Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Spitspotloves.co.uk reviews

Is this your business?
47 reviews

47 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

dollyd11
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/19/19
I ordered a blanket for my baby and loved to use it in our newborn photo shoot it really is absolutely beautiful and the colours are magnificent! The detailing in the flowers are beyond beautiful and I am so so happy with it.

I will be back. Thank you again!
henriettap5
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/19/19
I adore everything and more this page has to offer and I'm lucky enough to own a gorgeous unicorn! Thank you
jackiec164
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/16/19
I ordered a dummy clip, it never arrived. So she responded fine & sent one it did arrive just in time for a christening. 4wks after the plastic clip broke which attaches to the clothes so I informed them as with the price I wouldn't have expected, which she responded quickly & politely & said she would send replacement but nothing came. She wouldn't respond then after I did get contact she again gave you false hope that it must be a post issue & would send or as if she'd forgot! Meanwhile the wks are going by then I see her posting on her page so ask her respond to my messages which she then blocks me! Instead of resolving a minor issue. I contacted her through someone else & again same thing I'll send, them would act like she doesn't know what your on about- so I sent copies of messages, then it was I'll send some out! Then I'll refund if they don't come, then oh I won't refund but replace whole item if you send it back & I'll refund postage then send another new one out! Which would have cost her more than just sending spare clips which makes me think I'd of sent back & got nothing back to me item or money!
sallys189
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/14/19
I ordered both a rabbit and fox and I am over the moon with them. They are just gorgeous!! They were made and sent to me within a week. Extremely good service! Just such lovely detail which is made specifically to how you want them. Would highly recommend.
sallye35
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/14/19
Fantastic service and I couldn't be happier with the product!! Thank you so much! I will be back when little one is here for sure
ellieg30
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/14/19
I ordered 2 products, a peter rabbit dummy clip with my sons name on it and I also ordered a love heart pram charm that I had personalised too.
The customer service was outstanding she kept me up to date with my order, I received pictures of my products before they were shipped and they came the following day. I would highly recommend them to anybody because the products are absolutely stunning. Will definitely be ordering again in the future
cherreh2
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/14/19
Collected a unicorn teether for my baby who due to being extremely premature struggles with all the usual teethers sold in shops... this lady listened and used her skills and knowledge to made an unbelievably cute teether in which my baby already loves and find easy to use ... defo recommend r baby she's amazing peeps ;)
karac36
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/14/19
I've ordered 2 dummy clips and they are so amazing so beautifully made my son chews and throws his around and it's still perfect only just received my second clip today so can't wait to put a dummy on and start using highly recommend r baby handmade dummy clips
gemmas25
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/10/19
I had an Amazing rattle and dummy clip made for my cousins baby shower, I'm so happy with it and so was my cousin. Amazing work, Honestly the best around I wouldn't go anywhere else for my baby bits
kimberlyr156
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/10/19
Ordered two teething clips and from the first conversation right to the day they were delivered this lady was so lovely. Nothing is too much to ask and the quality of the products are amazing!! They arrived beautifully packaged and I just fell in love as soon as I saw them. Will defiantly be buying more products and would 100% recommend to anyone wanting to treat their baby
leannem54
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/10/19
beautiful products and amazing quality. I am always getting complimented on her dummy clip and the jellyfish which i attached to the pram. lovely lady who cant do enough to accomadate customer wishes x
delilahc1
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/10/19
Every inch and every little stitch of the blanket I received is absolutely stunning and you can tell many many hours of work - hard work - had gone into the design. It's unique, soft and also most importantly washable! Thank you again for al your hard work!
sandrab626
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/10/19
NO communication payed and never received wool.Tryed every way to contact this company but no communication Nothing.Will never order from them again.Would never recomend
leslieb234
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/9/19
Amazing experience.. opening the box was so exciting, all wrapped perfectly in blue paper with stickers. Then each item wrapped again this lady is extremely talented and no 5* rating is enough!! We are so thankful for our items (peter rabbit dummy clip, pram charm & octopus) we where totally overwhelmed by the quality of the packaging & items. I will % recommending this lady and her products to everyone I know & will defiantly be ordering in the future..

don't hesitate get ordering. You will not be disappointed
staceyb117
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/9/19
I absolutely adore my goodies and will certainly be back for me. I can't sait to see the new design of bunny for Easter she told me about. Still love my other ones!
chiam
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/9/19
I cannot begin to explain how amazingly talented this woman is. Very professional and was very helpful with finding me the right colours to match the order I wanted. I now have a pug dummy clip and a beautiful octopus Rattle for my little girl I am expecting in August. I am beyond pleased with the service and will be a regular customer. Thank you once again ! You are truely something else
ameliag52
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/9/19
I can not describe how happy I am with my order, it arrived within the 20 day timescale and I am delighted with the intricate work!

Truly talented craftsmanship!
charlotteh104
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/9/19
Over the moon with my baby's dummy clips, they are absolutely beautiful and the service was exceptional. Thank you again! Will definitely be ordering more soon xxxx
brittanyj70
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/9/19
So first off skeptical at how long the delivery would take to get to me but thought $#*! it and just decided to order with the added safety of my card. Anyway - the goods arrived in time for my nieces arrival and I'm now about to commission a blanket. Really wish this girl was local as I would order all the time. Although I would so run out of money!!!

Definately worth the wait while they little cuties made their way over the pond to me
carolineh86
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/9/19
So my beautiful darling daughter ordered something sweet for her unborn child. Little did Spitspot know that soon the order would be cancelled due to my daughter loosing my darling grandson. We've all been through allot and this girl made us the cutest hat and blanket for memories -

I thank you so so so much and I would gladly confront anyone who says otherwise...

Caroline
ritab135
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/9/19
So it seems people have climbed on a facebook bandwagon driven by a not so lovely tramp of a woman who claims this business scammed her even though she received a full refund? How does that work?

I have ordered more than 5 times now and would say I am nothing but happy!

I can't even comprehend why someone would be so hurtful to her.

I'm happy to argue with anyone who says this gurl is nothing but nice.
jazminl6
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/8/19
MASSIVE SCAMMER STEER CLEAR!! TRADING STANDARDS INFORMED. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY YOU WONT RECIEVE ITEMS
fayea17
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/23/19
*STEER CLEAR*
As a customer of Sapphire Cameron with her beautiful crochet goods, I would like to give a review...

Early October I saw a very similar post to what you are seeing now... I was in awe of the beautiful crocheted items that she was showcasing and immediately payed via online banking and placed an order for a bespoke unicorn for my brand new niece's christening on the 18th November and a dinosaur jacket with matching teething rattle and dummy clip for Christmas, totalling £75.

I paid immediately with the promise that my order would reach me "well in time" early November, for the christening. After several messages, I finally received part of the order - the unicorn- on the Saturday, the day before the christening! Although cutting it a bit fine, as she knew the date well in advance, it arrived. It was perfect

However, it is now 10th January, and I am STILL awaiting the remainder of my order (that I paid in full for mid October and promised mid November) my niece's Christmas present - bespoke Dino jacket, teething rattle and dummy clip - that was promised mid November. After chasing again, on the 29th November, I received a message saying she she was posting on "Monday". That would then bring us to the 3rd December.... on Thursday 6th I was told that is wasn't posted as she was ill and was posting "tomorrow" (7th). Sapphire was made aware several times that I needed the order before the 13th December in order to post it out for my niece to receive it for Christmas.

On Monday 17th December (!!!) after begrudgingly asking for a refund because the goods were not received on time, as promised, I was then told that it wasn't sent out because she was "waiting for yarn to be delivered" (even though the prior excuse was because she was ill). She then told me a few days later that she had still sent it and even sent me a tracking number - that didn't work - no suprises there.

It is now 10th January and IT HAS NEVER BEEN RECEIVED, i.e. NEVER SENT, probably never even made.

I am SO disappointed that something I was SO looking forward to receiving and giving to my first niece would be here by mid November as promised and now it is mid January and wasn't able to send it to her for Christmas. I paid in full, up front and was promised what wasn't delivered.

Due to the lack of said gift, I then had to take time off work to go shopping to buy her a present and get it to the post office in time to get it to her. Sapphire even had the cheek to wish me a "Merry Christmas" when I told her!

I would NOT recommend buying from this person and I certainly will never do again. As a crafter myself, I would NEVER let my customers down in the way this girl has.

You should be ashamed of yourself Sapphire and if you can't, or don't want to fulfil people's orders, you should tell them at the onset.

Tip for consumers: Do not use if you want to receive what you pay upfront for.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
emilye75
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/23/19
I have purchased several things from this business all of which are authentic and unique. The price is affordable and reasonable as compared to other sites. Spitspot is a trustworthy merchant that I do trust whenever I do have the need and urge to buy a new crocheted item.
annab487
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/23/19
I ordered a blanket and pair of mittens and little booties just after Christmas, so I completely understand if there are delays with orders. What might have been useful is updating me to say there was a delay so I didn't have to chase but otherwise I am very happy with what I ordered and can tell a lot of love care and time had gone into all of it.

I will be ordering more for the next new baby in the summer for sure!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

She may respond quickly, but do not believe the answer.

By JANE P.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I'm posting a 5x review because I think it's deserved no other reason why

By Emily E.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

its not negative people who cannot wait...its the fact that she STOLE $120 of my hard earned money. I tried to contact her several times, nicely, and gave her the benefit of the doubt. She blocked me.

By Deb S.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

What is the awkward question I can only see three?

By Sally S.
Questions? Get answers from the Spitspotloves.co.uk staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Spitspotloves.co.uk?
Post Review