Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TekTonic

TekTonic reviews

Is this your business?
107 reviews
Tel: 866-369-0972

107 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

kenh142
Ken H.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I was using this service for > 3 years (Unmanaged-1 plan)
Excellent uptime and support.
Bandwidth and CPU where never a bottleneck.
But their policy is too restrictive for me and now I'm moving to another VPS hoster...
Good luck.

danielg266
Daniel G.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Esta es una evaluacion en español,para todos tektonic ha sido la mejor empresa de servicio vps
que he conocido, aparte de los precios que estan de wow! el soporte ha sido una de las mas satisfactorias.....
Felizidades a Tektonic por el estupendo servicio..
Mensione que lo que mas me gusto fue el setup?? en menos de 30 minutos ya tenia mi VPS O
_O

olivers71
Oliver S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

They are just amezing people to work with
They replyed to all my emails within 20 minuts of sending and the Live Support is excellent. My server was done and cpanel installed within 40 mins off purching.
EXCELLENT!!

olegs21
Oleg S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Looking for VPS for my e-commerce site, I tried some offers and finally found the TekTonic
Now after 1.5 months of successful run I definitely will not go further - it is the best service for such price. The only question I had to ask support was to update PTR record for my domain (registered elsewhere), and this was done at once.
I use Jumla+Vi
rtuemart soultion which is known to be CPU-intensive. Some other virtualization solutions were too slow on PHP parsing and precompilation (not even run). PHP acelerators did not improve the situations a lot. Here, at TekTonic, I get what I want - very fast script processing. So now I am more than happy to host my site here and already have recommended Tektonic to some of my friends.
Thanks for your service, Tektonic!

stuartl38
Stuart L.
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

It has been an absolute pleasure being a member with Tektonic
Their support is wonderful and they are very passionate about delivering the best possible solutions.
I continue to recommend Tektonic's services to people in the industry.

tinam223
Tina M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Very good company
They aren't that flexible (I want more memory in my current plan, etc) they always tell you to upgrade to the next plan, but other than that -- good.

antonp21
Anton P.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I had experience with dozen of shared hostings and 2 VPS hostings before
I'm with Tektonic for almost 2 years and can say that it's my best hosting experience ever. I'm not very demanding featurewise (specially in case of VPS, where you already have full control on the system), but the price is unbeatable and service stability is excellent. I had t
o fill only 2 support tickets in 2 years: one billing issue and one service outage. Both were quickly answered and resolved.
One point to improve: I'd like to see detailed info on ongoing technical problems, not only server status (OK/DOWN)

nicolasz7
Nicolas Z.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

TekTonic is absolutely the best hosting company i have ever been with
Everything is fantastic, The cost of the VPS's and customer service is second to none. Super impressed and will defiantly recommend TekTonic to anybody looking for a VPS.

steveo73
Steve O.
15 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I have been using TekTonic for several months now and their reliability and customer service are
incredible. They have far exceeded my expectations. Thanks!

stephaniep156
Stephanie P.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Tektonic have been extremely accomodating in my bizarre and wacky demands, always taking them up
with ease and flair. Thank you Tektonic, a customer for life.

youngc21
Young C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Value and performance in one, I get everything I need for the price I want to pay
Tektonic is AWESOME!

tomasq
Tomas Q.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

TekTonic is THE BEST VPS hosting company I have found so far
Their price/performance/reliability was the main factor for my decision about VPS@TekTonic.
Their technical support will never let you down in fact their responses are quick, accurate and helpful.
If you're looking for VPS TekTonic is your best option!

vibs
Vib S.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I've had a TekTonic VPS (Unmetered-1) for a little over a year now
When I got it, I had been looking for shared webhosting and was surprised to find I could get a VPS for about the same cost.
Granted, the Unmetered service means I'm responsible for keeping the software on my VPS up to date and functional, but it also means I can run pretty much
whatever I want to run -- for example Ruby on Rails, Apache Tomcat, Unison over SSH, and Half-Life dedicated server (but not all at the same time.)
The one support e-mail I sent, regarding upgrading the operating system on the VPS, was answered promptly and resolved the same day.
Provided you aren't intending to use the VPS for things like IRC, torrents, or proxies (all prohibited by the Terms of Service) I would recommend TekTonic without hesitation on the basis of my experience

rebeccaf61
Rebecca F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

TekTonic customer since July 22, 2007I've been with many hosting companies who would be either...
TekTonic customer since July 22, 2007
I've been with many hosting companies who would be either irresponsible or unresponsive about problems with their servers or questions about their services, but TekTonic is always responsive, polite, and helpful (and not to mention very competitively priced!).
In fact, I haven't seen any other host offerin
g root access to a server for less than $40/mo., and I'm not even sure those $40/mo. plans are reliable, as I've never had $40 to spare on a "cheap" plan. And yet, for $15/mo., I've seen nothing but honest work and good service from TekTonic.
Their servers are reliable, more than any others I've seen, and TekTonic is constantly working to make things run even more smoothly. As you can see, I have only good things to say about this honest and hard-working company. :) It's truly a great find for anyone who needs VPS or Dedicated Server hosting. :D

jimb228
Jim B.
21 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Tektonic has every part of the user experience covered
Quick setup, excellent customer service and excellent long-term support will keep me with Tektonic for a long time to come.

katrinan10
Katrina N.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

The best managed hosting service I have used, TekTonic is reasonably priced and I have had only
1 major service interruption in 3 years of service. I would highly recommend TekTonic to anyone looking for managed VPS service.

thomasa128
Thomas A.
13 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

I'm an IT engineer and freelance journalist in Germany
This is one of the shortest reviews I ever wrote:
Great performance, fantastic and fast support for an unbeatable and reasonable price. Nothing more to say.

johnc990
John C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Matt Ayres and his team of network professionals give you one of the best deals in the industry
Their virtual servers give you enough processing power to run your websites at a fraction of the cost (and carbon footprint) of a hardware dedicated server. And because they don't force you to pay a year up-front, you can test-drive their plans very affo
rdably. Highly recommended

nanoh1
Nano H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Great Tech Support!
Hello,
I am a customer,China based. I mainly use Live Chat to get support. I switch my VPS from Ubuntu to CentOS and upgrade to UM2 for I need use their CPanel service. I impressed by their Rapidly, Professional, Friendly, Detail oriented and so on Really 7 X 24!!!. I am very happy to write review here. And I will transfer my other webhosting to he
re. Hope my comment is useful

dianac131
Diana C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Tektonic is AWESOME!
I am a customer since 1 week.excellent service and support.I am going to move my all servers to TekTonic .Highly recommended.Thank U

kreativf
Kreativ F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Years and still great business
I own a web design company and host all of my clients sites with Tektonic. The reason i picked them in the first place was price, expecting to the service to be mediocre I was very surprised how great of a service they offer. Highly recommended for small and large scale applications alike.

ahmedn29
Ahmed N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

3 years of excellent service...
It's been almost 3 years since I've been doing business with Tektonic and yet they had provided me a best service then other VPS companies I've dealt with.
I believe, they do deserve to have some of my time to write this review, so thank you very much Matt & Tektonic.
Best wishes,
Ahmed Nitul :)
www.nitul.net

brandonw73
Brandon W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Down with little reason
They took away their phone support, absolutely no option to pay for it either. My site went down hard, no warning, due to a "power outage". So I guess "Multiple Redundancy" doesn't mean much. I asked them to move my vps to the east coast, "no problem" after the power outage! I'm not happy. I am definitely looking for another solution. After s
everal hours, the only response they can give me is that there is no new news about the "power outage". This (edit: I was upset and said "stupid". I didn't mean that about ratepoint, they seem legitimate, I'm sorry I associated ratepoint with tektonic. I didn't realize that ratepoint was more than just an app on tektonic's site. sorry ratepoint!) ratepoint app wouldn't let me submit my review with 0 stars, so if you see my little star, please take it away for me!!!
My response to "now that things have cooled down":
Definitely, my opinion is even worse. It took many many tickets just to get my dns straightened out. I had to paste into a ticket proof that their dns was wrong, cause their tech support kept closing my tickets saying they fixed it. Tektonic = Fail
Oh, and another thing, you can't blame this on Colo4. I'm not sure of the exact situtation and every detail, but from what I gathered, Tektonic is a customer of Colo4. Colo4 said that the customer should have requested their equipment to be powered from both A and B power feeds, then this would have never happened. But this goes beyond the Outage, Tektonic's support and customer service is terrible.
Update 1
Tektonic "Terminated" my account because I wrote this review! I've contacted the BBB

vickib84
Vicki B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Five Years, No Worries
It's been so long since I logged in to my control panel that I've had to search my really old mail for my password, not to mention I didn't recognize the site at all (seems I only log in once year). It's actually a good thing - the best servers are those that you don't even notice, because they never give you problems. Their tech support works real
ly fast, and I don't have any complaints at all :)

robb171
Rob B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/17

Excelente
El servicio de TekTonic es el mejor, sus servidores son estables y por parte del soporte tecnico siempre estan en la mejor disponibilidad de ayudarme rapido y de forma muy profersional, sin olvidar que son muy atentos. Recomendable 100%.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the TekTonic staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
TekTonic?
Post Review