Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

Smart Custom Writing reviews

6 reviews
Tel: 1-855-200-0373
support@smartcustomwriting.com

6 reviews with 1 star

daves536
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/14/18

From the website, everything looked on the up and up, after placing an order, it was late by six hours and the grammar and structure was horrible. Right away I could tell it was written by someone who was ESL and had no place in writing. Getting a refund has been a slow and incomplete process, going to have to dispute the charges with my credit card. Be warned and look else where!

BTW, so many of the "positive" reviews below are fake, don't be fooled.

Response from Lorraine S., Smart Custom Writing Representative
Dear Dave,
Thank you for your feedback.
We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the issue happened with your order and for all inconveniences. We regret to hear that you have such an experience cooperating with us.
We constantly working on improving our service and your review gives us an opportunity to implement necessary changes.
Our main goal is to deliver the best quality product to all customers and in order to meet all the requirements, we were forced to take more time in your case.
We are always open for making revisions if a customer is not satisfied with work delivered or to discuss compensation according to our Money Back Guarantee Policy. Each customer's refund request will be carefully checked and approved according to the rules of Money Back Guarantee.
We will be glad to improve your experience with our service if you decide to go with us.
Our Support Team is available 24/7 and you are welcome to contact us anytime.
regp1
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/6/18

This is a ripoff. The essay "personally written" by these liars was cut and pasted from other online sources, including wikipedia. Got caught and suspended, and my admission to UCD was rescinded. Don't know why i thought a service for cheaters would be honest themselves.

Response from Lorraine S., Smart Custom Writing Representative
Dear Reg P.,
Thank you for your feedback.
We want to express our sincerest apologies for the services not coinciding with your expectations. We will do everything possible to preclude such issues further.
We constantly working on improving our service and we do have strong Revision Policy and Money Back Guarantee Policy, thus we will be glad to resolve the situation in the most appropriate way. The products we provide are not ready for submission and can be used only as samples or for reference purposes only.
Our Support Team is available 24/7 and you are welcome to contact us anytime. We will take all necessary measures to find the best solution for you. We hope for your understanding and will be looking forward to hearing from you.
markh342
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/24/17

The quality assurance department is a complete joke the paper came back with numerous grammar, syntax and spelling mistakes. When asked for a full refund the investigations team ignore all evidence that was provided showing that they never even revised the paper. They will just argue with you over and over to prevent issuing you a refund, this company needs to be shut down,

Tip for consumers: Stay very far away

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
makinia2
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/24/17

Do not use this writing service. The research paper they submitted to me had large portions that were plagiarized from other sources. There were numerous sources cited throughout the paper that did not appear on the reference page. EVERY SINGLE PAGE had numerous, significant typographical and grammatical errors. Studies cited in the paper were not relevant to the topic. Ultimately, there was nothing usable in the work they gave me and the time I spent trying to read through that mess in an effort to prove I deserved a refund would have been better spent focused on getting it done myself because that is ultimately what I had to do.

mikes389
1 review
8 helpful votes
5/3/16

I had a formal paper written for engineering for $150 for 9 pages and got one of the "better" writers then I got an academic honesty hearing the next week from my college. The plagiarism was directly from another formal paper, models, graphs, everything was copied word for word. I had to retake the entire class and account for "my actions" worst experience ever. I recommend to never have a paper written by them unless you don't care about retaking the class smh. Now I'm waiting on response for a refund and it's been 8 business days.

saundrap3
4 reviews
11 helpful votes
3/22/16

I have used this company for a while and mostly I have been satisfied until recently. I have been dealing with the customer service department lately because my assigned writer got lazy on my work (So it seems to me) my instructions were not being followed. Anytime I had an issue or concern I contacted customer service and was mostly told that a manager is not available and that one would call me back soon. 24/72 hours go by and no one returns my calls. When I call in again all they say is sorry and repeat the same stupid script.
I requested a full refund on my last assignment because the instructions were not followed. I received my order over 5 hours late. All they had to say was sorry. I am so tired of them being sorry. I stated I wanted my full refund and I would no longer give my business to their company. They offered me a partial refund and placed it on my soon to be deactivated account. They don't listen to the customer and keeps talking my in circles. The quality assurance department is a complete joke how they miss so many grammar and punctuation errors. How can you check a paper without reviewing the instructions? I requested a revision on my last assignment after reading the draft. However, when I received the final I was hoping to compare it against the draft as they should be different. The only change that was made to my paper was the format and the references. WTF right. How can you call that a revision? The quality assurance department didnt notice this SMH. This company suck major when it comes to requesting a refund they will do anything to keep you dealing with their bullshi* instead of doing the right thing and giving me my full refund. I will be blasting my experience on every social media site and have my friends do it also because this is just not fair. The managers are very inconsiderate of customers frustration as they want to talk over you and scream your name. SCW made a mistake and instead of owning it they deny or try to simplify it. My refund is all I want for the failed assignment I could not use because I didnt trust the references. I had to completely redo my own paper.

Tip for consumers: The Managers are not on your side.
Customer Service don't listen and understand Customers
Quality Assurance dept needs to improve 100%

Service
Value

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Smart Custom Writing staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

×
Have a question about
Smart Custom Writing?
Post Review