We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    TheStreetSweeper

Corporate Values

Overview

TheStreetSweeper has a consumer rating of 1.08 stars from 13 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. TheStreetSweeper also ranks 310th among Blog sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends
How would you rate TheStreetSweeper?
Top Critical Review

“Scott Mosier is a liar!”

Mike H.
3/10/20

Scott Mosier aka Sonny Bals bitch boy has been pumping for years after losing 10,000's of dollars of his own and friends and family. He's got no other choice he's in so deep!

See critical reviews

Reviews (13)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

eh5
1 review
13 helpful votes
August 16th, 2011
This website attempts to portray itself as a legitimate website that educates the public about potential corporate fraud and schemes when in actuality it is a website that is used by its editor and contributors to target smaller start up companies by loosely fabricating stories whose primary purpose is to create panic and induce stockholders to sell stock that TheStreetSweeper.org and its conspirators have issued short sell orders.

This is further demonstrated by separate articles on the StreetSweeper in their first article disclaimer they indicated they have shorted the stock, and in the second article disclaimer, they state that they don't have any interest, but the disclaimer on the website prettymuch says it all in that their objectivity in their articles is slanted by profit sharing (short/long) positions that they establish.

=== Website Disclaimer

ADDITIONALLY, STREET SWEEPER WILL FROM TIME TO TIME HAVE PROFIT-SHARING ARRANGEMENTS WITH THIRD PARTIES OR OTHERS WHO WILL TAKE LONG OR SHORT POSITIONS IN STOCKS REFERRED TO IN THIS NEWSLETTER. THESE POSITIONS AND/OR ARRANGEMENTS WILL AFFECT OUR OBJECTIVITY.

Which in essence means that they will use their blog to manipulate stockholder sentiment in order to cover their short positions.


=====Disclalimer below is from their first article
* Important Disclosure: TheStreetSweeper, through its members, began establishing a short position in Miller Energy Resources (MILL) on June 24 and has now shorted a total of 129,431 shares of the company's stock at an average price of $7.07 a share. It expects to profit on future declines in the stock by covering its short position at a lower price and will fully disclose the details of its transactions as they occur.

Update: TheStreetSweeper covered 39,500 shares of MILL on July 28 at $5.42 a share. It covered the remaining 89,931 shares of its short position in MILL on July 28 at $3.76 a share and no longer has a position in the company's stock. TheStreetSweeper may choose to establish a new short position in MILL in the future and will promptly disclose the details of any additional transactions in the company's stock if and when they occur.

As a matter of policy, TheStreetSweeper prohibits members of its editorial staff from taking financial positions in the companies that they cover. To contact Melissa Davis, the editor of this website and the primary author of this story, please send an email to *******@thestreetsweeper.org.

Disclaimer below is from their second article=================================

* Important Disclosure: TheStreetSweeper currently holds no financial position in the stock of Miller Energy Resources. As previously disclosed, TheStreetSweeper established a short position in the stock before publishing its original investigative report on the company. However, it has already covered that entire position and has executed no additional trades in the securities since that time.

As a matter of policy, TheStreetSweeper prohibits members of its editorial staff from taking financial positions in the companies they cover. To contact Melissa Davis, the editor of this website and the author of this story, please send an email to *******@thestreetsweeper.org.
mikeh1188
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 10th, 2020
Scott Mosier aka Sonny Bals $#*! boy has been pumping for years after losing 10,000's of dollars of his own and friends and family. He's got no other choice he's in so deep!
fuckm2
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 21st, 2018
View my site www.go$#*!yourself.com. We picked 103 stocks that beat the Bull$#*! you post here. What bridge did you find your writers ?
guyp22
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 23rd, 2018
4th at make up outlandish lies to drive there position in the stock. Extreme untrustworthy owners and editor should all be in prison. 1 star is to high of a rating.
beverlys75
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 15th, 2018
She bashed TherapeuticsMD, Inc. years ago and now she's taking pot shots at Renovacare. I don't know how she sleeps at night! Here's a classic example of how she bends the truth:

She stated "RenovaCare acquired its only candidate, the CellMist system including the SkinGun, (pg. 28) five years ago for just $400,000.

That's right $400,000."

What she failed to add was this... Additionally, we issued to Dr. Gerlach a Series A Warrant allowing him to purchase up to 1,200,000 shares of our common stock at a purchase price of $0.35 per share.

Considering the current stock price I'm guessing Dr. Gerlach is a very happy camper!
jasonf100
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2018
This company shorts companies & then puts out outlandishly fake articles to take advantage of their positions trying to make money on their short positions overall. NEVER believe anything they post. Look up their history of the felon behind the company & SEC filings against them.
eddsh
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2018
This source is infected with Bad propaganda. Every article that I read so far is just bad propaganda the target a smallcap company with momentum.
chriss403
1 review
6 helpful votes
May 17th, 2016
These guys are a total scam they make up stores about companies to drop there stocks. Take MGT for example they pumped this store and the stock dropped a ton. If you read the story to its end it says that TheStreetSweeper has a short interest in the stock and will profit if the stock goes down.

* Important Disclosure: The owners of TheStreetSweeper hold a short position in MGT and stand to profit on any future declines in the stock price.

What a scam
tims210
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2018
This site is complete garbage!!

Spend your time elsewhere, why take horrible advice from a convicted felon?
danp134
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2018
This publication posts articles in the pursuit of manipulating stock price sentiment for their own gains.
jaket30
1 review
14 helpful votes
January 28th, 2016
TheStreetSweeper is a website that shorts stocks and then spreads lies and deceptions in a blatant effort to manipulate stock prices, in blatant violation of federal law. This should come as no surprise seeing as how it is owned and operated by Hunter Campbell, a convicted felon who did time in federal prison for bilking investors out of $50 million in a massive pump and dump scheme. According to the feds, he funneled the profits to the Gambino crime family. The only semi-legit reporter for this site, Melissa Davis, resigned last year, leaving only a felon and a lackey reporter who lives in Oklahoma and as no business journalism experience.
johng572
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 24th, 2018
This publication purposely publishes falsifications against companies in order to drop share price so they can profit. The man behind the site is a convicted felon with ties to the Gambino crime family. This man needs to be investigated again by the SEC (whose website happens to have quite a few litigation papers against the man behind the website, Hunter Adams.) http://www.nytimes.com/2001/03/09/nyregion/officials-say-stock-scheme-raised-money-for-the-mob.html

Tip for consumers: Do not believe anything you read here.

davidf55
1 review
15 helpful votes
May 26th, 2013
I answered an ad placed by streetsweeper.org for an investigative reporter. I have 25 years experience investigating Wall Street firms, and Melissa Davis, editor at SS, responded enthusiastically. She asked that I write about a prominent real estate reinvestment company, and I complied a few days later with a report on the firm's ties to American intelligence agencies and the Mafia. I was paid for the article, but afterwards Ms Davis shut me out completely sans explanation, as if I was poison. It was a thoroughly researched story, examined a ranking investment firm from an angle no one has ever considered and, imho, did it well. The article has been incorporated in a book by a New York publisher, who had no problem with my information. Since, I've taked a close look at Ms Davis and Hunter Adams, the "brains" behind the website, and recall the famous adage, "No one quits the Mafia." Adams, of course, has a Gambino Family history, and evidently I struck a nerve with my story. So I'm relieved that I wasn't hired by streetsweeper.org,, after all -- I have a reputation to preserved, and given the criminal history underpinning the site -- and widespread allegations of short-selling setups -- I now understand why I was shunned by Ms Davis and who my application was turned down for the reporter's position. Close call.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the TheStreetSweeper staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

investigative reporting for investors on small companies and penny stocks.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TheStreetSweeper?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about TheStreetSweeper?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business