Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TheTopTens

TheTopTens reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
2

All Reviews

mrw43
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/4/19

I love this site because you can get to share your own opinions and see other peoples opinions as well

emilj8
21 reviews
71 helpful votes
11/15/18

This site is full social justice warriors and also a celebrety hate site. The admin of that site is terrible and there is hardly any good users who respect opinions due the amount of trolls and immature users and dumb anonymous users.

mikew524
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/27/18

Former person that had an account on there. The site went downhill in the last year or two. Mainly, this is due to the fact the administrators of the site are now incredibly hypersensitive and biased towards certain users. You can receive a suspension for just saying "This person is wrong." Another major problem of the site is the cancerous community that starts drama for only the dumbest of reasons. There could be an entire flame war on the site just because someone got angry about the fact that someone had a difference of opinion. As mentioned in some other reviews, the rankings are heavily manipulated due to people linking lists to other sites or voting bots being palced for certain items. The only minor positives about the site would be the concept of voting on lists and the fact that it's nice to look at. However, much like that highway tourist trap that looks nice but is not, this site does that with internet traffic. Do not bother with visiting, it's not worth it.

robertoi3
7 reviews
11 helpful votes
9/4/18

This site lets you make top 10 lists and follow people, vote and comment on lists. But some results will not be taken well (e.g: You can only vote on only one list once a day).

Service
Value
Quality
johns3127
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/14/18

This site is awful, to say the least. The administration is incredibly biased towards certain users, and the lists themselves are heavily prone to spam voting (i.e Hitler becoming the #1 Best Politician of All Time in less than a day when a neo-Nazi site linked to the list).

jaket60
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/27/18

The site is pretty much a countdown based list of everything top 10 related, but like many other sites many items are added as well. Many hate at the community members for being ''autistic'' I got something to say to that half of the population suffers from that, but yes many visitors dislike the community just based off first impressions. Let's talk some good though I mean its not just lists that is the main primary of the site once becoming a member you end up seeing each everyone's personality trait right away. Some love to comment, others like to write long compelling blog posts. Point is the site does have features that you can use for your own voice of freedom. The site has changed its look, and settings over the years that older users maybe turned off this they move on from other callings, while many newcomers try to bring up new material in the meantime.

Tip for consumers: If you choose to go on this site beware if you can't respect an opinion then find another site simple as that.

Service
Value
Quality
joano45
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/18

The rankings are heavily manipulated from day to day. There's no match between the votes cast and the rankings. Terrible, don' waste your time !

kikib12
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/7/18

Website design is pretty good but the community is really a bunch of autistic kids... And the point of this website is the community (because people vote) so this website deserves no more than 1 star.

markok14
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/10/17

Doesn't get any worse than this. Stay away!
Moderator is deleting relevant comments and approves comments which are abusive to nations , ethnic groups and so on , which violates their own policies and Google policies.
This page shouldn´t be online !

jerryc40
6 reviews
10 helpful votes
9/23/15

This website tells about the worst places to live in the World. Perhaps some of the younger people who are considering living overseas amongst the headlines of world news reports of this recent strange political goings on may have second thoughts. The site lists some of the worst places to live in the world. Some of them are right in the middle of all the negative reporting coming from the so called "Caliphate". Want to join the caliphate and live a Rudyard Kipling type adventure. Check the top-ten-worst places first.

benea1
19 reviews
134 helpful votes
7/20/13

This is the same website, but they changed the link address by removing the hyphens. This is copied from my previous review:

"An user-created top ten lists website and Japan is #1 on the most hated countries list? Umm... news flash: The People's Republic of China lies more than any country, period. What they claim to be on their ideology is irrelevant. They don't believe in democracy, they are authoritative as North Korea today. In other words, they are fascist left.

Also I came across the most hottest women in the world list and it turns out that Angel Locsin of Bulacan, Philippines is #1. My father is originally from Bulacan, but she being rated as #1? I still don't believe it. Women come from personalities that are meant to be hot in terms of sophistication, not looks. Beauty remains on looks. Seriously... who believes them?

Japan is still one of our strongest allies and the war is already over. We are better off with having more Latinos and Philippinos in the United States as the minorities. Black Americans after they were served as victims, slaves and objects are now part of the US majorities. Still, the type I/II and the type IV/V skin-colored United States Majorities fight each other since the segregation. In the future, I may get the feeling that they will go against who are type III/IV skin-colored people mixed of the Spaniard ancestry; which are: Latinos and Philippinos. I always make sure nothing will ever happened when they come to my brother and sisters. We work hard and better as they are today. Please, the ladies I pick are not for beauty-looking; I pick by personalities with sophistication. Us men have to know the ladies before we like 'em. That's the truth of socializing.

If you think the way I do, do so to take my advice and if not, look somewhere else. This website is pure lies and so is MyWOT."

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the TheTopTens staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
TheTopTens?
Post Review