We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Spitspotloves.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Spitspotloves.co.uk has a consumer rating of 3.81 stars from 48 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Spitspotloves.co.uk also ranks 2nd among Knitting sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • DO NOT ORDER from this company they are liars and scam artists.
How would you rate Spitspotloves.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Amazing! I just love everything”

Ellie G.
2/14/19

I ordered 2 products, a peter rabbit dummy clip with my sons name on it and I also ordered a love heart pram charm that I had personalised too. The customer service was outstanding she kept me up to date with my order, I received pictures of my products before they were shipped and they came the following day. I would highly recommend them to anybody because the products are absolutely stunning. Will definitely be ordering again in the future

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“SCAMMER! DO NOT USE”

Lin S.
8/27/20

I'd seen the bad reviews but as they were having a sale I thought I'd buy a couple of patterns as surely that wouldn't be a problem- money taken straight away but patterns will not download! Seller ignores your messages, removes any comment that's negative or asks where your purchases are and eventually blocks you I only lost £6 but that's not the point- spend your hard earned cash with a genuine seller Who deserves your custom Can't understand how she hasn't been shut down as clearly she has no morals in taking money and not providing the stuff anyone pays for AVOID AVOID AVOID!

See critical reviews

Reviews (48)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

not order (4)
lins52
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 27th, 2020
I'd seen the bad reviews but as they were having a sale I thought I'd buy a couple of patterns as surely that wouldn't be a problem- money taken straight away but patterns will not download!
Seller ignores your messages, removes any comment that's negative or asks where your purchases are and eventually blocks you
I only lost £6 but that's not the point- spend your hard earned cash with a genuine seller Who deserves your custom
Can't understand how she hasn't been shut down as clearly she has no morals in taking money and not providing the stuff anyone pays for
AVOID AVOID AVOID!
janep140
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 10th, 2018
Only order if you want to lose your money and receive nothing. Ordered £68 worth 4 month ago was told it had been dispatched twice, was given a post office tracker code which tells you nothing but made things seem hopeful. Since then no response to contacts, blocked from all social media and emails have no contact either. No postal address to make written contact. She offered a refund but surprise surprise nothing. Rated one star only because the site wouldn't accept none.
ellieg30
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 14th, 2019
I ordered 2 products, a peter rabbit dummy clip with my sons name on it and I also ordered a love heart pram charm that I had personalised too.
The customer service was outstanding she kept me up to date with my order, I received pictures of my products before they were shipped and they came the following day. I would highly recommend them to anybody because the products are absolutely stunning. Will definitely be ordering again in the future
leslieb234
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 9th, 2019
Amazing experience. Opening the box was so exciting, all wrapped perfectly in blue paper with stickers. Then each item wrapped again this lady is extremely talented and no 5* rating is enough! We are so thankful for our items (peter rabbit dummy clip, pram charm & octopus) we where totally overwhelmed by the quality of the packaging & items. I will % recommending this lady and her products to everyone I know & will defiantly be ordering in the future.

Don't hesitate get ordering. You will not be disappointed
brittanyj70
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 9th, 2019
So first off skeptical at how long the delivery would take to get to me but thought $#*! it and just decided to order with the added safety of my card. Anyway - the goods arrived in time for my nieces arrival and I'm now about to commission a blanket. Really wish this girl was local as I would order all the time. Although I would so run out of money!

Definately worth the wait while they little cuties made their way over the pond to me
kimberlyr156
1 review
4 helpful votes
February 10th, 2019
Ordered two teething clips and from the first conversation right to the day they were delivered this lady was so lovely. Nothing is too much to ask and the quality of the products are amazing! They arrived beautifully packaged and I just fell in love as soon as I saw them. Will defiantly be buying more products and would 100% recommend to anyone wanting to treat their baby
annab487
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2019
I ordered a blanket and pair of mittens and little booties just after Christmas, so I completely understand if there are delays with orders. What might have been useful is updating me to say there was a delay so I didn't have to chase but otherwise I am very happy with what I ordered and can tell a lot of love care and time had gone into all of it.

I will be ordering more for the next new baby in the summer for sure!
vivienl15
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 19th, 2018
DO NOT ORDER from this company they are liars and scam artists. I ordered a blanket in September for a present. I have had no blanket which I have been told on numerous occasions it had been posted they even sent me a fake postal tracker which wasn't even my address. Said they had paid my money back into my account. Nearly 5 months later no refund and no blanket. Sent a total of 73 emails now they don't even have the decency to reply. SCAM SCAM site should be closed down for stealing people's money.
fionaa18
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 3rd, 2018
Took 2.5 months to arrive, kept saying she had posted the item but nothing, she said she'll refund but also nothing! Now she's blocked me! DO NOT ORDER FROM HER. Wasted my time for 3 months.
nicolew228
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 5th, 2019
SCAM - DO NOT ORDER! ALL OF THESE POSITIVE MESSAGES THAT ARE BELOW HAVE BEEN WRITTEN BY THE SELLER HERSELF.
I ordered an object last year, paid for it - never received it or a refund. Same thing that happens to every other person that orders from her.
carolineh86
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 9th, 2019
So my beautiful darling daughter ordered something sweet for her unborn child. Little did Spitspot know that soon the order would be cancelled due to my daughter loosing my darling grandson. We've all been through allot and this girl made us the cutest hat and blanket for memories -

I thank you so so so much and I would gladly confront anyone who says otherwise...

Caroline
ritab135
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 9th, 2019
So it seems people have climbed on a facebook bandwagon driven by a not so lovely tramp of a woman who claims this business scammed her even though she received a full refund? How does that work?

I have ordered more than 5 times now and would say I am nothing but happy!

I can't even comprehend why someone would be so hurtful to her.

I'm happy to argue with anyone who says this gurl is nothing but nice.
chiam
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 9th, 2019
I cannot begin to explain how amazingly talented this woman is. Very professional and was very helpful with finding me the right colours to match the order I wanted. I now have a pug dummy clip and a beautiful octopus Rattle for my little girl I am expecting in August. I am beyond pleased with the service and will be a regular customer. Thank you once again! You are truely something else
michelleb533
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2018
Almost 7 months after paying still no merchandise or refund even after promised both several times. Blocked on all social media & doesn't respond to emails. Was promised she'd ship everything 28th Dec. & nothing. Have found out by waiting 6 months fraud alert can't help. They said they have several cases against her in UK & several people outside UK have tried to file but she knows if she can put them off for 6 months nothing can be done. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS THIEF, LIAR &SCAM ARTIST!
sarahw357
1 review
8 helpful votes
September 18th, 2018
Wouldn't recommend at all. Messed around for months to get my order and lie after lie about it being delivered next week, tomorrow, refunding reasons why she can't. Why it's taking so long etc. it's like talking to a brick wall.
jackiec164
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 16th, 2019
I ordered a dummy clip, it never arrived. So she responded fine & sent one it did arrive just in time for a christening. 4wks after the plastic clip broke which attaches to the clothes so I informed them as with the price I wouldn't have expected, which she responded quickly & politely & said she would send replacement but nothing came. She wouldn't respond then after I did get contact she again gave you false hope that it must be a post issue & would send or as if she'd forgot! Meanwhile the wks are going by then I see her posting on her page so ask her respond to my messages which she then blocks me! Instead of resolving a minor issue. I contacted her through someone else & again same thing I'll send, them would act like she doesn't know what your on about- so I sent copies of messages, then it was I'll send some out! Then I'll refund if they don't come, then oh I won't refund but replace whole item if you send it back & I'll refund postage then send another new one out! Which would have cost her more than just sending spare clips which makes me think I'd of sent back & got nothing back to me item or money!
ambers154
1 review
8 helpful votes
July 23rd, 2018
Order never arrived. 4 weeks later messaged her. No response. So publicly posted on her instagram asking where the item was. 6 weeks later she finally responds. Tells me my order has been posted and also emails me a "complimentary" pattern. Two weeks later item still hadn't arrived. I had to message multiple times to finally get a refund. Her messages were bizarre and she would say things like "I'm sorry you weren't happy with this service but..." what service? I never recieved anything I ordered and trying to get any form of communication from her was a nightmare. She also removes any of the comments where people ask where their items are. Badly run business.
sandrab626
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 10th, 2019
NO communication payed and never received wool. Tryed every way to contact this company but no communication Nothing. Will never order from them again. Would never recomend
patc97
1 review
7 helpful votes
May 31st, 2017
Bought a bunny for my new grandaughter, it never arrived, so asked for refund, that was over a month ago and nothing, kept being told it had been done and to contact my bank. Still no refund to this day and no response to messages. She obviously needs the £15.00 more than me... very unhappy with this lady.
jazminl6
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 8th, 2019
MASSIVE SCAMMER STEER CLEAR! TRADING STANDARDS INFORMED. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR MONEY YOU WONT RECIEVE ITEMS
sarahs710
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 23rd, 2019
So first off, I want to say I had a very good experience with this business. I was cheeky and asked for discount but since I was expecting twins two blankets were out of my price range! Turns out she was unable to offer discount, however she could indeed give us 2 sets of little booties and hats which she surprised us with as a little thank you for our custom!

I am thrilled and over the moon, the blankets took around 30 days to come but I do know it's hamdmade and appreciate the length of time it would have taken to make these.

Overall I am so happy!
georginam14
1 review
4 helpful votes
November 29th, 2018
DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SCUMBAG! I ordered a blanket on 5th October after the website saying it would take 7-10 working days - nothing. Asked for a refund AND 4 WEEKS after saying its been sent NOTHING again! £50 down the drain. Do not make the same mistake i did.
fayea17
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2019
*STEER CLEAR*
As a customer of Sapphire Cameron with her beautiful crochet goods, I would like to give a review...

Early October I saw a very similar post to what you are seeing now... I was in awe of the beautiful crocheted items that she was showcasing and immediately payed via online banking and placed an order for a bespoke unicorn for my brand new niece's christening on the 18th November and a dinosaur jacket with matching teething rattle and dummy clip for Christmas, totalling £75.

I paid immediately with the promise that my order would reach me "well in time" early November, for the christening. After several messages, I finally received part of the order - the unicorn- on the Saturday, the day before the christening! Although cutting it a bit fine, as she knew the date well in advance, it arrived. It was perfect

However, it is now 10th January, and I am STILL awaiting the remainder of my order (that I paid in full for mid October and promised mid November) my niece's Christmas present - bespoke Dino jacket, teething rattle and dummy clip - that was promised mid November. After chasing again, on the 29th November, I received a message saying she she was posting on "Monday". That would then bring us to the 3rd December... on Thursday 6th I was told that is wasn't posted as she was ill and was posting "tomorrow" (7th). Sapphire was made aware several times that I needed the order before the 13th December in order to post it out for my niece to receive it for Christmas.

On Monday 17th December (!) after begrudgingly asking for a refund because the goods were not received on time, as promised, I was then told that it wasn't sent out because she was "waiting for yarn to be delivered" (even though the prior excuse was because she was ill). She then told me a few days later that she had still sent it and even sent me a tracking number - that didn't work - no suprises there.

It is now 10th January and IT HAS NEVER BEEN RECEIVED, i. E. NEVER SENT, probably never even made.

I am SO disappointed that something I was SO looking forward to receiving and giving to my first niece would be here by mid November as promised and now it is mid January and wasn't able to send it to her for Christmas. I paid in full, up front and was promised what wasn't delivered.

Due to the lack of said gift, I then had to take time off work to go shopping to buy her a present and get it to the post office in time to get it to her. Sapphire even had the cheek to wish me a "Merry Christmas" when I told her!

I would NOT recommend buying from this person and I certainly will never do again. As a crafter myself, I would NEVER let my customers down in the way this girl has.

You should be ashamed of yourself Sapphire and if you can't, or don't want to fulfil people's orders, you should tell them at the onset.

Tip for consumers: Do not use if you want to receive what you pay upfront for.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
allanaw1
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 23rd, 2019
So happy with my recent purchase. I saw a really beautiful peach blanket online, and later that day it was available for sale. I paid and fortunately to my luck it was the posting day so I was later sent the postage reference and received the blanket literally the next day (today).

Honestly couldn't want better service than that, I see below some yuck reviews but honestly in my experience I feel people are jumping on a bandwagon here. This was my first purchase and I can certainly say it won't be my last.

Thanks again! My little girl will love this (tried to add a pic but it just won't work!)
joanneb168
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 16th, 2018
Just gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous. I'm speaking from my own experience with my order so can not confirm if the others are true below, however I do not believe this site to be a scam. The items I received were wrapped beautifully and just made the perfect unique gift for my new baby grand daughter - thank you girly. Keep up the good work, and don't feel bad about the mistakes made previously just move forward / you can only do what you can do

Q&A (4)

Answer:

She may respond quickly, but do not believe the answer.

By JANE P.
See more answers (15)
Answer:

I have posted one. It's in January. Why is it ok for everyone to slate this page and not hear about any of the good stuff too. Sounds like bullying

By Rita B.
See more answers (7)
Answer:

Its not negative people who cannot wait... its the fact that she STOLE $120 of my hard earned money. I tried to contact her several times, nicely, and gave her the benefit of the doubt. She blocked me.

By Deb S.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

What is the awkward question I can only see three?

By Sally S.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Spitspotloves.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Spitspotloves.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Spitspotloves.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business