We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    satnaveasy

Corporate Values

Overview

satnaveasy has a consumer rating of 4.2 stars from 51 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with satnaveasy most frequently mention next day and fast delivery. satnaveasy ranks 2nd among GPS sites.

View ratings trends

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I emailed sat nav and within 2 days I had the missing part.

Critical highlights

  • I ordered: one satnav, one case, next day delivery.
How would you rate satnaveasy?
Top Positive Review

“I ordered a Garmin Nuvi1490WT on Saturday afternoon...”

Michael M.
9/21/11

I ordered a Garmin Nuvi1490WT on Saturday afternoon 17th September 2011 and received it at 09.30 Tuesday morning by Special Delivery. I was very impressed by the communication and delivery as I live in N. Ireland and usually have to wait longer than on the UK mainland. Would recommend this seller without hesitation. Sincerely, MICHAEL MALLETT

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Bought garmin from theses people didn't work correctly...”

stephen w.
8/28/12

Bought garmin from theses people didn't work correctly sent back at my cost replacement they sent had no battery had to weight further 3 days for battery then found second unit didn't work either sent back at my cost for full refund had to chase up for several days until unit refunded they did not refund postage just empty promises i understand electrical goods can be faulty this i forgive but unable to forgive the failure to refund in full

See critical reviews

Reviews (51)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

2 days (4) day delivery (5)
stephenw17
1 review
3 helpful votes
August 28th, 2012

Bought garmin from theses people didn't work correctly sent back at my cost replacement they sent had no battery had to weight further 3 days for battery then found second unit didn't work either sent back at my cost for full refund had to chase up for several days until unit refunded they did not refund postage just empty promises i understand electrical goods can be faulty this i forgive but unable to forgive the failure to refund in full

johnm80
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 1st, 2011

Having been unable to justify the cost of a satnav for several years I eventually gave in to the idea and emailed satnaveasy for some advice and guidance which was received promptly. I narrowed down my choice of unit, checked the prices with other suppliers and ordered from satnaveasy as they were the most competitive. The item arrived within a couple of days (not quite next day but understandable as I live in Northern Ireland) and so far so good but we are going to give it a thorough test shortly when we go to Germany and France!

michaelm51
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 21st, 2011

I ordered a Garmin Nuvi1490WT on Saturday afternoon 17th September 2011 and received it at 09.30 Tuesday morning by Special Delivery. I was very impressed by the communication and delivery as I live in N. Ireland and usually have to wait longer than on the UK mainland. Would recommend this seller without hesitation.
Sincerely, MICHAEL MALLETT

ss57
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 27th, 2012

Deliberately (in my view) sent refurbed GPS instead of brand new item which cost a lot more. They tried very hard to persuade me to keep unit even they they were selling them a £100 less than the brand new item I had paid for. Even had the cheek to offer £30 reund! Gave them neutral feedback on Amazons site (I had bought item from Satnaveasy on Amazons marketplace) Then received vary apologetic email from them saying it was all a big mistake and they would recompense me £10 if I withdrew feedback. Like a fool I believed them. Needless to say no £10. Don't trust 'em!

dans44
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 25th, 2012

Great Customer Service. Very polite phone manor. Ordered a Dyson Vacuum which after hours of searching could not find it anywhere as cheap as Satnaveasy were offering. On top of that It was a next day delivery despite me ordering it the previous afternoon.

stephenl4
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 3rd, 2010

Here is a response from a U. K. Trading Standards Department regarding internet companies that do not supply goods.
You have rights under The Consumer Protection (Distance Selling) Regulations 2000 if the goods are not received they should refund within 30 days of request. These rights are only enforceable in court however in our experience most issues are resolved by letter.

Our experience shows that the best way to deal with this is by letter; send the letter by recorded delivery and keep a copy; this has more impact and helps you to prove that you have been reasonable.

Adhering to the following outline of a letter will show the trader that you know your rights.

Start the Letter `To whom it may concern`

It is important to show the trader that you know what your rights are, so include The Consumer Protection (Distance Selling) Regulations 2000 as a heading to the letter.

Then in as few words as possible state all the important facts:
What you ordered
When you ordered it
How much you paid
What has gone wrong

You would then need to state that the seller did not supply the goods

Then ask the trader for what you feel entitled to bearing in mind the aforementioned comments.
Give the trader a reasonable period of time to carry out your request and set a date.

End the letter - yours faithfully

There is some chance this letter could be needed in court so keep it concise and reasonable.

Personal Name/Address details

DATE.

Owner / Managers name (or The Manager)
Retailer's name
Retailer's address
Retailer's postcode

Dear [owner/manager's name or Sir/Madam]
Consumer Protection (Distance Selling) Regulations 2000

On [insert date] I ordered [goods]. I received the goods on [insert date] / I have not yet received the goods. [Delete as appropriate]

Under the Consumer Protection (Distance Selling) Regulations 2000 I would like to cancel the order and request that you provide a full refund within 30 days.

Please contract me within 14 days to arrange collection/ return of the goods.

Yours sincerely /yours faithfully

[Name]

rogerz
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 18th, 2011

Ordered a TomTom XL2 IQ Routes with Western Europe. Goods arrived by courier in a couple of days, which was just fine. Item works well in UK (yet to travel elsewhere) and all is OK. Surprised to see poor reviews - I had no problems at all!

lynnp
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 8th, 2011

Overall, not bad, not great, but definately the cheapest option I found online.

I ordered: one satnav, one case, next day delivery. (I ordered at 1pm on Day 1)

The order was processed same day b4 4pm, but the item didnt get sent till the next morning (Day 2), which meant it arrived with me the day after (Day 3), which isnt next day delivery by 3pm as promised.

When it did arrive, the case was missing. The satnav is brand new and sealed.

I emailed to complain, and to be fair I did get a prompt response (within a couple of hours).

Apparently delay was 'caused by a problem with getting the stock from our warehouse to the offices for dispatch.' and 'Due to not having stock of the case, instead of delaying the delivery of your Satnav any further, we created another order on with your case and dispatched the unit.'

I have no idea whether there's any truth in that lot, however the case arrived on Day 5 by 1st class, so they did dispatch as soon as possible after they emailed me back.

The delivery delay isnt acceptable as far as I'm concerned - when I pay for next day delivery thats advertised so prominently on the website, thats what I expect, and if I'm not going to get it, the very least I expect is an email informing me as such. Same with the out of stock item - if its out of stock, tell me about it, don't just omit it from my order.

I'm not sure I'd use them again - we're talking about a reasonable sum of money thats being spent, and whilst a bargain price is appealling, if reliablity is at stake, I think I'd rather pay a bit more.

sandyc
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 9th, 2010

Items advertised as being in stock, but they weren't. Next day delivery promised. Been waiting a week and not received yet. No communication or apology from satnaveasy.
Cracking prices.

davids92
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 2nd, 2014

I ordered a Garmin sat nav which arrived very promptly but was missing a part that connected the sat nav to the windscreen. I emailed sat nav and within 2 days I had the missing part. Great Service

lillaa
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 13th, 2014

After much research I decided to purchase a Garmin Nuvi from satnaveasy.co.uk which I found to be the cheapest site online. Needing more information I phoned the company and spoke to a member of staff who was most helpful. The purchase of the satnav along with accessories was easy and delivery was as stated on the website, speedy.
There were no problems updating the maps within the time frame given. I would certainly recommend this company.
Lilla

keithr4
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 13th, 2014

I found the Company very efficient and professional. The Garmin Sat. Nav. I purchased has worked well. And the price was very competative.

everf
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 5th, 2012

I have bought two devices from them to be delivered to Sweden. Their payment system accepted my credit card payment, however soon after the order was refunded because the card was not a UK card. In my point of view if they ship to customers abroad, they should accept payments from foreign credit cards as well. Very bad way of doing business! The customer service is very bad, in fact it seems that there is only one person taking care of it all. Looking at the other reviews, it seems that the process goes well if you don’t need to contact them, but if you need to, it will become a very painful experience. They have very good prices and could have a great potential doing Business if it wasn’t for their lack of service oriented customer service. It took painful 10 days to get my order shipped. The only reason I insisted in it, was because the items were not yet sold in Sweden. I would strongly advice to choose another website if you have this option.

markd18
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 21st, 2011

Cheapest price I found on the web, and latest version TomTom. Cheaper than many others selling an older version. Item arrived next day so very happy with the service.
One minor niggle; I'm not sure the device was actually intended for the UK market. There were no English instructions included, so I had to download those from TomTom. Also, when I connected to the TomTom Home PC application it generated an error saying that an incorrect version of the software was installed on the device. Had to re-install the device then all was OK.

brianh24
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 7th, 2011

I have just bought my third Satnav from this site. Good price and fast delivery.

sarahe1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 6th, 2011

I wanted to purchase a Sat Nav but was really unsure what model/make to go for. I called Satnaveasy for some advice. They were really helpful and didn't push a sale on you like some places do. I went away and researched what they had recommended and decided and what to go for. Satnaveasy were the cheapest retailer for what I wanted so I purchased online with them. The product arrived next day as promised and I am chuffed with my new Sat Nav! I would highly recommend Satnaveasy to anyone.

nickr10
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
September 17th, 2011

I contacted satnav easy when my unit went faulty after 5 months they just directed me to the manufacturer instead of dealing with the fault themselves as I had bought the unit from them no the maker. Subsequently they have failed to reply to my emails despite repeated requests for a reply.

markp17
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 24th, 2011

I bought a Garmin Satnav which proved to be useless and sent me all over the place. It was infact my son's but he was away at Uni so it was not being used much. However, I called Satnav Easy and they said send it back and I upgraded to a higher spec Tom Tom which seems great. They were fast, efficient and did not quibble. Well done. Would recommend.

robertm11
1 review
7 helpful votes
June 9th, 2010

Service really bad. Waited 3 weeks for goods to turn up and still haven't. No apology just a patronising voice on the end of a phone... buy elsewhere if you actually want to see your goods in the end!

markr23
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 12th, 2011

Bought Garmin 1490t to use in Italy. Arrived within 2 days and product was easy to use abroad. Website easy to navigate and offered the best price for product.

tobyh
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 12th, 2011

I contacted Satnaveasy initially to find GPS accessories, and boy do they have a wide choice.

My items were purchased and delivered within 2 days. It really did save my holiday. Not much point in having a sat nav if you can't mount the thing!

During the holiday I was having problems with my satnav (wish I had bought that from Satnaveasy). I called the office in the UK from Italy and a nice guy called Josh talked me through changing the settings on my sat nav so that it finally took me the right way. The next time I need anything sat nav, I know where I am going.

erics16
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 28th, 2011

I can only relate my experience with this site. I ordered a Garnmin Nuvi 1490T. I thought the product information on the site, for the range of Satnavs supplied, was comprehesive and easily understood. The price was the best I was able to find on the internet but I have had no verbal contact with the company. Communication following acceptance of my order was very swift and I got regular updates of the order progress. The item was supposed to be next working day delivery before 1500hrs and it was delivered 20 mins late - not the fault of Satnaveasy. The product and traffic aerial seem to work fine and althouogh I haven't had a chance to thoroughly test the Satnav, at the moment, I am a very satisfied customer

linj
1 review
2 helpful votes
November 23rd, 2010

This website fraudulently advertises sat navs with features which they do not supply. Bought a Garmin 765WT ( with traffic!). When the aerial supplied didn't work I contacted Satnaveasy who told me to get in touch with Garmin.
Garmin told me the aerial they had supplied me had only a trial for America on it!
Got back in touch with Satnaveasy who now say that their 765WT does not have traffic despite me having an invoice from them for a 765WT WITH UK and Europe Traffic. Now having to go through Trading Standards.
AVOID THIS COMPANY LIKE THE PLAGUE - THEY ARE DISHONEST and couldn't care less once they have your money.

boba9
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 24th, 2011

I made my initial enquiry by telephone and all my questions were answered professionally and the unit was in stock.
As their office was only a few miles away I collected in person.
I found them very helpful, able to answer all of my questions and they were able to demonstrate features on a demo unit.
They were the cheapest by far and beat the price of a competitor by using their price match scheme.
I would definately recommend the company and will have no hesitation in using them again.

sarahg9
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 12th, 2011

I read many online reviews before making my purchase of a Satellite navigation unit.

I found this company SatNavEasy and after calling them and speaking with one of their customer service advisors, they narrowed down my searh for a sat nav to two choices. I made my choice, but also made them aware of my reservations after reading some of the reviews.

I was assured that the items were ready to be dispatched so I paid for next day delivery and the items arrived next day. Thank you SatNavEasy for making my purchase so simple and if I have any friends that need a Sat Nav I will point them in your direction. Great prices...

Sarah

Q&A (1)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the satnaveasy staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

SATNAVEASY for Handheld GPS, Sat Nav, new GPS systems you name it, we've got it!

How do I know I can trust these reviews about satnaveasy?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

4.2
51 reviews
Have a question about satnaveasy?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business