Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of SSE-Games

SSE-Games reviews

Is this your business?
19 reviews
Dept 906, 196 High Road, Wood Green
London, Hunan N22 8HH, United Kingdom
Tel: 0044012128815
sse-games@gmail.com

19 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
2
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
2

All Reviews

zeratoka
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/18

I looked at the reviews, a lot of people saying it is scam but for me it worked perfectly. I will never buy gold again out of fear to get banned, but I put my things in the auction house and one hour later I had the money... it feels crazy. Now I have my Sandstrom Dragon that I've wanted since cataclysm. <3

ashleym211
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/17

I ordered gil from them and them and read these reviews. Needless to say, I was pretty terrified about losing my money. I opened a live chat with them and received all of it within 10 minutes.

danielg125
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/16

Do not buy from there. i waited more than 48 hours for my gold which i did not even get in the end. The support seems mentally retarded and is always answering only half of your questions with an IQ of a stone. The money back promise is fake and i had to get my money back via my bank.
Safe your money and buy your gold at the right time via the WoW Auction House Coin.
Have a nice day

levir14
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/16

Going about the process of buying gold was a first for me, i didnt know the process. If i hadnt asked the online chat representative what to do, I dont know if I would have recieved my gold. Glad I did both. I will use again

tobiass13
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/16

Even though their Terms and Conditions states that you have 14 days full return rights, they refused to return my money 2 days after the purchase.
I had bought for 35 worth of WoW gold and they wouldn't take it back even if I paid the AH fee.
Their fast delivery gave them a second star though, but a very tiny one.

andreys8
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/16

Their chat support are not well trained, so initially they make an impression that it's a scam. However, it works. You just have to be patient. Got my delivery today. I paid via UK bank transfer not to reveal my card details; it took 5 calendar days in total.

eliranc
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/15

Legit seller, been trading with them for over 4 years.

If someone got scammed, he is either most likely lying or he has done something stupid and massed things up.

About delays, I agree that sometimes they have $#*!ups but it is natural to any gold selling website which provide LEGIT NON SCAMMED Gold ... for your OWN safety.

Thank you!

guyn4
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/15/15

This is a great site i already bought 2 times from it and got the coins witin 30 minutes

barm1
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/30/15

After you pay for a product you have to send them your personal ID and a photo of yourself verifying that it's really you. Instead of them telling you this before you pay for the product you are forced to send them your personal information after you've already payed. This website is a scam. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS WEBSITE.

Other Complaints See Ripoffreport.com , and http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/ssegames-c264234.html . There is no shortage of complaints for this site stealing peoples money.

sses
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/16/15

I guess those who comment here mostly want to complain and i'm pretty sure every site receives complaints, but i'd like to clarify that sse never scam. You can also make complaints at facebook: sse-online game service and twitter: @ssegames
And most of our customers are satisfied with the service. This is for sure.

roelb11
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/20/15

I have bought a lot of Fifa coins from this site, and i (almost) never had any problems with this site. Coins have always been transferred to my account within two hours. But last week, on saturday, i ordered 1.2 million coins and i still don't have them. They say they are low on stock. But now i read so many reviews saying they haven't got their coins either. They better transfer it soon!

rickd34
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/15/14

my friend orderd twice and gets his money fast, my order 3 days ago stil isnt here, ive bin in 4 chats but they all cant help, i sent pictures cause they asked but they cant open it they said

Tip for consumers: it is a gamble, the idea of the site is to give some people what they diserve so they get some good revieuws so more people buy and they get scamed

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
gamesl
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/28/14

I've used several sites and this site really impressed me. I don't mean it is perfect. Most of the time the delivery can be finished within 30 minutes, but there are times the delivery is delayed. The best thing is their customer service is really great that I don't care about the several-hours' delay at all. Compared with other gold selling sites, I think this one is much better.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
tareil
1 review
8 helpful votes
7/6/14

SCAM SCAM SCAM
DO NOT EVER BUY FROM THEM I WAS RIPPED OFF $120.
IM NEVER GOING TO SEE THAT MONEY AGAIN :'(

kierank7
1 review
5 helpful votes
5/11/14

"SCAM! ..... What they did was made a character with almost they exact same name as mine but replaced the i with a ascii symbol then they took screenshots of the trade about 100 yards from where i was standing.
They target my character so he is highlighted from a distance and so his portrait in on their screen.....problem is you cant make a trade from that far away. Once I called them out on it they said that I made a similar named character to try to scam them out of double the gold. I submitted my own screenshots to them that have timestamps on the chat to prove i was never in a group with their "seller" but rather was in a group with a person to distract me from what was really happening.

I have filed my claim with paypal and I am sure that I am going to get my money back and honestly I am not even pissed about losing 20 dollars Im more pissed that these people cant provide a honest service so now I will report them to every scam and fraud website I can hoping someone doesnt google wow gold and have the same thing happen to them.Also you cant argue with them because once you start showing them you are telling the truth they all of a sudden resort to not being able to comprehend english and just call you a liar over and over. DO NOT BUY FROM SSE-GAMES AND SSEGAME EVER!!

seanm60
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/16/14

SCAM. Complete Scam. Run around, busy phone, online chat worthless. Stole my money and a little bit of pride that I didn't review enough first lol. Just go somewhere else they're garbage.

valentinp2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
4/3/14

Not convinced this is a scam site yet ? Post a message on their review board the official one on the site and see how long it takes to get posted ... last positive review is dated 2 weeks ago this should tell you pretty much everything you need to know.

darrenc13
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/25/14

Dont Ever ORDER anything from them!!! just don't do it! pls find somewhere else!
Dont ask why...just don't if you want to save your money and time

kieranw6
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/15/14

Bad service!

I have ordered my gold 4 days ago. I told them, that on their homepage did say 12 hours - And after 4 days, i havent got my gold. I said to them, that i really didnt understand them. They did says that have to farm them. Then i said i wanted my money back, but i dindnt get them. So please people, dont buy from them!
The company is so freaking bad. It's so fck bad.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Hi, I'm from sse. I'm sorry for not replying in a timely manner, but if you have order issues, please contact our livechat. In that way you'll get instant helpThanks.

By sse s.
Questions? Get answers from the SSE-Games staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
SSE-Games?
Post Review