Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Speakshop.co

Speakshop.co reviews

Is this your business?
29 reviews
info@speakshop.co

29 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

jennieo10
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/19

Well they did one better with me. After waiting 3 months and constantly complaining for a bracelet I ordered, they sent me.....an EMPTY package !!!!!! They where very apologetic and are replacing it ( yeah right), and asked me to confirm my address for the 5th time. I paid through PayPal so I will claim back from them . How can this company be stopped ?? They advertise on Pinterest , Facebook and lots of big sites ??

asbasiai
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/18/19

DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I am an avid online shopper. I toook a chance with this site (and didn't read all the reviews first. It was a link from Pinterest, so I thought it was legit. I was so wrong. Feel like I've been played.

shellym107
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/15/19

I ordered two of the same types one for me and one for my daughter, I received them they were the cheapest quality fabric totally unexpected and for the price I paid unacceptable. They were of the quality you would line a blazer with. No stretching them just awful. I have written to them via email three times now and they keep trying to get me to reorder something else. I am not finding a phone number for them which is concerning. Just stay away from them.

frankieg19
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/17/19

Large order for Christmas, did not receive when promised. Tried to contact SPEAKSHOP, on several occasions regarding shipping, and then ( after receiving ) for a return label. Company has never replied back, regarding delivery date, or on returning items. (made in China)
EXTREMELY poor quality,
I think this company knows exactly what they are doing.
SCAMMING PEOPLE...
BUYERS BE WARNED

jocelyns21
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/19

Scam do not order anything. Will dispute credit card charges. DO NOT ORDER AND THIS SITE IS A SCAM. I ordered and was given every excuse in the book then they cancelled my order without giving my refund.

DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING

mauraa3
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/1/19

I ordered a product from this company, took over 6 weeks to arrive, and when it did arrive, it wasn't the right size and the material was cheap, I've tried to return it for a refund, they said they would refund me 2 weeks ago, they don't keep to thier word, I'm still waiting for my refund and info to send back thier crappy product. Don't order anything from this company, there hard to contact if you've got a problem, I'll probably never see my money, without court action

mke1
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/14/19

It has now been 16 days since they took my order #51259 and charged my card but no one responds when I email about the status of my order. I wish I had read these reviews before I gave them my $$ Now I feel like I'll probably get a piece of low-quality junk, if I get anything at all. :-( Save your $$

lindas1139
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/11/19

Do not order here. Waited over 6 weeks to receive items. Junk. Did not look anything like the items on the website. Believe the reviews and DO NOT BUY ANYTHING HERE.

maryannb48
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/9/19

My review is the same as everybody else. This Company is HORRIBLE. They charge your credit card the minute you order, but your merchandise doesn't come for at least 4 weeks. Once you receive merchandise, it is Very Poor Quality!! They promise free return postage label which never comes, and refunds are IMPOSSIBLE. You are stuck with what you ordered, that's it.
I filed a dispute with my Credit Card Company, Chase, and they decided in my favor. I recommend you take the time and dispute any charges that are unfair, be prepared to back up your claim with evidence you tried to deal with Speakclothing, and ask for a dispute against Speakclothing. In my opinion, that's the only way to stop these Bandits. If they don't get paid, they won't continue to SCAM! I am so happy I have Chase bank on my side.

kasiek2
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/6/19

I ordered 2 knit blanket for my daughters for Christmas. I received one and it is horrible. I can't even describe how gross it is. I emailed for a refund and they said I could have a store credit. Are you kidding? Like I want more of their junk! So no refund and one crappie blanket!!!

emilyc228
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/5/19

I bought an ankle boot that looked very stylish and received a very low-quality material boot. The soles and insoles were very cheap and very uncomfortable, couldn't walk in them. It was same quality found at the swapmeet that I could've paid $15 for at the swapmeet. No customer service number is available only an email and the customer support on email give you the run-around, asking you to send a pic of the item and asking questions why you want to return and if you want a replacement or store credit. It took almost 3 months to receive item, no way I'm going to purchase from this company again. I'm waiting for email response to my wanting return label and postage and customer service number. My star rating is actually a "0"!! I paid $60 for this boot, i better get a refund.

kimm557
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/5/19

I ordered a pair of boots I saw on Pinterest over eight weeks ago. My credit card was charged and still no package from Speak. They keep making excuses as to why it hasn't arrived. The link they sent says it's at a facility in China. I've asked and demanded a refund but I'm not hopeful.

kellyb430
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/4/19

I fell in love with the push-up bra even after I read ALL negative reviews. I figured how can they go wrong on a bra. OMG I was dead wrong. 1st. It's nothing like the bra in the picture. 2nd the lace was so flimsy trying it on my finger went right through it. 3rd the zipper broke I believe it was broke when I got it because I had to tug on it a little 4th I got the black it looks like it's been washed it's so faded. 5th I wear a size 38-40D so I went by they're chart got a XXXD OMG it's a good fit for someone in a beginner's bra. 6th I have absolutely no idea what the smell is it's unbearable. This is definitely not the bra they show in the picture like all the other reviews save your money.. went through the same as everyone else trying to return. Forget it. I refused to be defeated by a scam artist so highly recommend you calling your credit card company. I have American Express they told me they had so many complaints already from this company they put the money back on my card now investigating. I just got my final notice and American Express said I won the case. I highly recommend anyone that was taken advantage of do the same. That's the only way these companies are going shut down if we work with our credit card companies to shut them down for good. I hope you all have the same luck I did hey. I promise you. You will get your money back just calling the credit card company.

barbarac460
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/3/19

I finally received my order after five weeks and I have never been more disappointed. I regret not looking up reviews on this company before placing an order. This product is nothing like the picture or description, it was much smaller than what I ordered, it smells awful and the price isn't even close to the product I received. Unbelievable, I feel like I have been truly scammed and the worse part is that I really wanted this item for my daughter. I believed the email that this was a new small company trying to get started. I can only say that I guess I have learned a very expensive lesson. I will do my best to keep anyone else from being scammed as I have been. They are dishonest, deceiving and take advantage of anyone who places an order. I am out over $100 & stuck with a small amount of smelly braided cheap thin yarn which can't even be considered yarn it's so cheap. Not even good enough for a rodent. I would give 0 stars if I could. Stay away from this scam!!!

Barb

lisaw560
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/31/18

The blanket I ordered looked and felt like a Brillo pad. No info on how to return it. They want me to choose another product of equal or lesser value...no thanks!

jayd189
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/29/18

"Full Linen Sheet Set"

Made of cotton blend!! Uh linen is not made of cotton! Glad I read the reviews of this obvious SCAM

taleeb
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/5/18

Placed order on November 29, 2018, as of end of day on December 5, 2018 it has not been shipped yet.

After researching the company, and customer reviews, it is overwhelmingly negative. I'm very apprehensive now and want my money back before any more time has gone by and they claim I have to PAY to send their product back and then wait another 3-4 weeks for the refund.

I WANT OUT!

christinaid
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/18/18

STAY AWAY!!! They are a scam! Listen and read the reviews. There customer service gives you the run around and will not reply when needed. Just stay away.

kimj160
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/3/18

At first glance this"company" seems legit. They have a well put together website and a variety of fashionable clothing options. Don't be fooled!! The average delivery time for orders is 4-5 WEEKS to the US! I find that strange for a company that claims they're based out of Florida. My order took 5 weeks to get here and I definitely wasted my money on this. I ordered the Bella dress in a size medium and it barely fits over my hips. I wear a regular size 7 jeans and 36C bra size. The quality is suuuuper cheap. I wish I had read the reviews before ordering from this website. Total ripoff! I wish I could rate 0 stars. If you're thinking about ordering, DON'T. You're welcome in advance.

colleenv7
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/28/18

Do NOT buy from this "company." Pretty sure they are a sham company in China. Spent $40USD on a dress that was such poor quality and fit that I'll be using it as a rag. No wonder the company doesn't allow reviews on their Facebook page.

bevv2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/27/18

ORDER #28534
I am so upset with the service I have received from Speakshop (ELLA)
I wish I had read the shocking reviews on the internet before I orderded. First of all my order took 5 week which I did not know about. It must have been in the fine print!
They requested a street address to deliver to but delivered it to a Post office not even near my home! I would never have orderded if I knew it would not be delivered to my door.
When I went to fetch the order with the tracking no RH076938985TR, The post office advised after an hour that the parcel is lost!!!
I e mailed Ella and have had no response!!! This is shocking as I paid a lot of money for nothing. Should I not receive a refund I will escalate this matter and put it all over social media
I urgently await your response
MRS VERWEIJ

pattyh46
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/18

Yes, this is what you get when you order from this company, junk! Live and learn, they are a sham and ripping people off who buy from them. Theses people who are selling their product are full of CRAP. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY, YOU WILL BE SORRY I ASSURE YOU!!!!!!!!

leer93
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/6/18

The merchandise is pure crap! Whatever the sweater I received was made of smelled like some petroleum product. Of course there are no labels so who knows what the material actually was. Customs declaration said it was valued at $5.00 and that is generous. I paid 20+ for it. No customer service at all. Learned an expensive lesson!

tylerm78
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/30/18

Sweater I bought for my wife of IG was total crap and they have ZERO customer service. I never received confirmation email or response back to my email. Bought a L, received a S ---- 6 weeks later. No way to send it back or get my money back. DO NOT FALL FOR THIS CRAP. LOOKS GOOD ONLINE BUT ALL A SCAM.

lindal306
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/29/18

Ordered stuff and it was lousy. Wanted to return so contacted Michelle at company and she said without photo's of the products, she will not issue a credit or take the merchandise back. Quality of a sweater is about as thick as two paper towels. You don't even want to give this stuff to the Good Will. You'd be better off throwing your money out the window because if you order from them, don't like, you will never see your money as they do not take it back (without a photo...really?) and there was no address, phone or anyone to talk to so I received a very rude letter from their person named Michelle who was a total witch. DON'T BUY and Spread the word. CRAP CRAP CRAP!!!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sorry this is happening to so many people. Any time a company wants pictures for your return, it's a scam company in China. Unfortunately, you discover that AFTER the purchase. This happened to me with a pair of Uggs last year. I thought I was shopping on the legit site (they copy the legit websites with the only dif being at the end of the web address, which you normally don't see unless you scroll to see the entire web address. Learned the hard way, you have to look closely at what site you're on and always click on "About our Company" or "About Us" etc, if you see China, or there's no contact info, can only email questions, that's your first clue. Luckily, if you contact your bank and tell them it was a scam and you weren't aware, you can file a dispute with your bank, they will refund your money. Especially if you explain their return policies etc. ALWAYS dispute with the card company or your bank when you get scammed. Live & learn, right? The govt should be stopping scam companies like like this one, and all others out of China, from being able to do business in the US.

By Andrea L.
Helpful answer 1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Total rip-off! Do NOT place an order with this company, you will be disappointed.

By Barbara C.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No, basically u are screwed. These people are a rip off..BIG SCAM

By MaryAnn B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Their crap comes from China..takes many weeks to arrive and once it does, you WILL BE DISAPPOINTED!! Horrible merchandise, cheap, falls apart, you would NEVER wear the crap they send.. You think it's coming from Pennsylvania, but it doesn't..CHINA>>The Worst Company, Ever

By MaryAnn B.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Speakshop.co staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

2 Photos for Speakshop.co

From reviewers

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Speakshop.co?
Post Review