Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of TekTonic

TekTonic reviews

Is this your business?
107 reviews
Tel: 866-369-0972

107 Reviews From Our Community

All Reviews

roberth617
Robert H.
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/10

Outstanding support
Patient, knowledgeable, precise and quick.
Makes my outgoing ISP no names mentioned - there names x&x - where x is a number of your choice)look like the Bozos they are.
Congratulations TEKTONIK for doing it well!

robertos48
Roberto S.
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/11/10

I have been with tektonic for YEARS now, I just upgrade the server as needed, the costumer
support is great, there's always someone there to help, I jumped over many providers since I started my business back in 1999, now more than 10 years later, I have to say TecTonic is the best one I have found, Thank you guys specially Bruce, kudos on a well do
ne job

lindac553
Linda C.
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/4/10

What can I say, Truly excellent
I had a problem with cpanel and open SSL but they had it sorted with in 2 hours on both times. Did not cost me a penny to get it all fixed and the support was excellent with an email saying when it was fixed. I would recommend to anyone!

jacobb113
Jacob B.
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/25/09

Fast servers
True full root access. Friendly support staff that responds quickly. However, I had problems with non-functionality of mail servers, and later what seemed to be a problem with their DNS servers. They responded quickly, but after a few contacts they remained unable to resolve the problems. Since I was paying only for unmanaged VPS
access, it wasn't fair to keep bothering them, but I wasn't able to use the service (need e-mail). So, I had to cancel the account. The kicker was that when I posted an account of my experiences on a webhosting talk website, I was flamed repeatedly by someone who I later learned was tektonic's company president. While I understand his desire to save face and defend his employees, it was not (in my opinion) the most professional way to deal publically with an unsatisfied customer

joans196
Joan S.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
9/22/09

Tektonic is rock solid
Support in under 30 seconds for almost any problem, they always seem happy to help. Instead of being cold and impersonal, like most hosting support out there, I feel like they do their best whether I'm paying for "premium" support or not. I'm currently running their third dedicated server plan, loving it. Really nothing negat
ive I can think of

dorothym110
Dorothy M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/09

While customizing my operating system on my virtual server I made an error which caused my
server to crash, and it was unable to reboot. I e-mailed TekTonic customer support, and they worked with me over the course of several hours as I described what I had done and they tried to fix it. At the beginning it looked like it was going to require a re
install of the server, but fortunately they were able to figure out a way to resolve the issue without a reinstall. I've used TekTonic's customer support several times, and it's always top notch.

reachb
Reach b.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/17/09

I rely on tektonic for my webdesign business
They have never let me down. I have moved all of my customers on to tektonic servers. Thank you for your service.

todds137
Todd S.
9 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/26/09

Great service and reputation!
Their prices are unbeatable and offer great support to their customers!

coleyb
Coley B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/09

Amazing Host!
Super fast connection speed and very good price. They set up cPanel in close to nothing.
Thanks!

marye285
MARY E.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/16/09

Simple Amazing Services beyond my expectations describes tektonic
net! I have had a vps for quite a while with them and everything is automated! You even have free cPanel with certain packages and the customer support rocks! The prices aren't the lowest but the network/hardware can't be beat! Tektonic Rocks!

debbieg134
Debbie G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/09

Being already for about 8 months with Tektonic makes me believe that excellent service does can
cost reasonable money.
I'll be very unhappy if Tektonic becomes worse - at the moment it's an amazingly comfortable VPS provider.

georgea118
George a.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/17/09

Very reliable; excellent service and support; and value so great you wonder how they can do it
Highly recommended.

kevinm367
Kevin M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/09

I can't say enough about Tektonic's customer support
Absolutely FANTASTIC. Every time I had a problem they were super nice worked it out for me every almost on the spot. And the times I had more serious problem (through no fault of theirs), they went way above and beyond what they had to do to help me Any other place would have just said "we're ver
y sorry about your problem, but there is nothing we can do"
And as far as reliability and performance - flawless. I've recommend them to friends who now use them, and have much the same to say about them. You can't go wrong with these guys

tylerf34
Tyler F.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/09

I've been a customer for TekTonic for several years, I have 3 VPS's with them
I found out today they logged into my VPS and commented out a very important process, a process that has been running for years, which killed my DNS server and affected over 30k domains. I had no notification they did this, I found out when everything went offline.
Very unprofessional. Do not trust them with anything important.

kenh142
Ken H.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/09

I was using this service for > 3 years (Unmanaged-1 plan)
Excellent uptime and support.
Bandwidth and CPU where never a bottleneck.
But their policy is too restrictive for me and now I'm moving to another VPS hoster...
Good luck.

lisak256
Lisa K.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/09

INSANELY GREAT customer service
Helped me move sites from one IP to another in a matter of minutes. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. Or not... Don't sign up, I want tektonic all for myself.

danielg266
Daniel G.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/3/09

Esta es una evaluacion en español,para todos tektonic ha sido la mejor empresa de servicio vps
que he conocido, aparte de los precios que estan de wow! el soporte ha sido una de las mas satisfactorias.....
Felizidades a Tektonic por el estupendo servicio..
Mensione que lo que mas me gusto fue el setup?? en menos de 30 minutos ya tenia mi VPS O
_O

olivers71
Oliver S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/30/08

They are just amezing people to work with
They replyed to all my emails within 20 minuts of sending and the Live Support is excellent. My server was done and cpanel installed within 40 mins off purching.
EXCELLENT!!

olegs21
Oleg S.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/08

Looking for VPS for my e-commerce site, I tried some offers and finally found the TekTonic
Now after 1.5 months of successful run I definitely will not go further - it is the best service for such price. The only question I had to ask support was to update PTR record for my domain (registered elsewhere), and this was done at once.
I use Jumla+Vi
rtuemart soultion which is known to be CPU-intensive. Some other virtualization solutions were too slow on PHP parsing and precompilation (not even run). PHP acelerators did not improve the situations a lot. Here, at TekTonic, I get what I want - very fast script processing. So now I am more than happy to host my site here and already have recommended Tektonic to some of my friends.
Thanks for your service, Tektonic!

stuartl38
Stuart L.
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
12/28/08

It has been an absolute pleasure being a member with Tektonic
Their support is wonderful and they are very passionate about delivering the best possible solutions.
I continue to recommend Tektonic's services to people in the industry.

tinam223
Tina M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/22/08

Very good company
They aren't that flexible (I want more memory in my current plan, etc) they always tell you to upgrade to the next plan, but other than that -- good.

antonp21
Anton P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/08

I had experience with dozen of shared hostings and 2 VPS hostings before
I'm with Tektonic for almost 2 years and can say that it's my best hosting experience ever. I'm not very demanding featurewise (specially in case of VPS, where you already have full control on the system), but the price is unbeatable and service stability is excellent. I had t
o fill only 2 support tickets in 2 years: one billing issue and one service outage. Both were quickly answered and resolved.
One point to improve: I'd like to see detailed info on ongoing technical problems, not only server status (OK/DOWN)

nicolasz7
Nicolas Z.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/08

TekTonic is absolutely the best hosting company i have ever been with
Everything is fantastic, The cost of the VPS's and customer service is second to none. Super impressed and will defiantly recommend TekTonic to anybody looking for a VPS.

steveo73
Steve O.
8 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/16/08

I have been using TekTonic for several months now and their reliability and customer service are
incredible. They have far exceeded my expectations. Thanks!

stephaniep156
Stephanie P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/21/08

Tektonic have been extremely accomodating in my bizarre and wacky demands, always taking them up
with ease and flair. Thank you Tektonic, a customer for life.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the TekTonic staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
TekTonic?
Post Review