We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    TekTonic

Corporate Values

Overview

TekTonic has a consumer rating of 4.8 stars from 107 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. TekTonic also ranks 48th among Online Security sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Above all were value, infrastructure and customer service.
  • hosting but worth as much as an dedicated one + there talented support team is double bonus.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate TekTonic?
Top Positive Review

“Five Years, No Worries It's been so long since I logged...”

Vicki B.
8/9/11

Five Years, No Worries It's been so long since I logged in to my control panel that I've had to search my really old mail for my password, not to mention I didn't recognize the site at all (seems I only log in once year). It's actually a good thing - the best servers are those that you don't even notice, because they never give you problems. Their tech support works real ly fast, and I don't have any complaints at all :)

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“I've been a customer for TekTonic for several years,...”

Tyler F.
2/7/09

I've been a customer for TekTonic for several years, I have 3 VPS's with them I found out today they logged into my VPS and commented out a very important process, a process that has been running for years, which killed my DNS server and affected over 30k domains. I had no notification they did this, I found out when everything went offline. Very unprofessional. Do not trust them with anything important.

See critical reviews

Reviews (107)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (10) support team (5) vps provider (5) customer support (5) 3 years (3)
vickib84
Vicki B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 9th, 2011
Verified purchase
Five Years, No Worries
It's been so long since I logged in to my control panel that I've had to search my really old mail for my password, not to mention I didn't recognize the site at all (seems I only log in once year). It's actually a good thing - the best servers are those that you don't even notice, because they never give you problems. Their tech support works real
ly fast, and I don't have any complaints at all :)
joans196
Joan S.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
September 22nd, 2009
Verified purchase
Tektonic is rock solid
Support in under 30 seconds for almost any problem, they always seem happy to help. Instead of being cold and impersonal, like most hosting support out there, I feel like they do their best whether I'm paying for "premium" support or not. I'm currently running their third dedicated server plan, loving it. Really nothing negat
ive I can think of
am222
A M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 5th, 2008
Verified purchase
Being in the IT business for almost a decade, I have NEVER encountered ANY service provider with
this level of reliability. The Tektonic support team know their stuff inside out, respond to any service related requests or issues almost immediately, and best of all, the service / cost ratio is unbelievable. This is by far the BEST VPS provider I've
ever dealt with, and I'm sure my company will remain their loyal customers for a long time
garyt95
Gary T.
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 24th, 2008
Verified purchase
I've used many hosts and a number of other VPS solutions and I can honestly say, TekTonic have
been superb! Today they increased RAM and disk space for each plan they offer and they passed those increases onto existing customers too! This is something I have rarely seen happen!
Kudos to them from a VERY satisfied and happy customer! I would rec
omend them to anyone
kevinm367
Kevin M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 25th, 2009
Verified purchase
I can't say enough about Tektonic's customer support
Absolutely FANTASTIC. Every time I had a problem they were super nice worked it out for me every almost on the spot. And the times I had more serious problem (through no fault of theirs), they went way above and beyond what they had to do to help me Any other place would have just said "we're ver
y sorry about your problem, but there is nothing we can do"
And as far as reliability and performance - flawless. I've recommend them to friends who now use them, and have much the same to say about them. You can't go wrong with these guys
luisg101
Luis G.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
May 23rd, 2008
Verified purchase
Judging from my experience with other hosting providers, TekTonic is a superior company
I've been with them for a couple of years now, and they have definitely become a lot more mature in terms of keeping their customers informed when things happen and handling situations efficiently. Other hosting providers' service usually degrades as they grow;
TekTonic learns and improves. A+
nanoh1
Nano H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 2nd, 2011
Verified purchase
Great Tech Support!
Hello,
I am a customer,China based. I mainly use Live Chat to get support. I switch my VPS from Ubuntu to CentOS and upgrade to UM2 for I need use their CPanel service. I impressed by their Rapidly, Professional, Friendly, Detail oriented and so on Really 7 X 24!!!. I am very happy to write review here. And I will transfer my other webhosting to he
re. Hope my comment is useful
mohsint1
Mohsin T.
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 22nd, 2016
Verified purchase
Its been approx 5 years since i am with tektonic. Im running a hosting company. The most i love about tektonic is thei customer support all the time they are online and ready to take the problem seriously.
They help alot.

Price is also reasonable and its the best value that u get for ur money.

Bestest hosting company i have ever come across. Keep it up guys.
robertos48
Roberto S.
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 11th, 2010
Verified purchase
I have been with tektonic for YEARS now, I just upgrade the server as needed, the costumer
support is great, there's always someone there to help, I jumped over many providers since I started my business back in 1999, now more than 10 years later, I have to say TecTonic is the best one I have found, Thank you guys specially Bruce, kudos on a well do
ne job
ahmedn29
Ahmed N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 14th, 2011
Verified purchase
3 years of excellent service...
It's been almost 3 years since I've been doing business with Tektonic and yet they had provided me a best service then other VPS companies I've dealt with.
I believe, they do deserve to have some of my time to write this review, so thank you very much Matt & Tektonic.
Best wishes,
Ahmed Nitul :)
www.nitul.net
johnc990
John C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 29th, 2008
Verified purchase
Matt Ayres and his team of network professionals give you one of the best deals in the industry
Their virtual servers give you enough processing power to run your websites at a fraction of the cost (and carbon footprint) of a hardware dedicated server. And because they don't force you to pay a year up-front, you can test-drive their plans very affo
rdably. Highly recommended
drb11
Dr B.
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
September 5th, 2018
Verified purchase
I have to say the Tektonic team rocks! I am not by any stretch a Linux guru and the team helped me make sure my VPS was up and running. I have to say Sam was awesome to work with and super helpful to get me going. The small is more than a value, and would say if anyone has any questions about service I would be happy to point them in the right direction.

Thank You Sam and Tektonic!!
kenh142
Ken H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 5th, 2009
Verified purchase
I was using this service for > 3 years (Unmanaged-1 plan)
Excellent uptime and support.
Bandwidth and CPU where never a bottleneck.
But their policy is too restrictive for me and now I'm moving to another VPS hoster...
Good luck.
maryw399
mary w.
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 20th, 2015
Verified purchase
Perfect Service - Perfect Price - 7x24 Support - Excellent Peoples !!!! more then 4 years i am working with them without any problem Thanks for everything.....
missionb1
Mission B.
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 1st, 2012
Verified purchase
Simply outstanding - over and over again.
Prospective customers - you can't go wrong with these guys.
Excellent Tech Support.
antonp21
Anton P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 11th, 2008
Verified purchase
I had experience with dozen of shared hostings and 2 VPS hostings before
I'm with Tektonic for almost 2 years and can say that it's my best hosting experience ever. I'm not very demanding featurewise (specially in case of VPS, where you already have full control on the system), but the price is unbeatable and service stability is excellent. I had t
o fill only 2 support tickets in 2 years: one billing issue and one service outage. Both were quickly answered and resolved.
One point to improve: I'd like to see detailed info on ongoing technical problems, not only server status (OK/DOWN)
tomasq
Tomas Q.
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 29th, 2008
Verified purchase
TekTonic is THE BEST VPS hosting company I have found so far
Their price/performance/reliability was the main factor for my decision about *******@TekTonic.
Their technical support will never let you down in fact their responses are quick, accurate and helpful.
If you're looking for VPS TekTonic is your best option!
roberth617
Robert H.
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 4th, 2010
Verified purchase
Outstanding support
Patient, knowledgeable, precise and quick.
Makes my outgoing ISP no names mentioned - there names x&x - where x is a number of your choice)look like the Bozos they are.
Congratulations TEKTONIK for doing it well!
debbieg134
Debbie G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 12th, 2009
Verified purchase
Being already for about 8 months with Tektonic makes me believe that excellent service does can
cost reasonable money.
I'll be very unhappy if Tektonic becomes worse - at the moment it's an amazingly comfortable VPS provider.
angelaw218
Angela w.
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 2nd, 2008
Verified purchase
I've never had an issue with your support team
Most every time, my questions were answered and problems solved. As long as the customer service remains so good, I'll continue as your customer. Thanks alot, Angela
ratepointr
RatePoint R.
6 reviews
1 helpful vote
August 11th, 2010
Verified purchase
The support is rock solid and my issue is addressed in under 30 seconds!
Impressive! Recommended! =D
thomasa128
Thomas A.
20 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 29th, 2008
Verified purchase
I'm an IT engineer and freelance journalist in Germany
This is one of the shortest reviews I ever wrote:
Great performance, fantastic and fast support for an unbeatable and reasonable price. Nothing more to say.
stuartl38
Stuart L.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
December 28th, 2008
Verified purchase
It has been an absolute pleasure being a member with Tektonic
Their support is wonderful and they are very passionate about delivering the best possible solutions.
I continue to recommend Tektonic's services to people in the industry.
jimb228
Jim B.
13 reviews
0 helpful votes
March 29th, 2008
Verified purchase
Tektonic has every part of the user experience covered
Quick setup, excellent customer service and excellent long-term support will keep me with Tektonic for a long time to come.
johnm1370
John M.
58 reviews
6 helpful votes
April 20th, 2008
Verified purchase
I've been using TekTonic for about a year now, and they are AWESOME
Great tech support, great prices and great products. Only complaint is the same as many's, lack of communication before a scheduled down time. Highly recommended for mid to large sites!

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the TekTonic staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about TekTonic?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about TekTonic?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business