Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Stream

Stream reviews

Is this your business?
17 reviews
Tel: 2010-2181867

17 Reviews From Our Community

Service
6
Value
6
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
6

All Reviews

irenel74
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/10/19
Happy we signed up with Stream in 2013, it's been a smooth ride most of the time so far, and when there were any issues we always got a direct, honest answer and solution to all our problems. It's not difficult to "deal" with companies when they're straightforward with you and literally just want to get to the solution as fast as possible, same as you. Stream's one of those companies and they've really got my respect!!! Thanks!
michaelk1038
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/19
Last year I had a late bill kind of issue and it messed up my books a little bit because I keep every expense on check since I'm launching a very capital sensitive business. So I get in touch with Stream and this rep outright apologies and admits their mistake and offers a bunch of ways we can sort this out. I can't tell you what a relief this was, I was pretty sure I'm going in for a tedious talk with some rep who doesn't even know who I am or what my case is... They were very professional, but very human as well. So my lesson was this, there are no perfect companies or services, but there is a difference in how that company acts when they make a fluke, even just a small one. The rep told me it's their policy to keep things straightforward as possible and always be truthful/direct, and as a business owner with a lot on his shoulders, I cannot tell you how much this means. Thank you!
laurab760
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/19
I think Stream deserves five stars across the board, but not because they're perfect or make no mistakes. But because they do their best to get your specific issue solved as soon as possible and get your sorted out and back and running! This!!! They care about each and every specific customer and case, and knowing this it's that much easier to "lay back" and know you're covered!
henkw3
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/19
As our energy provider Stream's been nothing but amazing for us all these years. We've been getting constant, good service, and on OK rates. What is there more to say, it's everything you'd expect from an energy company. From my personal experience, they seem like a stable, well run company. We haven't had any issues in three years.
laurac559
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/19
We've been on the received end of a reliable energy service, courtesy of Stream Energy... Really feeling grateful looking back in time when we could have just as easily went with any other energy provider. So glad we signed up with Stream! We've also used mobile services over two years and we had a decent deal there as well! However mobile is easy to find these days, this is mostly to recommend the company as an energy provider!!! Thank you.
mackh17
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/19
Stream has been our energy provider since 2014. We've enjoy their punctuality and reliability of service. To be honest personally I don't know how they can keep up such a high standard and so decent rates. But I sure hope it stays that way!!! Thank you!
kevinm765
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/18/19
ZERO issues whatsoever! We've been signed with Stream for 4 long years now, ever since we moved to another business location, and we've been enjoying a premium experience by one of the (I'm sure) best energy providers in the nation! Thank you so much for the reliable service and for being a huge help whenever I phoned with something bothering me or a simple question! They have some kind of a direct, straightforward policy towards their customers that I appreciate so much!
marvinf28
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/14/19
Their employees are easy to talk to and back when we set up our service about 6 or 7 years ago we got a pretty good deal and honestly we thought it's too good to be true. I haven't posted about this before, but now that I am doing this I want to say that if you're in between energy service providers definitely consider Stream. They've been providing a wonderful service to our business for a long time!
Service
Value
Quality
estelleh7
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/31/19
Customer support, rates, the gas service we've been using, everything has falled in line perfectly and we've been enjoying the service Stream provides for two years now. Feeling thankful for there being corporations that still care and put the client on top of the list! thank you!
peterb491
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/18
We've been getting a constantly reliable service for the past 14 months via Stream Energy. No hassles, no overcharges or late bills or confusing paperwork. It's so refreshing to see something turn out exactly as advertised and as it is supposed to. Thank you!

Tip for consumers: Nothing to add

Service
Value
Quality
laurag329
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/14/18
Stream's reps have been more than helpful to us and any questions or concerns we had over the years, from the day we signed with them to this day. They really do offer a high-quality service.That said, we've only used their energy services so that's the only thing I am responsibly vouching for.
Service
Value
Quality
anthonyr267
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/18/18
Our business required a serious overhaul in changing energy service providers but I prolonged that decision for over a year due to the belief that we weren't going to find any better. However after a recent issue I was nudged into looking into other providers and after a week sat down and decided to give Stream a try. It's been just over six months and... So far so good! There were no billing issues, their support is actually useful at times and the rates are totally worth for the energy service they provide. If things stay this good I'll come back with a 5 stars!
peggyb115
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/25/18
I've been surprised time and again by Stream's service, and not just the energy service we use, but how they handle their customers/clients in general. I've always felt respected and felt like my questions and concerns were heard. My father signed us up three years ago and I didn't know until recently how big Stream Energy is, as a company, and how many clients they have. I always thoughts this was a much smaller company, just because of how they make you feel taken care of and your needs met. I wanted to share that, and besides that we only use their energy service and so far we didn't have any setbacks!
Service
Value
Quality
carolinah17
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/22/18
Edited to add 08/23/2018: I did get a call and was able to speak with a manager at Stream and he was very helpful in getting my bill fixed. For this I am very appreciative. He also informed that if I have further issues to call him directly as well. This makes me feel better also, since I know I have someone there that I can reach out to and get any future issues resolved. Thank you!
08/22/2018 - This is the worst experience I've had with an energy provider. Their website is horrible at loading payment methods. Loading takes forever or just doesn't happen. I've had to do it on my phone and even then there was an error. They also charge you a convenience fee to pay your bill. I've had service with Direct Energy, Green Mountain, Dynowatt and none of them have ever charged me this. I've had to call 3 times to inquire about getting my payment posted and because their system failed to catch an error I am now being charged $50 extra on my bill. After a month and a half of having their services I have decided to switch. I'll eat the cancellation fee to not have to deal with these ridiculous issues going forward. Thanks for the headache Stream Energy. I definitely do not recommend.
tommyc66
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/18
they offer what they ads say... good service with good rates..nothing more and nothing else, and exactly what we needed!!
Service
Value
Quality
garryf15
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/11/18
Me and my spouse have had so many hassles and difficulties finding a REASONABLE energy company in the MD area that we didn't know what to do anymore! We knew about Stream from before but for some reason we didn't know they're in this area as well!!! Well, needless to say, we signed up that very day and everything's been running flawless ever since. There are NO late bills, no OVERchargers, the support reps DO NOT try and up-sell... It all just sounds too good to be true in today's world, but it is. I'm convinced Stream is run by CAPABLE individuals and actual honest working people who put customers on top of the line, unlike so many others!! Thank you.
Service
Value
Quality
williams272
5 reviews
42 helpful votes
2/6/14
Trying to become an associate of Stream Energy's marketing arm (Ignite) cost me every friendship I ever had. As soon as my friends and relatives learned that I was working for Stream/Ignite, they cut me out of their lives. I've had doors slammed in my face (by my "friends" mind you), and it actually cost me money to join this organization. I even started getting so many hateful messages on Linkedin that I obliterated my account. Let's just say I now know why some people refer to Multi- Layer Marketing as Middle Finger Marketing. I've become one myself.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Stream staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Stream?
Post Review