We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    TheUKElectoralRoll.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

TheUKElectoralRoll.co.uk has a consumer rating of 1 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. TheUKElectoralRoll.co.uk also ranks 70th among Government sites. The most common issues with TheUKElectoralRoll.co.uk are around returns, which are more complicated than expected by some customers.

  • Service
    0
  • Value
    0
  • Shipping
    0
  • Returns
    0
  • Quality
    0
View ratings trends
How would you rate TheUKElectoralRoll.co.uk?
Top Critical Review

“Scam”

Fiona B.
6/24/17

I paid for full name search nothing happened when I put name in and pressed search. I put my own name in to test again nothing happened when I pressed search. My emails have not been answered and I am feeling very uneasy about this website. I have cancelled my credit card that I paid with just in case. It is not right for a so called professional looking website to be allowed to con people like this.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

fionab29
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 24th, 2017
I paid for full name search nothing happened when I put name in and pressed search. I put my own name in to test again nothing happened when I pressed search. My emails have not been answered and I am feeling very uneasy about this website. I have cancelled my credit card that I paid with just in case. It is not right for a so called professional looking website to be allowed to con people like this.
delm291
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 10th, 2014
I 've just wasted around ten pounds on this site. Paid the 3 pounds odd for electoral roll search using address only, did not work then did but not very well. Then paid 7 pounds odd for a property ownership one-off search. They said it would take 24 hours and had to be done manually. Emailed them, no reply. Utter scam. Dead duck.
list1
1 review
5 helpful votes
March 6th, 2012
The same happened to me, any search = 0.
Sent them many emails complainning, tried to ring them, no answer, left messages...no return calls.

Has anyone managed to speak or get an answer from this company ?
or took these guys to court easy and successfuly ?

Thank you for your answers
robertm47
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 12th, 2011
Done same as others but only subscribed for 1 month as I wasn't chancing 12 month subscription charge. No hits from any searches even though 192.com gives multiple hits for same searches, can't even locate myself and I am on the electoral roll register and have been for years. Asked for refund and I have reported them to Internet Watchdog, appears they don't hold any records.
audreyg
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 7th, 2010
This site does not do any of the things it states. I paid for one month's full electoral roll search and entered full details of myself and other known members of my family. All of whom are registered on the electoral roll and births and marriages.
All searches apparently performed by this site returned a zero result. No information available whatsoever.
Several e-mails sent to their complaints address and again, not one reply received. This site is taking money under false pretences and should investigated for fraudulent practice.
chriss29
1 review
12 helpful votes
February 17th, 2011
This site does not inspire at all! I have tried to find people on the site who I know are on the Electoral Roll and could not find anyone! Something is radically wrong with their system, such a shame really, the site should be investigated.
davidt19
1 review
6 helpful votes
February 12th, 2011
I have paid for one months unlimited use of the site to identify persons on the electoral roll at a particular address in the UK.I tried many addresses of friends and famil including my own who I know are on the eledctoral roll and not one search came up with a result.
David, February 2011

Q&A (1)

Answer:

The same happened to me, any search = 0. Sent them many emails complainning, tried to ring them, no answer, left messages...no return calls. Has anyone managed to speak or get an answer from this company ? or took these guys to court easy and successfuly ? Thank you for your input

By lis t.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the TheUKElectoralRoll.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Electoral Roll Search and Electoral Register Search, also known as the Voters Roll, Voters Register, People Searches, Death Searches, Marriage Searches and UK Property Ownership

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TheUKElectoralRoll.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about TheUKElectoralRoll.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business