Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Hymel Products, LLC reviews

Is this your business?
18 reviews
120 Apple Court
Luling, LA 70070, US
Tel: 800.458.1606

18 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

matthews33
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/17/13

I ordered a SOG knife with a kydex sheath but received the knife with a nylon sheath. I contacted their customer service and they asked me to mail the sheath back to them and they would send the correct one. There was no offer to pay for the shipping that it cost me to send the incorrect sheath back. She stated the boxes come to them without the type of sheath listed and they didn't check. Their mistake cost me the extra shipping, and to Alaska its no good to have to pay for it twice. The fact they are not double checking to make sure an order is correct or to satisfy a customer on their error speaks volumes to me.

dylanb2
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/1/11

Have bought from in the past and will continue to do so. Great products, great prices, prompt shipment. A+

andrewr13
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/24/11

I had a very good buying experience from this firm - the knives I ordered were shipped out within 24 hours after I placed my order and they arrived promptly. They were in exactly the condition advertised and the laser engraving I requested turned out great. Also, their prices are very competitive and their engraving rates are especially reasonable. Would buy from again and recommend without hesitation.

nicks17
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/1/11

Great Knife, Horrible Engraving

I just received the 6 Knives I ordered from Sog-knives.net and they are great, but the engraving is horrible. The 6 knives were to be groomsmen gifts for my upcoming wedding. When ordering the knives I was convinced by the sales lady to put the engraving on a specific part of the knife handle. Now that I've received the knives I realize that was bad advice. The black part of the handle is simply plastic so the laser engraving is rough and full of burrs. Also, the names can't be read since its black on black. Unfortunately it took 2 months for the shipment to get to me so I don't have enough time to re-order, so I'm going to have to find another gift to give. Another thing that bothered me a bit was the knife was advertised to come with a gift tin. Instead of the gift tin it came in regular plastic packaging. Not a huge deal, but the tin is a plus when you're giving a gift.

If you're not getting any engravings the prices are right and the products seem solid. Just beware if you're trying to get an engraving. I wasted hundreds of dollars on a gift I can't give.

christ348
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/22/11

Great site, easy to navigate. Cheapest prices on SOG knives I have found online. I love the $5 CNC laser engraving option. Fast shipping with detailed tracking information. Ordered Sunday night, received Friday morning. Not bad from Louisiana to New York. Highly recommended!

randyk4
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/2/11

Great buying experience with sog-knives.net. I purchased a Twitch XL on Friday night and received it in the mail the following Friday. It was as advertised and super sharp right out of the box. Sog-knives.net has the largest selection and best prices I have found.
I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Randy K

michaelc17
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/29/11

I have used the SOG Fusion Throwing knives in the past and they were great. They are tough and can take the punishment of the occasional bad throw/misses. When I was in Iraq and Afghanistan I always carried a set with me everywhere I went. They are a lifesaver, literally!! I swear by my SOG Fusions.

js30
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/25/11

The customer service was great! They emailed me back within the day if I had any questions about the item or if they needed to clarify special handling. Very personable and speedy shipping, plus the best prices I could find online. They even offered personalized engraving for a nominal fee. Would do business again.

justink3
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/26/11

Service was great. The knife arrived in a timely manner, the engraving was correct. I wouldn't hesitate to do business with this company again.

bradb7
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/17/11

I purchased 9 Tool Logic Knives as gifts for my groomsmen. The knives themselves are great, and the service I received was just a good! The personalized engraving on the blade is nice. It might be better if they could do it on the handle of this knife, but it's not a big deal. Shipping was fast and customer support was very helpful when I called with a question!

davidl26
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/10/11

Late Last year I bought a SOG Powerlock EOD Black Mulitool w? V Cutter (B63 model). I had no problems with the tool and I received it when it was promissed to me. Unfortunatlly, due to the belt clip, I lost the tool at work, probablly left on a a locomotive. I was so pleased with the product and the customer service that I just ordered my 2nd multitool to replace the 1st.

aleixse
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/6/11

I purchased the Mini Pentagon M14 which was a very nice knife. The shipment did not take to long about a week. The knife was just not what we were really looking for we were expecting a much bigger blade considering the size of the knife but it seemed very thing and that it would break on impact.

billb10
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/31/11

Purchased a SOG Seal Pup Elite knife from this seller (SOG-Knives.net / Two Point Enterprise) on Tuesday and it arrived on Thursday. Super fast shipping. The knife was just as described and the price was about the best price on the net. I will definately buy from this seller again.

stevea13
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/18/11

Ordered some knives and an axe and also a tomahawk from two point enterprise. Had them engraved! A great company and the best prices!

kendrasedges
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/1/11

The SOG Flash 2 is THE BEST SOG & Assisted Opening knife made! I have NOT found a better knife that holds an edge as long as the SOG Flash 2 1/2 Serrated Tini Blade! Excellent Knife & well worth the price!!! This is my 2nd SOG Flash 2 as I liked it so much I gave my first one to my brother & I had to order myself another one. Order yours today!!!!

kennc
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/12/11

I discovered this site trying to find a SOG knife for my son. The prices were so good that I was FORCED to get a blade for myself! These folks also offer engraving on blades and embroidery on the nylon sheaths. I had my Pendulum engraved and it makes this great knife even more special. I haven't had any problems with these folks and I don't expect to either. They aim to please and I am damned tickled!

rofln
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/8/11

there is www.sogknives.com and www.sog-knives.net

I called sogknives.com and the two are not related. I ordered a product from sog-knives.net and they doubled billed me (the amounts were different by one cent so the bank didn't stop the double-dip into my account). I have contacted them by phone and email and have received no response. My assumption is that www.sog-knives.net is a scam site that will rip you off. DO NOT BUY PRODUCTS FROM WWW.SOG-KNIVES.NET.

anthonyp1
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/21/10

I liked the website and pirchased a SOG knife on rither thr e 16th or 17th if this month of December 2010. Late on the 17th I recieved an email from them telling me thay had notified the PO or UPS to come and pick it up for mailing. I got thru by using the shipping # they gave me to check on its location to, and according to what I read, no one has even picked it up yet. It was supposed to be a 2 day shipment. I am getting frustrated at this.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Hymel Products, LLC staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Hymel Products, LLC?
Post Review