We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    SSPLaw.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

SSPLaw.co.uk has a consumer rating of 2.14 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. SSPLaw.co.uk ranks 118th among Legal Services sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate SSPLaw.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“YOU WON MY CASE”

Donna E.
3/28/18

I can't thank SSP LAW enough, especially my solicitor Nahar. Right from the start she was so understanding and super professional. Nahar was extremely thorough and made her years of Law experience known and clear to understand which was very important to me. She kept me informed and updated by meetings, emails and telephone which was brilliant. Nahar was dedicated, empathetic and on point and since she actually won my homelessness case I am truly beyond thrilled, in fact I'm still in shock-wow! SSP LAW exceeded my expectations and I will definitely recommend this company to others. THANKYOU. Great Job Nahar!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“DO NOT USE THIS FIRM”

ava m.
7/20/17

SSP law are terrible. A number of solicitors were dealing with my case a few years back. Rude service, incompetent, not keeping me up to date on fees. I wanted tenants removed from my house and they failed to do so in a timely manner. Something that should have taken 2 months max took 7 months and still they failed. They charged me over £3k. I lost a lot of rental income. I took this to the ombudsman and they agreed there were a catalogue of errors and asked them to compensate me. SSP law will not pay me back any money. STAY AWAY FROM THIS FIRM

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

donnae42
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 28th, 2018

I can't thank SSP LAW enough, especially my solicitor Nahar.
Right from the start she was so understanding and super professional.
Nahar was extremely thorough and made her years of Law experience known and clear to understand which was very important to me.
She kept me informed and updated by meetings, emails and telephone which was brilliant.
Nahar was dedicated, empathetic and on point and since she actually won my homelessness case I am truly beyond thrilled, in fact I'm still in shock-wow!
SSP LAW exceeded my expectations and I will definitely recommend this company to others.
THANKYOU.
Great Job Nahar!

avam17
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 20th, 2017

SSP law are terrible. A number of solicitors were dealing with my case a few years back. Rude service, incompetent, not keeping me up to date on fees. I wanted tenants removed from my house and they failed to do so in a timely manner. Something that should have taken 2 months max took 7 months and still they failed. They charged me over £3k. I lost a lot of rental income. I took this to the ombudsman and they agreed there were a catalogue of errors and asked them to compensate me. SSP law will not pay me back any money. STAY AWAY FROM THIS FIRM

adamk125
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 7th, 2018

Firm is incompetent, lacks professional conduct, poor service is a mild expression.
Want to become homeless, use this firm, want to waste your time. Use this firm, want rude mannrrs. Use this firm, want to throw money away. Use this firm... they make & convince u 4th o sign paperwork, using the term 'advise' in order to cream of LEGAL
U go in, few notes taken & they do this a few times or make u attend, pass u from solicitor to solicitor to legal trainee etc but to no assistance whatsoever, its a quick fix regular money loop hole to suck legal aid dry. Solicitors/paralegals have no inclination as to whats what or they just bone idle, fob u off with absolute bull, worst then scroungers... NEVER USE THIS FIRM
U wont get answered, assisted, correct advise, guided, supported, helped, directed or good service which stems from management to reception, partner solicitors are more interested in blagging then service. I understand numerous complaints including firm being sued... what does this say aboit a firm ehom reps are constantly at barnt county court acting as dutu solicitors. Check their record... appalling!
Problems report to Regulation Authority (SRA no. 624956)Phone
*******555 inside the UK (Call costs guide from Ofcom)

Opening hours
08.00 to 18.00, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday
09.30 to 18.00, Tuesday

paulh112
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2014

Disappointing legal team who are incompetent and make a number of mistakes. Was not happy with Bahareh Amani Kholsari or her services. Very rude, not compassionate and extremely unprofessional. Stay clear of this firm. Fairly cheap in comparison to other law firms, but I guess you get what you pay for.

At least she turned up to court I guess... But I think I could have done a better job without her.

stellao5
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 22nd, 2017

BRAVO! SSP LAW
I am writing in regards to the service I have received from SSP Law
I am very pleased and happy with the services I have received from them. They kept me informed and up to date at all time and answered my calls or was very quick to call back.
Furthermore, Jung who is very knowledgeable patient and clever, has an excellent sense of humour. Jung explained to me in detail matters that I was unsure about. I will without doubt use your services again and would definitely recommend both Jung and Bahareh to anyone requiring the services SSP Law provide.
Thank you Jung for all your help and I hope you keep providing this quality service to clients of this community.
Jung provided good, clear advice in a timely manner. SSP Law are problem solvers and a pleasure to consult. I cannot fault them."
Work highlights is when Barister Bahareh obtaining an interim injunction against the London borough of Barnet who used problems upon problems of housing troubles to terrorise me and my family we went through hell with Barnet housing.
Bahareh is somebody who is very intelligent, focused, gets to the point remarkably quickly type of person
SSP Law people are highly approachable and confident team with good listening ears and one I would without hesitation recommend to others."

"They are very active and very well respected to deal with housing problems. A lot of people has told us this. They have got some incredible people and not only that they are extremely well respected their housing law team is not only knowledgeable but very aware of the current and up to date housing laws in a much broader sense. As a result they have a more considered overview and are aware of current developments and how that might impact on the application of complex points of law."
I am indebted to SSP Law solicitors for the great service I received and have no hesitation in recommending them to people I come across, everyone.

sophies10
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 15th, 2014

I own a company with 15 employees in centre London. I work daily with various law firms. I We hired and paid(!)Mrs Bahare Amani Kholsari from SSP LAW. She only forgot to go to court because she left on holiday and even forgot to inform court she was acting for my company. Resulting in 70K loss. DO NOT WORK WITH THIS SOLICITOR, OR SSP LAW. I am currently suing them for negligence

lkk
1 review
4 helpful votes
October 10th, 2014

Very unhappy with my treatment at ssp law. Or at least with my treatment from a solicitor mrs Bahareh & her secretary.
I found it impossible from the start to obtain basic information because I was always told the solicitor was unavailable to answer my queries. Once I finally managed get the necessary answers the solicitor was very inflexible with the timing of appointments, even by the minute.
After all this I realised anyway that the solicitors secretary had not listened carefully enough to appropriately arrange the appointment needed & was extremely rude over the phone, addemet that I had not mentioned any of the things I had done & after being told my appointment was cancelled I was told to make an appointment with another law firm.
Completely shocked with my treatment here. I will be glad to take my business elsewhere.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the SSPLaw.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

For homeowners Whether you? ۪re buying or selling a home, conveyancing is a necessary part of the process. Our wide-ranging and dedicated service will help ensure it? ۪s as stress-free as possible. For landlords We can help you understand all the rules aro...

Company Representative

pauls152
PAUL S.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about SSPLaw.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about SSPLaw.co.uk?