Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of ThaiVisa

ThaiVisa reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews
Bangkok, ???????????Lj???????? ?????????????_ۈ?ш?_?????Lj?_?? 10110, Thailand

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

markc712
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/15/18

Just been banned again for another silly rule about not putting in a link, permanent points accruing, so they can permanently ban me.

the liberals on the site like becker, jingthing,metisdead, johhnybangkok all get to post insults and never get banned or warned.

the biased fools even banned me for "unwanted" emoticons

horrible bunch of biased fools running the show

frankyf4
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/15/18

Got banned for standing up for Trump all I did was point out that Trump won and got his judge nominated to the Supreme Court ! Wow the library's went mad lots of trolling then I got trolled and I got banned by Scott for trolling a gay guy called king thing I had never geared of.

If they can't stand the fact not everyone is a libtard then they should not be moderating an internet discussion site.

Snowflake lib ards

johnt806
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/17/18

Been banned off here after 11 yrs by scott and his girlfriend jingthing for basically disagreeing with a post by a person with trump derangement syndrome .
The guy said trump was an idiot and obviously suffering from a mental illness.
I replied perhaps if the 60 million+ who voted for him read your post they might think you were were theidiot and suffering from a mental illness ie trd .
Instant ban for life

richarde88
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/27/18

Thaivisa World News forum is bias in their moderation of comments.
Scott the moderator is actually setting the rules for the forum,while this is normal in the sense that he represents Thaivisa,But the scam comes to play when he posts as a regular member (Jingthing).

Jingthing to date has over 85,000 posts and is active since 2006.Many of his posts represent insults,trolling, nasty,flaming, derogatory comments to issues it opposes(strong left liberal views).While posting similar opposing views ,Jingthing complains and the opposing comment is deleted with a warning of suspension or total banning,while his comments remain.

It's against the rules to question the mods on the forum.Beware Scott the Mod is Jingthing the poster.
I want to expose this as a scam and show possible sponsors how bias thaivisa is.

davidk311
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/17/17

James L. is obviously part of the ThaiVisa team, almost certainly one of the moderators.
His comment "The forums on this website are second to non for advice. There are so many knowledgeable people posting it is an extraordinary community" may have been the case 10 years ago but certainly not the case today.
It has been destroyed by over-zealous mods, greedy upper management, and the many trolls who are either welcomed by the mods because they create so many clicks, or are actually mods posing as trolls under various names.
The only good posters they had have either left willingly or been banned because they did not kowtow to the Nazis who rule with and iron fist.
It's a shame such a good forum could end up so badly run.
Nice try James L. now get back to work banning and suspending members.

thailanderl
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/30/14

Based on things I have been hearing, Thaivisa may not be around that much longer -- especially given online sites like this promoting it being banned ... http://thai-visa.pissedconsumer.com/

The site seems filled with racists and nazi type moderation. Asking a question here often results in being abused.

jamesl102
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
11/7/14

The forums on this website are second to non for advice. There are so many knowledgeable people posting it is an extraordinary community.

johnnyb26
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/19/14

Excellent advice about Thaiand available, but it is a commercial operation, not at all free-speech, e.g. no criticising sponsors, no discussion of moderation policy.

Have to be pretty thick-skinned, and don't mind the grumpy old whacko sexpats that dominate the forums.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the ThaiVisa staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
ThaiVisa?
Post Review