Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    SocialSecurity.gov

Corporate Values

Overview

SocialSecurity.gov has a consumer rating of 3 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. SocialSecurity.gov also ranks 12th among Retirement sites.

View ratings trends
How would you rate SocialSecurity.gov?
Top Positive Review

“I thought I was out of luck!”

Mary H.
4/11/18

I recently lost my ssn due to moving out of state, and no where to be found in my house. I really thought I was out of luck until I found this site, ssn.gov! I made an account and they will ask you questions relevant to your current status. I request for my ssn on the website March 28th 2018, and was told I will be contacted by my email because they needed the time to look over my information. Three days went by, five days went by, after a week I received an email on April 3rd, 2018 saying my request was approved and will be receiving my social security card within 7-10 days. I have finally received my social security card yesterday, April 11th, 2018. The best day of my life! I will definitely keep this safe from now on ;) By the way, I didn't even have to pay a penny; it's absolutely 100% FREE!

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Big Fraud SCAM COMPANY”

Bennett R.
8/27/15

www.yourfilings.com/ http://www.safefilings.com/ http://ssfiling.com/ It is a scam website and only making money by misleading you guys.I am also a victim of this website. IS A HUGE FRAUD SCAM COMPANY. NEVER TRUST THEM.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

bennettr10
1 review
9 helpful votes
August 27th, 2015
www.yourfilings.com/ http://www.safefilings.com/ http://ssfiling.com/ It is a scam website and only making money by misleading you guys.I am also a victim of this website. IS A HUGE FRAUD SCAM COMPANY. NEVER TRUST THEM.
jasong44
7 reviews
14 helpful votes
February 17th, 2015
I am no more clear then going into the office in person. Unreasonable requests, and a typical inefficient government monstrosity. Unfortunately, I didn't expect anything more from this agency. 2 words, "private sector!"
darrellc20
10 reviews
27 helpful votes
April 7th, 2014

Q&A (2)

Answer:

The site doesn't really answer questions. It shows some of the personal information that Social Security has about you such as work history but if you are waiting for a judge to make a decision you won't get any real information.

By JONATHAN C.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the SocialSecurity.gov staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Official website of the U.S. Social Security Administration.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about SocialSecurity.gov?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about SocialSecurity.gov?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business