
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/19/19

It's boring now and I don't watch it any longer. I agree with PJM. What happened to Andrew Zimmern?
CW

shantas9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/17/19

The glory days when Samantha Brown would take us in a travel adventure around the world are over. Please put that horrible show line up on the Disovery Channel and Food Network where it belongs and bring back world travel, dream vacations and cultural getaways.

angelan92
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/19

There us no new episodes from ghost adventures you just change the title and rerun thats horrible make new episodes

joes1053
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/19

Why is everything about the paranormal!
What does this have to do with travel!

I used to enjoy the Travel Channel, I still find myself going to the channel but just to be disappointed that what is on only has to do with ghost and goblins.

Very sad

pjm19
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/10/19

I enjoy most of the shows on the travel channel. All except Ghost Adventures which is on repeatedly!! Its Terrible!!

host Adventures and it always is constantly on

keithg142
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/26/19

I do not use the foul language that Gates does so why should I watch him on television! ? We can even watch WE TV without the language Gates uses. Mysteries at the Museum host doesn't use that type language. This is a civil society. The only use for the foul mouth Gates has is to shock people when either making a point or describing a worthless person. Its a real shame Gates has to use the language he does on national television....you've lost a viewer.

joannl51
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/18/19

I personally love watching paranormal shows and things regarding myths and legends of other cultures than my own, but clearly that's just me.

The only thing I dislike is how often the app crashes or stops playing or the fact it seems to work better via a roku than it does a high dollar smart tv, yet there never seem to be any trouble shooting or downtime warnings.

lorriea9
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/13/19

No network has this many commercials let alone the same ones over and over. Please reconsider. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

lilianag11
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/11/19

As a grandparent, I would like to watch the Travel Channel with my grandchildren so they can learn about the countries of the world, their culture, people and beautiful nature.
It does not seem that anyone reads these reviews that indicate the dismal quality of your programming and tries to answer to them . What a pity. Who is responsible for content that gets dumb and dumber all the time ? They should be replaced with creative people that care about the education of our young ones.

marwani1
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/20/19

Who on earth is watching these IDIOTIC, IMBECILIC, MORONIC ghost shows, vampire shows and wondering spirits? Are there really that many stupid people in this world to carter to by the "Travel" Channel? How about catering to the real travel audience like your namesake is?
I wonder if the Executives of this company read the reviews...or they're too busy looking at their pay checks....

asds2
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/8/19

should change name to ghost channel.. from the most watched, it has become one of my least watched channel

daniela319
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/6/19

Used to be one of my favorite channels until they started putting all the ghost program, blah! Make it stop!!! Looking for a good replacement.

marcusc70
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/5/19

Love to travel. Hate ghost stories. The market is wide open for someone to start a real travel program.

caseym79
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/30/18

This used to be one of my favorite channels. Now it is completely unwatchable. It should be called the Ghost Channel. There are so many beautiful places and things on earth, and ghost or paranormal is definitely NOT one of them. The staff who is responsible for the programs should be permanently fired. Shame on you Travel Channel!

alisonr59
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/30/18

Andrew Zimmern only is one of the most warm and wonderful hearted people. He treats everyone with respect all over the world. One truthful comment and he is pulled off the air? He is the best thing your channel has to offer and I always looked forward to every new episode. Sometimes the truth hurts but people need to grow up and accept that not everyone has the "best" food. It's better to be truthful and not always sugar coat it like so many others. BRING him back!

jm577
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/30/18

I used to give this channel hours of my time. That is before every show was a ghost related fantasy. Please bring back shows that entertain and teach.

paml107
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/18

What does the Travel Channel have to do with ghosts? We used to love the Travel Channel with all its great shows like traveling with Sarah and the other actual shows that dealt with travel. Now I can't find anything on the travel channel having to do with traveling. They need to be honest and change the name of the show to ghost chasers!!

rabndalls
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/23/18

What in the world has happened to the travel channel. It use to be about travel. Now it's nothing but ghost hunting, haunted houses, and mysteries in a museum. Thank goodness for PBS create channel. It has great travel shows instead of the stupid trash the travel channel has become. Spoiler alert. THERE IS NO SUCH THINGS AS GHOSTS!!!!!!!

taral88
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/23/18

The creepy shows are fun on occasion, but all the time? Nah. You are the TRAVEL. CHANNEL. lLet's see some traveling. I want exotic locations, and paradise destinations, and to see how people in other places live and what they like to do for fun, you know, like you used to do. Right now, your channel is a fly-over zone.

jenj49
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/14/18

Travel channel? what îs alll these ghost and hellish stuff you are peddling on the Travel Channel? if it is called the Travel Channel where are you taking us viewers? just a plain waste of my money having this channel on my tv lineup. am canceling this channel immediately. What a waste of time and money !

zoeyl5
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/14/18

All this ghost and haunted crap is ridiculous. I thought it was a halloween thing, but we are now in December and it is all that is on. As pathetic as the history channel with its tin foil programs. Garbage.

unknownr7
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/18

The travel channel is fine programming except for the ridiculous show Ghost Adventures. What s sham. Halloween 2018 proved it beyond the shadow of a doubt and is an insult to the travel channel viewers.

christopherd231
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/18

This was a decent channel on our Directv line up and now it's wasted with horrible content. I wish they would return to what a Travel Channel should be. I get more entertainment watching CSPAN compared to this.

billf181
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/29/18

My wife and I used to watch this channel none stop, food destinations, best places to dine and all the other wonderful traveling food stops. All this ghost stuff and museum stuff stinks.used to be a 5 star channel

richarde194
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/27/18

What has happened to travel on the travel channel. The program director is nuts.
Get rid of the satanic ghost stories, dead crap.

31 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

because they think we are all stupid stupid stupid stupid people!

By jen j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

yes they think we are all stupid! and we must be stupid to let them think that we are stupid.

By jen j.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the TravelChannel staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

3 Photos for TravelChannel

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
TravelChannel?
Post Review