We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Spitspotloves.co.uk

Corporate Values

Overview

Spitspotloves.co.uk has a consumer rating of 3.87 stars from 47 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Spitspotloves.co.uk also ranks 2nd among Knitting sites.

  • Service
    1
  • Value
    1
  • Shipping
    1
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    1
View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • DO NOT ORDER from this company they are liars and scam artists.
How would you rate Spitspotloves.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Amazing! I just love everything”

Ellie G.
2/14/19

I ordered 2 products, a peter rabbit dummy clip with my sons name on it and I also ordered a love heart pram charm that I had personalised too. The customer service was outstanding she kept me up to date with my order, I received pictures of my products before they were shipped and they came the following day. I would highly recommend them to anybody because the products are absolutely stunning. Will definitely be ordering again in the future

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“DO NOT ORDER from this company”

JANE P.
11/10/18

Only order if you want to lose your money and receive nothing.Ordered £68 worth 4 month ago was told it had been dispatched twice, was given a post office tracker code which tells you nothing but made things seem hopeful.Since then no response to contacts , blocked from all social media and emails have no contact either. No postal address to make written contact. She offered a refund but surprise surprise nothing.Rated one star only because the site wouldn't accept none.

See critical reviews

Reviews (47)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

not order (4)
ellieg30
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 14th, 2019
I ordered 2 products, a peter rabbit dummy clip with my sons name on it and I also ordered a love heart pram charm that I had personalised too.
The customer service was outstanding she kept me up to date with my order, I received pictures of my products before they were shipped and they came the following day. I would highly recommend them to anybody because the products are absolutely stunning. Will definitely be ordering again in the future
annab487
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 23rd, 2019
I ordered a blanket and pair of mittens and little booties just after Christmas, so I completely understand if there are delays with orders. What might have been useful is updating me to say there was a delay so I didn't have to chase but otherwise I am very happy with what I ordered and can tell a lot of love care and time had gone into all of it.

I will be ordering more for the next new baby in the summer for sure!
leslieb234
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 9th, 2019
Amazing experience.. opening the box was so exciting, all wrapped perfectly in blue paper with stickers. Then each item wrapped again this lady is extremely talented and no 5* rating is enough!! We are so thankful for our items (peter rabbit dummy clip, pram charm & octopus) we where totally overwhelmed by the quality of the packaging & items. I will % recommending this lady and her products to everyone I know & will defiantly be ordering in the future..

don't hesitate get ordering. You will not be disappointed
brittanyj70
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 9th, 2019
So first off skeptical at how long the delivery would take to get to me but thought $#*! it and just decided to order with the added safety of my card. Anyway - the goods arrived in time for my nieces arrival and I'm now about to commission a blanket. Really wish this girl was local as I would order all the time. Although I would so run out of money!!!

Definately worth the wait while they little cuties made their way over the pond to me
kimberlyr156
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 10th, 2019
Ordered two teething clips and from the first conversation right to the day they were delivered this lady was so lovely. Nothing is too much to ask and the quality of the products are amazing!! They arrived beautifully packaged and I just fell in love as soon as I saw them. Will defiantly be buying more products and would 100% recommend to anyone wanting to treat their baby
carolineh86
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 9th, 2019
So my beautiful darling daughter ordered something sweet for her unborn child. Little did Spitspot know that soon the order would be cancelled due to my daughter loosing my darling grandson. We've all been through allot and this girl made us the cutest hat and blanket for memories -

I thank you so so so much and I would gladly confront anyone who says otherwise...

Caroline
ritab135
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 9th, 2019
So it seems people have climbed on a facebook bandwagon driven by a not so lovely tramp of a woman who claims this business scammed her even though she received a full refund? How does that work?

I have ordered more than 5 times now and would say I am nothing but happy!

I can't even comprehend why someone would be so hurtful to her.

I'm happy to argue with anyone who says this gurl is nothing but nice.
chiam
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 9th, 2019
I cannot begin to explain how amazingly talented this woman is. Very professional and was very helpful with finding me the right colours to match the order I wanted. I now have a pug dummy clip and a beautiful octopus Rattle for my little girl I am expecting in August. I am beyond pleased with the service and will be a regular customer. Thank you once again ! You are truely something else
sarahs710
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 23rd, 2019
So first off, I want to say I had a very good experience with this business. I was cheeky and asked for discount but since I was expecting twins two blankets were out of my price range! Turns out she was unable to offer discount, however she could indeed give us 2 sets of little booties and hats which she surprised us with as a little thank you for our custom!

I am thrilled and over the moon, the blankets took around 30 days to come but I do know it's hamdmade and appreciate the length of time it would have taken to make these.

Overall I am so happy!
janep140
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 10th, 2018
Only order if you want to lose your money and receive nothing.Ordered £68 worth 4 month ago was told it had been dispatched twice, was given a post office tracker code which tells you nothing but made things seem hopeful.Since then no response to contacts , blocked from all social media and emails have no contact either. No postal address to make written contact. She offered a refund but surprise surprise nothing.Rated one star only because the site wouldn't accept none.
allanaw1
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 23rd, 2019
So happy with my recent purchase. I saw a really beautiful peach blanket online, and later that day it was available for sale. I paid and fortunately to my luck it was the posting day so I was later sent the postage reference and received the blanket literally the next day (today).

Honestly couldn't want better service than that, I see below some yuck reviews but honestly in my experience I feel people are jumping on a bandwagon here. This was my first purchase and I can certainly say it won't be my last.

Thanks again! My little girl will love this (tried to add a pic but it just won't work! )
joanneb168
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 16th, 2018
Just gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous. I'm speaking from my own experience with my order so can not confirm if the others are true below, however I do not believe this site to be a scam. the items I received were wrapped beautifully and just made the perfect unique gift for my new baby grand daughter - thank you girly. Keep up the good work, and don't feel bad about the mistakes made previously just move forward / you can only do what you can do
vivienl15
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 19th, 2018
DO NOT ORDER from this company they are liars and scam artists. I ordered a blanket in September for a present. I have had no blanket which I have been told on numerous occasions it had been posted they even sent me a fake postal tracker which wasn't even my address. Said they had paid my money back into my account. Nearly 5 months later no refund and no blanket. Sent a total of 73 emails now they don't even have the decency to reply. SCAM SCAM site should be closed down for stealing people's money.
leannem54
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 10th, 2019
beautiful products and amazing quality. I am always getting complimented on her dummy clip and the jellyfish which i attached to the pram. lovely lady who cant do enough to accomadate customer wishes x
ameliae20
1 review
1 helpful vote
January 23rd, 2019
My little crochet monkey is now a firm favourite in our home! My kids adore it and so do I. He ties back the curtains in the play room and I think I need to get a few more of these little guys. Thanks so much :)
fionaa18
1 review
5 helpful votes
October 3rd, 2018
Took 2.5 months to arrive, kept saying she had posted the item but nothing, she said she'll refund but also nothing! Now she's blocked me! DO NOT ORDER FROM HER. Wasted my time for 3 months.
nicolew228
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 5th, 2019
SCAM - DO NOT ORDER! ALL OF THESE POSITIVE MESSAGES THAT ARE BELOW HAVE BEEN WRITTEN BY THE SELLER HERSELF.
I ordered an object last year, paid for it - never received it or a refund. Same thing that happens to every other person that orders from her.
emilyr166
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 16th, 2018
So I ordered a set of bunnies for a friend which I adore, I'm only leaving 3 stars since it sadly took longer than first anticipated and the gift was later than expected otherwise they are absolutely beautiful, a little more communication would have been great.

Thanks again though, I do love them and will order again, but in future with a bit more time
charlotteh104
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 9th, 2019
Over the moon with my baby's dummy clips, they are absolutely beautiful and the service was exceptional. Thank you again! Will definitely be ordering more soon xxxx
staceyb117
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 9th, 2019
I absolutely adore my goodies and will certainly be back for me. I can't sait to see the new design of bunny for Easter she told me about. Still love my other ones!
alicer79
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 16th, 2018
I know fine well the internet can be awful but she certainly isn't a scammer! If you want handmade items you have to wait and be patient she works so hard on every item which you can see in the images online. The items are worth the wait and I couldn't be happier with the blanket I have received - I paid a deposit to start and the remainder before it was sent.

Quite frankly, if these people claim they haven't had their money back why not go to their banks to get that authorised.

Just saying
michelleb533
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2018
Almost 7 months after paying still no merchandise or refund even after promised both several times. Blocked on all social media & doesn't respond to emails. Was promised she'd ship everything 28th Dec. & nothing. Have found out by waiting 6 months fraud alert can't help. They said they have several cases against her in UK & several people outside UK have tried to file but she knows if she can put them off for 6 months nothing can be done. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS THIEF, LIAR &SCAM ARTIST!!
cherreh2
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 14th, 2019
Collected a unicorn teether for my baby who due to being extremely premature struggles with all the usual teethers sold in shops... this lady listened and used her skills and knowledge to made an unbelievably cute teether in which my baby already loves and find easy to use ... defo recommend r baby she's amazing peeps ;)
henriettap5
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 19th, 2019
I adore everything and more this page has to offer and I'm lucky enough to own a gorgeous unicorn! Thank you
sallys189
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 14th, 2019
I ordered both a rabbit and fox and I am over the moon with them. They are just gorgeous!! They were made and sent to me within a week. Extremely good service! Just such lovely detail which is made specifically to how you want them. Would highly recommend.

Q&A (4)

Answer:

She may respond quickly, but do not believe the answer.

By JANE P.
See more answers (15)
Answer:

I'm posting a 5x review because I think it's deserved no other reason why

By Emily E.
See more answers (7)
Answer:

its not negative people who cannot wait...its the fact that she STOLE $120 of my hard earned money. I tried to contact her several times, nicely, and gave her the benefit of the doubt. She blocked me.

By Deb S.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

What is the awkward question I can only see three?

By Sally S.
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Spitspotloves.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Spitspotloves.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Spitspotloves.co.uk?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business