We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    The Card Inn

Corporate Values

Overview

The Card Inn has a consumer rating of 4.97 stars from 50 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. The Card Inn ranks 11th among Games sites.

  • Service
    5
  • Value
    5
  • Shipping
    3
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    5
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
47
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Love the unboxing experience and the protectors are perfect
  • Quick and efficient with amazing customer service.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate The Card Inn?
Top Positive Review

“To experience my review then you have to shop here.”

Fy L.
3/5/20

A massive Thank you to James who has created a very unique shopping experience. When you receive your item it will put a smile on your face. Trust me It like Christmas very special and magical. You will receive a personal note from the top man yes James. You don't get this at any other place so an extra bonus for that. NO matter how small or how big your order is each item is taken real care to make sure it arrives securely to you. Also you will receive some awesome stickers if you like stickers like me. I definitely recommend to everyone.

See positive reviews

Reviews (50)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

unboxing experience (7) customer service (6)
fyl
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 5th, 2020
A massive Thank you to James who has created a very unique shopping experience. When you receive your item it will put a smile on your face. Trust me It like Christmas very special and magical. You will receive a personal note from the top man yes James. You don't get this at any other place so an extra bonus for that. NO matter how small or how big your order is each item is taken real care to make sure it arrives securely to you. Also you will receive some awesome stickers if you like stickers like me. I definitely recommend to everyone.
jonathand369
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 21st, 2020
Verified purchase
A flawless experience. The website is well designed and easy to navigate. The prices are the best on the internet for the most part. The unboxing experience is an excellent idea that I've not been able to find elsewhere and delivery is fast with packaging that protects the decks. I would recommend the card inn to absolutely anyone and everyone interested in playing cards.
Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
alanh314
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 9th, 2020
Verified purchase
It's always a pleasure to make purchases at the card inn store, the service from James is second to none and their prices are very reasonable especially when you take into account that they are a small developing business and don't yet have the buying power of larger retailers, I would highly recommend anyone to buy from here you won't be disappointed.
andyc297
Andy C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 9th, 2020
Verified purchase
Very satisfied with my purchase! Managed to get a deck i've been searching for a while. Will definitely use again
jiml669
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 12th, 2020
Verified purchase
Items came in super quick time. The packaging was top quality and you could clearly see a lot
Of effort was put in to it. Highly recommend
danielr1247
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
Good service, quick delivery and felt like Christmas morning with lots of goodies to open thanks to the fantastic unboxing experience! :)
vincentd174
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 21st, 2020
Verified purchase
You get exactly as desribed a very well packeaged item from the indvidually wrapped decks, even when 'just the one deck it still came in a protected case, hand written note saying thankyou, and not one but 3 stickers to add to what will npo doubt be an ongoing collection in itself, and dont forget you always have the gold standard to aim for the better the whole experience, great job James
raymonds270
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 14th, 2020
Verified purchase
I know you make a big deal of the "unboxing experience" - rightly so. This ethos does not disappoint. But the real Surprise is that the decks come in DS1 carat cases. Fantastic!
Service
Value
Quality
chrisl925
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 22nd, 2020
Huge love to James as he has made The Card Inn truly special. The "unboxing experience" is totally fresh and new which totally elevates that excitement of opening decks. 100% recommend to anyone who wants to buy quality cards!
ashtrickartistm
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 3rd, 2020
Verified purchase
Card Inn are the best and only place I will buy cards, they stock such a collection at the best prices and provide exceptional customer service! Unboxing like no other, very impressed and couldn't recommend them more! Keep up the great work!
stuartb327
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 12th, 2020
Verified purchase
Excellent service one of the best uk sites for playing cards the owner James is an amazing and super nice guy can't enough great things about the site highly recommended
amrits20
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 21st, 2020
Verified purchase
Great products on the site. Would recommend to everyone. It comes in great packaging and it is a very pleasant experience.
juanr327
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 26th, 2020
Verified purchase
The price and customer service were great. I just love how easy it is to search for the product you want.
zenae
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 26th, 2020
Verified purchase
The quality of the cards were amazing. So very happy with that. And they came quite quickly considering the time that we are in right now. Thanks a lot!
thoma12
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2020
Verified purchase
Customer service and the personal touch just make this place the mutts nuts.
I love em!
russj24
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2020
Verified purchase
The website is easy to navigate and has an excellent and reasonably priced playing cards. They arrived with branded tape around the package and inside delicately wrapped in tissue paper. They are my first choice when buying cards.
richardt780
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
James at The Card Inn offers a great service. The package I purchased came well packaged and in good time. I expect to continue using this service for a long time to come. Especially as the choice of products grows.
jasonh638
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 21st, 2020
Verified purchase
Considering the pandemic, communication on delivery was speedy and pleasant. The products are as described and a great price and then the unboxing experience really tops it off. Have already placed another order and will continue to use in future.
codyb171
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 18th, 2020
Verified purchase
First class service from the card Inn as always.
It has to be one of the best playing card shops in England!
martine192
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 21st, 2020
Verified purchase
Quick and efficient with amazing customer service. The packaging and extras just made the whole experience brilliant.
cianj3
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 11th, 2020
Verified purchase
Very good service and good product too. Really enjoyed the personal touch
Service
Value
Quality
jamesd1456
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 30th, 2020
Super fast shipping, great customer service, great products and tasty packing chips! What more could you want?
Loved how secure the package was, and the note and stickers are a great touch, everything is just great!
cristianh15
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 14th, 2020
Verified purchase
The cards are impeccable, the packaging was perfect! Best store around, hands down
julianac32
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 12th, 2020
Verified purchase
Just perfect. I have got it in 1 week and it's good quality
mikep919
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2020
Verified purchase
Brilliant. Got these for my son and he's over the moon.

Q&A (2)

Answer:

Hi Bob, hit us up on Instagram@thecardinn for very quick responses. Alternatively you can contact us at thecardinn@gmail.com. Thanks! James, Owner of TCI

By James K.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi John, If you take a look at our prices in comparison to other stores, you'll see we offer fair prices! On Feb 12 we are re-launching our store and providing TCI Unboxing Experience. This means that for every order, customers will be rewarded with special items and packaging. Feel free to email us or contact us on any social media site for more questions, Thanks, James Owner of TCI

By James K.,
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the The Card Inn staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Company Representative

jamesk679
James K.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about The Card Inn?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about The Card Inn?