We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    TonerClinic.ca

Corporate Values

Overview

TonerClinic.ca has a consumer rating of 2.09 stars from 11 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. TonerClinic.ca also ranks 57th among Printer Ink sites. The most common issues with TonerClinic.ca are around customer service, which is not as good as expected by some customers.

  • Service
    0
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends
How would you rate TonerClinic.ca?
Top Positive Review

“Laser cartridge for HP 1022”

Donn H.
6/6/17

I ordered up 2 cartridges for my HP 1022. That was about a year ago. My cartridge ran out so I put in one from Toner Clinic. It was not satisfactory, there were three vertical stripes on images. I tried the second cartridge and it worked acceptabley. I contacted Toner Clinic and sent them images of two documents, one printed with each cartridge. They sent me a replacement for the dud and I tested it and it was perfect. So, in this regard for me they have stood behind the product they sell by providing a good replacement. There were gripes by others but realize this - we are paying a third of what we would pay for a new HP toner cartridge. It's worth my while to put up with a dud or two as long as the company makes good like this.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Evidence suggests they have folded”

Cliff E.
1/23/19

No responses, phone number doesn't work, website in limbo. Too bad. I had good luck with a set of cartridges 2 years ago, ordered online and shipped to me no prob.

See critical reviews

Reviews (11)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

donnh7
4 reviews
21 helpful votes
June 6th, 2017
I ordered up 2 cartridges for my HP 1022. That was about a year ago. My cartridge ran out so I put in one from Toner Clinic. It was not satisfactory, there were three vertical stripes on images. I tried the second cartridge and it worked acceptabley. I contacted Toner Clinic and sent them images of two documents, one printed with each cartridge. They sent me a replacement for the dud and I tested it and it was perfect. So, in this regard for me they have stood behind the product they sell by providing a good replacement. There were gripes by others but realize this - we are paying a third of what we would pay for a new HP toner cartridge. It's worth my while to put up with a dud or two as long as the company makes good like this.
alices53
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 22nd, 2015
Thank you for high-quality service. Tonerclinic really has same day shipping which is really good for office workers.
cliffe7
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2019
No responses, phone number doesn't work, website in limbo. Too bad. I had good luck with a set of cartridges 2 years ago, ordered online and shipped to me no prob.
stevel252
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 9th, 2018
I've bought various toners from them over the last year or so and generally was happy with the product. A couple of the Brother colour toners I purchased started leaking at only 50% used, so that wasn't good.I talked to one of their techs and he explained why this happens and did replace one toner for free, but ignored my emails about the other one(s). The latest fiasco with them is I bought 2 HP 4300 toners and after a week, no sign of my order nor can I get in touch with anybody to find out what happened. I'm going to have to sic VISA on them to get my money back, so don't recommend anyone use them if this sort of thing is the norm now.
stevenb97
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2015
This website is new and I took a chance and ordered two cartridges yesterday morning. I got them in 4 hours! I am satisfied!
tf61
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 12th, 2018
Last year I ordered from them twice. Both times I received my products extremely fast without any complaints. I decided I would order from them again last month because of the great experience I had last year. BIG MISTAKE. I ordered on May 16 and as of today my package has not shipped yet. They've already taken my money and no one is responding to my messages. I have no idea what's going on with them now.
samb211
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 22nd, 2017
Stay Away from this company!! Bunch of cheaters running company. Waste of time anf money. They never answers and I think have no one to answers questions ot problems you encounter.
suns73
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 15th, 2017
not worth doing business with this company stay away... there is no customer services and seems like no one cares about customer experience.
deannel2
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 2nd, 2017
After my toner did not work , they said they would send new one but they never did and they stopped answering phone calls.
jainis
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 6th, 2016
I had purchased lots of ink and toners and quality is terrible an even the guy who is selling stuff does not have any ethics to do the right thing and does not bother to reply for this terrible service.
mikec176
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 2nd, 2015
ordered a toner for my brother printer from them. It didnt work. I am waiting for customer support to answer me. its been 1 week already. Never doing business with them again.

Q&A (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the TonerClinic.ca staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Toner Clinic is the largest on-line retailer of ink and toner. You can save up to 70% off our high quality compatible ink & toners. We post more than business!

Company Representative

nimah1
Nima H.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TonerClinic.ca?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about TonerClinic.ca?