We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Thinkprogress.org

Corporate Values

Overview

Thinkprogress.org has a consumer rating of 1.84 stars from 19 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Thinkprogress.org also ranks 5th among Liberal sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    2
View ratings trends
How would you rate Thinkprogress.org?
Top Positive Review

“The disgust and disdain in so many other reviews confirmed my opinion of Thinkprogress. I'M ALL IN!”

Amy D.
11/18/18

They may lean left but I'd much prefer to lean towards climate care than climate killing, lifestyle consideration & compromise than choice controlling & condemnation, ownership of guilt and poor judgment than hypocrisy of blame & transference. The vehement, vitriolic hate spewed in the reviews I read is what ensured I would donate a considerable amount of money and support. I guess the hatred served a higher purpose...traction and motivation for the re-humanization & harmonization for the future of the human race. Peace & positivity to ALL.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Predicktable”

Pedro I.
7/2/19

In June, according to DailyBeast reporting, 12 million page views and 7.5 million unique visitors ... on generous average ... 1.4 pages read by each visitor ... Must be one of those "we only tell one biased side to any story" crowd. 4 years of big stories ... mostly misleading to long term readers. Blah writing skills, by and large. Perhaps the infamous Alex Jones infowars.com business model should be Harvard studied and talked about ... in code obviously ... we all know how much we fight for free speech ... so especially the thinkprogesscrowd !?! Give us news that is relevant, entertain us too, sell product your own kids use and survive on popularity Their mission statement ( preserved in particular paralysis by the lessor !?!) will be deeply etched on their tombstone ... but probably not deeply missed.

See critical reviews

Reviews (19)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

pedroi3
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 2nd, 2019
In June, according to DailyBeast reporting, 12 million page views and 7.5 million unique visitors ... on generous average ... 1.4 pages read by each visitor ... Must be one of those "we only tell one biased side to any story" crowd. 4 years of big stories ... mostly misleading to long term readers. Blah writing skills, by and large.

Perhaps the infamous Alex Jones infowars.com business model should be Harvard studied and talked about ... in code obviously ... we all know how much we fight for free speech ... so especially the thinkprogesscrowd !?!
Give us news that is relevant, entertain us too, sell product your own kids use and survive on popularity

Their mission statement ( preserved in particular paralysis by the lessor !?!) will be deeply etched on their tombstone ... but probably not deeply missed.
grantc35
1 review
12 helpful votes
June 3rd, 2017
This site is poor even for propaganda. One could very well take this for a satirical "news" but sadly it is a delusional scribbling void of truth and credibility. I suppose it's existence is for those who wish to only hear an ideology they share and keep them in their "safe space" away from reality.
brandonm88
1 review
15 helpful votes
May 18th, 2017
If you have any semblance of genuine empirical data on a topic, or you are an analytic, the first few sentences of their pieces will put a proverbial chill through your bones.
I have dealt with papers who cite it as Gospel, so of course I engaged in a peer reviewed analysis. To put it mildly, the site is akin to an old Soviet state run paper.
mrf42
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 24th, 2018
articles are downright lies. for example they reported on israel killing dozens of gazans for protesting peacefully at the border. except that it wasnt peaceful there was violent protesting and terrorists trying to cross the border and attack citizens in israel. israel does not occupy gaza whatsoever there is a defined border and israelis or the army has not been there in a decade. the article skews the facts and is reporting falsely that protests are peaceful trying to make it appear that israel just enjoys killing people attacking them at the border of their country.
brandonj31
1 review
24 helpful votes
June 14th, 2019
A leftist rag that only leftist nazis read. Case in point, the few lefties on here who have given the site a 5 while only giving more leftist lunacy as their reasons. The only people truly filled with hate is the left.
paull216
1 review
13 helpful votes
September 18th, 2017
What do you expect from a site ran by one of criminal hillarys "subjects". Totally biased to the left. Definately "cry baby" friendly with zero truth what so ever.
ronaldi5
1 review
5 helpful votes
May 15th, 2018
At least CNN has the decency to masquerade the stuff they publish as 'real' news. Think Progress is unabashedly filled to the brim with LIES and astounding fabrications. Utter chicken scratch, not fit to read.
jasonb258
1 review
14 helpful votes
February 5th, 2017
Most of the news on this site is fabricated, or spun to meet a rabid leftist agenda. Not at all impartial and entirely anti-trump, anti-republican, and unpatriotic... A mosque burns down and it's Trumps fault... Garbage site...
williamf156
1 review
6 helpful votes
April 14th, 2018
any article i have read was written to create division between races....and to widen the divide between classes ....not something that "reports " news....and the click bait headlines are often skewed ...
jackyj8
1 review
15 helpful votes
November 4th, 2016
I am not a Republican. I just think anyone who named this group "Thinkprogress" must have thought that somehow they have a claim to the word "progress" or "think" for that matter. I have read several articles by this group and it reads like the National Enquirer, and so one-sided. Time to rethink "Thinkprogress" A better name would be something like: "Don'tthinkJustWrite"
tinas94
1 review
10 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2016
Every article is opinion with a decided liberal bias that cannot be taken seriously. Why can't tv anyone just report the damn facts?
beldarc
2 reviews
8 helpful votes
July 11th, 2018
Think progress, more like progressively indoctrinating with lies and more lies. Clearly a leftist neonazi socialist rag
lucillec10
1 review
14 helpful votes
June 28th, 2016
Chalk it up as one of many whiny liberal 'progressive' activist blogs that dramatically fail to analyze any argument beyond its superficial value and only then with extreme bias. Combine those failings with vapid writing and authors that seem to subscribe to the SJW hivemind and you've got ThinkProgress.org. Honestly, it feels like a strongly liberal propaganda machine, each article filled with all those wonderful liberal values like pseudoscience worship, fine-tuned racism, and promoting liberal leaders like they're living gods. What utter nonsense, the whole domain.

Best avoided. I'd recommend going anywhere else to read your news. AlterNet or WikiNews are way better options that won't suffocate you in liberal puke.

Tip for consumers: On the top left of most popular browsers, you'll see a 'Back' button. Keep clicking it until you're outta there.

terram
1 review
20 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2014
This site relys strongly on sensationalism. If you want a biased site that only reports half truths and faulty logic trails this is probably your site. Beware of any dissenting comments you wish to post as they will be met with strong and often hostile libelous responses.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Thinkprogress.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Moving news forward. http://thinkprogress.org

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Thinkprogress.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Thinkprogress.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business