Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

StockMarketVideo reviews

Is this your business?
21 reviews
303 Park Avenue South
New York City, NY 10010, US
Tel: 0434.000.0037

21 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
1

All Reviews

nathang69
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/15/18

There videos has really helped in giving me good directions about the market, joining as a member has been a very good move and I appreciate their efforts. I totally recommend their trading platform.

chukwudio
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/1/18

I can not stress enough as to how VALUABLE their membership is. Everything I've experienced to this point has been exceptional. Nice consistent profits, with very very minor losses. There videos go in depth with techniques and strategies to make anyone a successful and profitable trader. I'm very satisfied!

davidm749
4 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/10/18

Thank you for a great service you provide. I have just renewed for a year once again. Thanks for all your efforts and for making this service possible. Your TA accuracy never ceases to amaze and I look forward to it daily. Keep up the great work!

kennyr23
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
6/29/17

Best source of trading ideas on the web. I made my investment back quickly and learned so much from them. From the alerts, daily watch list, video updates on current positions and clear precise entries, stop losses and profit targets I have made roughly 59.72% return on my swing trade positions each month following them.

nancyd129
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/29/17

I highly recommend there trading service. There videos have helped my daily trading. Very easy to follow. I'm very glad I signed up as a member.

jamesp312
1 review
6 helpful votes
6/10/17

I've been a member for about seven months, these guys know what they are doing, thats for sure. There trade alerts are right on! 70% profit in one day lol thats amazing and they do that often. some positions they held for about a month, i questioned those but then eventually I made money on them. Each day they post valuable daily market videos and more importantly, lay out a game plan for trading the different strategies in the market. You need to listen to what they say if you want to make money!

foxr1
4 reviews
28 helpful votes
6/3/17

I had an issue with my computer today and logging in the stock market video website. I called there customer service dept and Tammy assisted me on how to fix my problem. The issue was with my computer and not the website. But she was so helpful and kind to stay on the phone with me and help me fix it. They are a solid company and I love there trading service. I look forward to the videos they post daily. Its the best stock trading tool on the web!

michaelt163
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/6/17

Not good! Keeps saying the info on my credit card is wrong. I can't even send a message. They lost me on signing up. Plus when I go to their site it says it is not safe.

toddr30
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/26/16

Great site with winning trades and alerts. Learning a ton from there videos. Very informative site

michaelh280
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/26/16

THE MAIN STOCK PICKER THAT DID ALL THE VIDEOS AND THE TECHNICAL ANALYSIS EDUCATIONAL VIDEOS HAS LEFT THE COMPANY 9-2016. he is the man that has made all the calls and was responsible for all their profits has left the company because of illness. he was let go and now they have changed the website to this day trade stock picks, but since then they have had a 10% loss in less than a day buying in the morning and selling before close for a 10% loss. they have instituted a watch list that has criteria that needs to be met and it will be bought or sold short but they have already violated this as they had a stock on the watch list that had a trigger price and hit there but they silently just dropped it from the watch list and didn't buy it.

i emailed them and the said that i needed to watch for a confirmation email before buying (which i didn't do just wanted to know what was going on with all these new day trade calls and features). anyways they aren't reliable, don't follow a set of criteria that they say they will and since PATRICK HUGHES LEFT THE WEBSITE HAS GONE TO S***. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME AND MORE IMPORTANTLY DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. YOU WILL LOSE BIG.

ivang14
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/10/16

Been a member for over 2 years and I am extremely happy with there stock picking service.

I never ever had any issues with them billing my credit card. I feel they are the most honest trading website on the net. I am not sure why those people wrote those reviews about them, I never had an issue and if I did there customer service dept handled it fine.

I look forward to there videos daily and they truly assist me with my trading. They are the best site for market timing and I highly recommend there service if your looking for an honest, reliable site with nice returns on your picks.

markb199
9 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/1/15

I have been a member for many years and I have only wonderful things to say about there service. They call the market highs and lows like no other site I belong too. The videos they provide are very informative. I have not only made a ton of money using there service I have also learned a great deal of knowledge about chart patterns and technical analysis. If anyone is looking for a trust worthy stock pick website... this is the best one one there hands down!!

Service
Value
Quality
donb39
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/18/14

They certainly are TERRIBLE on market direction
Usually 180 degrees out of phase

arthurb44
1 review
8 helpful votes
5/15/14

Be very careful if you decide to sign up with StockMarketVideo.com. I find their techniques to be less than ethical.
After charging my credit card $349.95 on 3/16/2014 this company, StockMarketVideo.com cancelled my account on 3/26/2014.
No refund was offered or received.
What a major mistake to sign up with StockMarketVideo.com
I call it fraud.
I have full receipts, email communications and documentation to verify my statements.

dennisb34
3 reviews
18 helpful votes
1/2/13

Patrick is good and thorough with his technical analysis. There ARE NO GUARANTEES in the stock market, except you will lose money if you don't know what you're doing, and many times when you do. Nobody has a crystal ball, which seems to be what some want with stock market analysis...So good luck with that. The nightly analysis of markets is worth the price of admission. He walks you through the next day's most probable scenarios so you can trade accordingly. The stock picks will make most people money if they simply follow his direction. As I write this, another year was just completed and their picks (winners and losers) netted out around +500% for 1 year! I defy anyone giving this website a 1-star review to achieve anywhere near this level of obvious success. The best thing about the stock picks is he tells you when to get out, either with a win or to stop a loss. Most services tell you when to enter a position and then leave you hanging. Just renewed my subscription. I've seen them all and this is the BEST one out there. Too bad some people are to dumb to realize its value...Thanks Patrick!

marks54
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/12/12

They are a scam. I was not able to log in. Not able to view videos.
Many, many times trying to contact them. Received emails stating that my subscription was cancelled. They not only did not refund my money but charged my credit card the following month - now, same issue, can not contact anyone.
What a bunch of losers.

jacoba2
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
2/18/11

I am very happy with my premium membership. There analysis videos are an extremely helpful trading tool. I am learning so much from them. I am actually showing a nice return on my portfolio. There service is top notch! Also, they keep adding new services which is really nice. I have been a member for about 2 1/2 years, and I recommend them highly.

mikem29
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/27/11

Stock Market Video has a great scam going. I signed-up in late Oct. 2010. For the first three days after signing up I was unable to successfully access their member site. I emailed them two times requesting technical help. They did not respond to either email. I then called their billing office to tell them I did not wish to continue with their service. I requested that they credit my credit card. A month later when I received my credit card statement, sure enough there was a charge from Stock Market Video. I've since contacted the fraud dept of my credit card company and had them block all future charges from Stock arket Video.

edwardp3
1 review
10 helpful votes
1/9/11

This is my favorite stock picking site by far! There technical analyst Patrick Hughes is a true genius that knows how to pick breakout stocks. This is the most honest and educational stock picking site I have found on the net. Worth every penny!

jeffs7
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
12/4/10

When I used this website, Pat Hughes (stock analyst) would say there is a chance the market will go up but also a chance it may come back. And no matter which way the market moved, he would say that he called it perfectly. I think any site that doesnt offer a trail subscription, is hideing something. If it so good, all they need you to do is sign up for one week. Thumps down for this site. Subscribe to Investors Business Daily and get tons of good advise.

bretb1
1 review
9 helpful votes
11/20/10

They take your money and run. Make sure you don't sign up for the auto renew. After they charge your card there are no refunds. No customer satisfaction guarantee.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the StockMarketVideo staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
StockMarketVideo?
Post Review