We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    The Card Inn

Corporate Values

Overview

The Card Inn has a consumer rating of 5 stars from 25 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. The Card Inn also ranks 17th among Games sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Quality
    2
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Excellent packaging, great customer service, couldn't recommend enough!
  • The "unboxing experience" is totally fresh and new which totally elevates that excitement of opening decks.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate The Card Inn?
Top Positive Review

“To experience my review then you have to shop here.”

Fy L.
3/5/20

A massive Thank you to James who has created a very unique shopping experience. When you receive your item it will put a smile on your face. Trust me It like Christmas very special and magical. You will receive a personal note from the top man yes James. You don't get this at any other place so an extra bonus for that. NO matter how small or how big your order is each item is taken real care to make sure it arrives securely to you. Also you will receive some awesome stickers if you like stickers like me. I definitely recommend to everyone.

See positive reviews

Reviews (25)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (3) unboxing experience (3)
fyl
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 5th, 2020
A massive Thank you to James who has created a very unique shopping experience. When you receive your item it will put a smile on your face. Trust me It like Christmas very special and magical. You will receive a personal note from the top man yes James. You don't get this at any other place so an extra bonus for that. NO matter how small or how big your order is each item is taken real care to make sure it arrives securely to you. Also you will receive some awesome stickers if you like stickers like me. I definitely recommend to everyone.
alanh314
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 9th, 2020
Verified purchase
It's always a pleasure to make purchases at the card inn store , the service from James is second to none and their prices are very reasonable especially when you take into account that they are a small developing business and don't yet have the buying power of larger retailers, I would highly recommend anyone to buy from here you won't be disappointed.
raymonds270
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 14th, 2020
Verified purchase
I know you make a big deal of the "unboxing experience" - rightly so. This ethos does not disappoint. But the real Surprise is that the decks come in DS1 carat cases. Fantastic!
chrisl925
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2020
Huge love to James as he has made The Card Inn truly special. The "unboxing experience" is totally fresh and new which totally elevates that excitement of opening decks. 100% recommend to anyone who wants to buy quality cards!
stuartb327
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 12th, 2020
Verified purchase
Excellent service one of the best uk sites for playing cards the owner James is an amazing and super nice guy can't enough great things about the site highly recommended
zenae
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 26th, 2020
Verified purchase
The quality of the cards were amazing. So very happy with that. And they came quite quickly considering the time that we are in right now. Thanks a lot!
thoma12
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2020
Verified purchase
Customer service and the personal touch just make this place the mutts nuts.
I love em!!!!
russj24
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
The website is easy to navigate and has an excellent and reasonably priced playing cards . They arrived with branded tape around the package and inside delicately wrapped in tissue paper . They are my first choice when buying cards .
richardt780
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
James at The Card Inn offers a great service. The package I purchased came well packaged and in good time. I expect to continue using this service for a long time to come. Especially as the choice of products grows.
jasonh638
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 21st, 2020
Verified purchase
Considering the pandemic, communication on delivery was speedy and pleasant. The products are as described and a great price and then the unboxing experience really tops it off. Have already placed another order and will continue to use in future.
cianj3
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
Very good service and good product too. Really enjoyed the personal touch
jamesd1456
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 30th, 2020
Super fast shipping, great customer service, great products and tasty packing chips! What more could you want?
Loved how secure the package was, and the note and stickers are a great touch, everything is just great!
orsolyak5
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 13th, 2020
Verified purchase
Shipping was super fast! I got a nice note with the package and 2 perfect little surprises. Can't wait to order again. Def recommend it!
adnanh12
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 5th, 2020
Verified purchase
Bought from the Card inn many times, always been a positive experience. Excellent packaging, great customer service, couldn't recommend enough!
davids3458
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 21st, 2020
Verified purchase
I've had many dealings with this company, GREAT cards /puzzles, GREAT customer support!
paulc1103
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 5th, 2020
Verified purchase
Really fast delivery, especially considering the current Covid-19 crisis and the packaging and attention to detail was brilliant.
vincentr97
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2020
Verified purchase
It was really awsome to open a package beautifull as that one!!!
simons185
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 9th, 2019
Verified purchase
I am very impressed with both the pricing and honesty of the owners of this online shop. If you can get a better deal then they will let you know and help you out. Integrity and honesty are valuable for any business and the people at Card Inn have that. I wish them all the best with their business
marieh221
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 17th, 2019
Verified purchase
i love how easy it is to order and i love the little note that cake in the package
very good
will be buying again
michaelan6
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 15th, 2019
Verified purchase
Great service and great condition of cards just excellent thank you so so much will definitely get more in future
cedricr10
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 11th, 2019
Verified purchase
Great service, quick to answer, brilliant packaging, reasonably priced. Definitely a website I'll go back to.
jamesk679
James K. – The Card Inn Rep
Thank you for the review Cedric!
valentinl9
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 1st, 2019
Verified purchase
TCI is awesome because there are lots of rare decks and at a cool prize, the shippment is fast (2-3 days) and the Instagram service is real and fast too
peterl417
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 10th, 2019
Verified purchase
The car decks were safely wrapped and delivered in undamaged condition.
Good price and fast delivery.
jamesk679
James K. – The Card Inn Rep
Thank you for the review Peter!
ryanw410
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 28th, 2020
Verified purchase
Perfect service and experience. What more could you ask for.
dominikf3
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 29th, 2020
Verified purchase
I have been more than happy with the response time of the shop, package was quickly sent and even with tracking, great variety of cards and related things!

Q&A (2)

Answer:

Hi Bob, hit us up on Instagram @thecardinn for very quick responses. Alternatively you can contact us at thecardinn@gmail.com. Thanks! James, Owner of TCI

By James K.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi John, If you take a look at our prices in comparison to other stores, you'll see we offer fair prices! On Feb 12 we are re-launching our store and providing TCI Unboxing Experience. This means that for every order, customers will be rewarded with special items and packaging. Feel free to email us or contact us on any social media site for more questions, Thanks, James Owner of TCI

By James K.,
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the The Card Inn staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

jamesk679
James K.
Owner / Executive

How do I know I can trust these reviews about The Card Inn?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about The Card Inn?