We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Hymel Products, LLC

Corporate Values

Overview

Hymel Products, LLC has a consumer rating of 3.89 stars from 19 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Hymel Products, LLC ranks 8th among Knives sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I was so pleased with the product and the customer service that I just ordered my 2nd multitool to replace the 1st.
  • I liked the website and pirchased a SOG knife on rither thr e 16th or 17th if this month of December 2010.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Hymel Products, LLC?
Top Positive Review

“The customer service was great!”

J S.
5/25/11

The customer service was great! They emailed me back within the day if I had any questions about the item or if they needed to clarify special handling. Very personable and speedy shipping, plus the best prices I could find online. They even offered personalized engraving for a nominal fee. Would do business again.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Internet worst sellers”

Pascal S.
3/16/21

I put 1 star rating but they deserve 0... I have bought a knife 2 weeks ago, on sog-knives.net, they send me an order number and they were supposed to send me shipping informations 2 days after. They have taken the money and then NOTHING! They don't answer to mail or phone calls. Very bad sellers. I think every good reviews about them is fake. I'll wait one more week and if I still have no knews I'm gonna signal HYMEL Products LLC and sog-knives.net to FTC.

See critical reviews

Reviews (19)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (3) sog knife (3)
js30
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 25th, 2011

The customer service was great! They emailed me back within the day if I had any questions about the item or if they needed to clarify special handling. Very personable and speedy shipping, plus the best prices I could find online. They even offered personalized engraving for a nominal fee. Would do business again.

bradb7
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 17th, 2011

I purchased 9 Tool Logic Knives as gifts for my groomsmen. The knives themselves are great, and the service I received was just a good! The personalized engraving on the blade is nice. It might be better if they could do it on the handle of this knife, but it's not a big deal. Shipping was fast and customer support was very helpful when I called with a question!

christ348
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 22nd, 2011

Great site, easy to navigate. Cheapest prices on SOG knives I have found online. I love the $5 CNC laser engraving option. Fast shipping with detailed tracking information. Ordered Sunday night, received Friday morning. Not bad from Louisiana to New York. Highly recommended!

andrewr13
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 24th, 2011

I had a very good buying experience from this firm - the knives I ordered were shipped out within 24 hours after I placed my order and they arrived promptly. They were in exactly the condition advertised and the laser engraving I requested turned out great. Also, their prices are very competitive and their engraving rates are especially reasonable. Would buy from again and recommend without hesitation.

kennc
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 12th, 2011

I discovered this site trying to find a SOG knife for my son. The prices were so good that I was FORCED to get a blade for myself! These folks also offer engraving on blades and embroidery on the nylon sheaths. I had my Pendulum engraved and it makes this great knife even more special. I haven't had any problems with these folks and I don't expect to either. They aim to please and I am damned tickled!

pascals29
1 review
0 helpful votes
March 16th, 2021

I put 1 star rating but they deserve 0...
I have bought a knife 2 weeks ago, on sog-knives.net, they send me an order number and they were supposed to send me shipping informations 2 days after. They have taken the money and then NOTHING! They don't answer to mail or phone calls. Very bad sellers. I think every good reviews about them is fake. I'll wait one more week and if I still have no knews I'm gonna signal HYMEL Products LLC and sog-knives.net to FTC.

Tip for consumers:
Don't be as fool as I am, don't trust HYMEL, TWO POINTS and sog-knives.net.

Products used:
Knife

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
dylanb2
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 1st, 2011

Have bought from in the past and will continue to do so. Great products, great prices, prompt shipment. A+

justink3
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 26th, 2011

Service was great. The knife arrived in a timely manner, the engraving was correct. I wouldn't hesitate to do business with this company again.

aleixse
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 6th, 2011

I purchased the Mini Pentagon M14 which was a very nice knife. The shipment did not take to long about a week. The knife was just not what we were really looking for we were expecting a much bigger blade considering the size of the knife but it seemed very thing and that it would break on impact.

matthews33
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 17th, 2013

I ordered a SOG knife with a kydex sheath but received the knife with a nylon sheath. I contacted their customer service and they asked me to mail the sheath back to them and they would send the correct one. There was no offer to pay for the shipping that it cost me to send the incorrect sheath back. She stated the boxes come to them without the type of sheath listed and they didn't check. Their mistake cost me the extra shipping, and to Alaska its no good to have to pay for it twice. The fact they are not double checking to make sure an order is correct or to satisfy a customer on their error speaks volumes to me.

michaelc17
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 29th, 2011

I have used the SOG Fusion Throwing knives in the past and they were great. They are tough and can take the punishment of the occasional bad throw/misses. When I was in Iraq and Afghanistan I always carried a set with me everywhere I went. They are a lifesaver, literally! I swear by my SOG Fusions.

rofln
1 review
5 helpful votes
February 8th, 2011

There is www.sogknives.com and www.sog-knives.net

I called sogknives.com and the two are not related. I ordered a product from sog-knives.net and they doubled billed me (the amounts were different by one cent so the bank didn't stop the double-dip into my account). I have contacted them by phone and email and have received no response. My assumption is that www.sog-knives.net is a scam site that will rip you off. DO NOT BUY PRODUCTS FROM WWW.SOG-KNIVES.NET.

stevea13
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 18th, 2011

Ordered some knives and an axe and also a tomahawk from two point enterprise. Had them engraved! A great company and the best prices!

randyk4
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 2nd, 2011

Great buying experience with sog-knives.net. I purchased a Twitch XL on Friday night and received it in the mail the following Friday. It was as advertised and super sharp right out of the box. Sog-knives.net has the largest selection and best prices I have found.
I will definitely be a repeat customer.

Randy K

kendrasedges
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 1st, 2011

The SOG Flash 2 is THE BEST SOG & Assisted Opening knife made! I have NOT found a better knife that holds an edge as long as the SOG Flash 2 1/2 Serrated Tini Blade! Excellent Knife & well worth the price! This is my 2nd SOG Flash 2 as I liked it so much I gave my first one to my brother & I had to order myself another one. Order yours today!

billb10
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 31st, 2011

Purchased a SOG Seal Pup Elite knife from this seller (SOG-Knives.net / Two Point Enterprise) on Tuesday and it arrived on Thursday. Super fast shipping. The knife was just as described and the price was about the best price on the net. I will definately buy from this seller again.

anthonyp1
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 21st, 2010

I liked the website and pirchased a SOG knife on rither thr e 16th or 17th if this month of December 2010. Late on the 17th I recieved an email from them telling me thay had notified the PO or UPS to come and pick it up for mailing. I got thru by using the shipping # they gave me to check on its location to, and according to what I read, no one has even picked it up yet. It was supposed to be a 2 day shipment. I am getting frustrated at this.

nicks17
1 review
4 helpful votes
August 1st, 2011

Great Knife, Horrible Engraving

I just received the 6 Knives I ordered from Sog-knives.net and they are great, but the engraving is horrible. The 6 knives were to be groomsmen gifts for my upcoming wedding. When ordering the knives I was convinced by the sales lady to put the engraving on a specific part of the knife handle. Now that I've received the knives I realize that was bad advice. The black part of the handle is simply plastic so the laser engraving is rough and full of burrs. Also, the names can't be read since its black on black. Unfortunately it took 2 months for the shipment to get to me so I don't have enough time to re-order, so I'm going to have to find another gift to give. Another thing that bothered me a bit was the knife was advertised to come with a gift tin. Instead of the gift tin it came in regular plastic packaging. Not a huge deal, but the tin is a plus when you're giving a gift.

If you're not getting any engravings the prices are right and the products seem solid. Just beware if you're trying to get an engraving. I wasted hundreds of dollars on a gift I can't give.

davidl26
1 review
2 helpful votes
April 10th, 2011

Late Last year I bought a SOG Powerlock EOD Black Mulitool w? V Cutter (B63 model). I had no problems with the tool and I received it when it was promissed to me. Unfortunatlly, due to the belt clip, I lost the tool at work, probablly left on a a locomotive. I was so pleased with the product and the customer service that I just ordered my 2nd multitool to replace the 1st.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Hymel Products, LLC staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

SOG Knives and Tools from the oldest and largest SOG only catalog. Our pictures and video are great and our prices are even better. New products added daily.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Hymel Products, LLC?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Hymel Products, LLC?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business