Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of The Dogtor

The Dogtor reviews

Is this your business?
11 reviews
Tel: 1-855-429-2555

11 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

elfriedam1
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/19/19

The Dogtor, always delivers! I have been a long time client for over 3 years now, they have never done me wrong.

jessieh63
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/13/19

People calling last minute cause theyre too slow to get their things together and handle business are insane. If you actually are levelheaded and contact them they get back to you within 24-48 hours, thats pretty reasonable for a big company. IDK whats wrong with all these premadonnas out here. Me and my family have used them for many years now.

jasons793
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/19

Wow! I could not be more appalled at what people are saying about this company. I have used them for 5 years, without any problems! Yeah, maybe sometimes they don't get back to me via email or phone within minutes, but they always do very quickly! These haters need to also understand that The DOGtor is probably helping A LOT of people with many different things: New ESA letters, renewals, additional forms that people need for their housing, or for their airlines, or just basic customer service questions. All I can say is these people that are complaining, are just those type of people that like to complain about anything and everything. They probably give starbucks 1 star because they didn't give enough ice in their iced coffee.

guyt34
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/19

Beware of the crooks! They make it sounds like you will be done with the first payment, but it is an endless well! All you get is an almost worthless piece of paper. An ID card will cost you extra $70 and for each(!!!) airline you wish to fly with, they charge extra for approval letters. Also, I have been waiting for the ID card for two weeks but it still has not arrived.

shelbys56
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/30/19

Ive used this company in past for 3 years and now needed to update my letter and get an extra one for a required airline.They do not answer emails and unreachable by phone. I paid an invoice for both documents over 2 weeks ago and now my flight is tomorrow with no letter. I am calling my CC company to get reimbursement for fraud. Do not use this company it is a scam.

mariet141
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/19

They are slow to answer to emails and unreachable by phone. I had a flight the next day and the airline required their ESA form to be filled in and signed by the Dogtor. I paid for the extra 49$ fee in order to have it sent within 24hours to make sure I could travel with my pet. Of course it was sent later than 24 hours... and I couldn't fly because I did not get the documentation on time.

suckmyn
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/19

This company is disgusting. I was a long-time customer even though they completely messed up I gave them another shot this year. And here we go again with their disgusting unprofessional behavior. I am done. Their manager Jordan needs to be fired. He's a vile human being. Piece of trash company. Avoid.

emmah233
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/2/19

I have called the Dogtor multiple times and have gotten no response. I emailed them as well and finally heard back after I posted a negative review on facebook. They have terrible customer service. I am getting very angry since it is impossible to get in touch with them and I need my letter renewal and airline form filled out as soon as possible since I am flying soon. I have severe airplane anxiety and I need my emotional support animal on the flight with me. I had a very good experience with them when I initially got my letter almost two years ago but it seems that once they have your money, it is almost impossible to get a renewal because they won't answer the phone. Very disappointed. Additionally, the dogtor absolutely refuses to contact me via phone. I have called multiple times and have emailed them back and forth to no avail asking to speak with someone on the phone. I want to get everything sorted out with in minutes on the phone instead of weeks by emailing back and forth. Their customer service is absolutely terrible on top of the absorbident fees they are trying to charge. Don't be fooled by the "Compassion Plan". It states directly on their website that the letter does not expire, yet they are trying to charge me $80 to renew my letter plus an extra $30 to complete the airline form even though I only need the airline form because that is the only documentation my airline requires. So $110 in total which does not sound to me like a "significantly discounted" renewal price as they advertise on their website. The worst part of all is that they have completely stopped emailing me back and are blatantly ignoring me! Stay clear from this site.

rt135
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/9/19

The Dogtor has EXTREMELY slow response times, it is borderline impossible to get in touch with them when you are a current customer. The only way to get in touch with them as an existing customer is via e-mail. The phone number they advertise on the site simply goes to voicemail and you never receive a call back. They charge more for rush letters needed within 24 hours and it is very obvious that they purposely delay responses so that they can up-charge you with rush fees. I will be taking my business elsewhere.

gg118
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/13/18

I recently paid for an ESA letter thinking that this was going to be issued by a LICENSED PHYSICIAN (like they advertised on the website and on their customer service line) and instead got a letter from a SOCIAL WORKER that got licensed last year.

PLEASE KNOW WHAT YOU ARE PAYING FOR!! A physician is NOT the same thing as a social worker!!! They are charging you $150+ for a letter making you think its from someone they are not.

The "manager" Jordan Fox was EXTREMELY RUDE AND INAPPROPIATE (424-256-1979), telling me to "shut up" and "I am going to laugh at myself" for thinking that a letter from a social worker does not have the same value as a licensed medical physician. I have never been treated so poorly, he should get FIRED for talking to customers that way!
He even told me that he was going to tell my patients not to come see me (I am a physician)

Do yourself a favor and use a LEGITIMATE WEBSITE that gives you what you PAID FOR!!

anir3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/18

I purchased the compassion plan back in 2015. At that time, there was no expiration for the ESA letter for travel or housing. Now, their policy has changed and you must pay a renewal fee every year for the ESA travel letter. When the policy changes, it should not apply to those who purchased a plan prior to the change. There were other providers offering the same service, I should have gone with another company as thedogtor is not honoring what I paid for.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the The Dogtor staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
The Dogtor?
Post Review