We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    San Clemente Florist

Corporate Values

Overview

San Clemente Florist has a consumer rating of 1 star from 11 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. San Clemente Florist ranks 176th among Flower Delivery sites.

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • At 2:18pm, I called to Teleflora to cancel the order.
How would you rate San Clemente Florist?
Top Critical Review

“My mom and I ordered flowers for my father's funeral”

melissa B.
8/21/13

My mom and I ordered flowers for my father's funeral. They never arrived, we have never even heard from anyone about them. So sad that my mother could not honor her husband of 46 years at his memorial service. Stay Away... We were not in the frame of mind to research this company, wish we had!

See critical reviews

Reviews (11)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

order (8)
melissab25
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 21st, 2013
My mom and I ordered flowers for my father's funeral. They never arrived, we have never even heard from anyone about them. So sad that my mother could not honor her husband of 46 years at his memorial service. Stay Away... We were not in the frame of mind to research this company, wish we had!
aliciaj3
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 16th, 2013
Absolute scam. My confirmation said the total was $33 and they charged my card $56. They lied about the delivery, about the amount the local florist charged and about what they had on record for me. Absolutely horrible company. They are scam artists and WILL take your money. Please don't let what happened to you happen to me!
roycel
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 29th, 2012
Order flowers on a Tuesday night just because for delivery on a wendsday nothing busy like Mothersday or anything. Called after lunch to check on them said they'd be there by 5 not to worry. Calls me at 4:10 and said that there would be a 50% increase in the price but some how he said if I paid that they would still get there before my wife leaves at 5. Yeah no way guy waits tell I have no other way and then tries to rip me off canceled order now we will see how long for money to come back!
adaml35
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 17th, 2013
This is a scam! The company ends up charging you $56, when they say it will be $32. They disappear after you pay and don't let you know about your order. The best part is - THE ORDER LOOKS NOTHING LIKE WHAT YOU THINK YOU'RE PAYING FOR. I literally paid over $50 for shrubs.

Don't use this service. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!
kaya94
1 review
1 helpful vote
September 9th, 2013
Stay away. Didn't deliver flowers. Lied to me on the phone repeatedly. Total scam. Takes advantage of people in important life situations like births, deaths, birthdays, etc. They should be ASHAMED.
chrisr50
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 25th, 2013
I ordered flowers on Feb. 14,2013 early morning to be delivered that same day. I know it was a late order but their site was the only one that accepted my order. That same day I received an email stating that they could not deliver the flowers and asking me if I would like to cancel my order instead. So I emailed them back right away to cancel my order and even called to ensure the cancellation. The following day, I got the same email again and so I did reply right away and called again for a cancellation. I tried calling them about 7 times to confirm my cancellation but I never got call back from them. All they said was that they will send the message to their florist. I never got a call from them. Then I found out they still delivered the flowers 6 days after with a Happy Valentines Message! I will never do business with them again!
cindyt9
1 review
1 helpful vote
December 16th, 2013
Horrible! Don't use this company. Call a local florist directly.
I placed an order on line (12/14/13) for birthday flowers to be delivered to my best friend's work the same day between 4 - 6:30pm. I received an email confirmation for the order. Checked later that night and learned that the flowers were not delivered. There was no phone call or email to me indicating that there was a problem with my order. I called the company and was told to leave my name and number and that I would get a call back the following day (12/15/13). No phone call was received so I then sent an email requesting that the order be canceled and someone contact me as to why flowers were not delivered. I received a phone call this morning (12/16/13) from a man apologizing to me telling me that my order was sent to a florist that was closed for the weekend. He asked me if I wanted them to deliver the flowers today with a note stating that they were sorry. I said no and to issue a refund. I guess I should start reading reviews more often. I will never use this company again. Hopefully I will see the refund.
marieh25
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 13th, 2013
BUYER BEWARE! They tell you they might add $5.99 to your order, but if you look at the other pages of disclaimers, they also say they will upgrade your order to the next size up. You have to search for that and of course they will ALWAYS GO TO THE NEXT SIZE. DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS SITE. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
michelleg20
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 29th, 2014
This letter was sent to goflorist.com, personally I will not patronize their business again and recommend you do so at your own peril.
Michelle

From: Gregurich, Michelle Eve
Sent: Friday, January 25,2013 1:50 PM
To: *******@aylasoft.com; *******@aim.com
Subject: Missing flowers, terrible customer service

To whom it may concern,

I am writing to inform you of a gross negligence by your company goflorist.com. I placed an order in good faith on the 6th of January for a grapevine wreath with fresh cut flowers and a sympathy banner from all the grandchildren and great grandchildren of my husbands late grandmother. It was scheduled for delivery on January 16th, the date of her viewing. The following day was the graveside service.

I checked upon our arrival for the arrangement, and found it had not been delivered. As the services were at 9:00am the following morning there was no way to receive flowers that evening. My family was deeply disappointed and ashamed to have nothing to leave with their grandmother honoring this great woman's memory.

I began calling and inquiring about why nothing was ever delivered and in my pain and anger, I am sure I was not the friendliest customer. Be that as it may I inappropriate in my questions, and I expected to be spoken to with understanding and kindness. Instead, the girls that answered the phone were not only curt, but rude and patronizing. When I asked to be spoken to without the sarcasm or rude tone I was hung up on several times. Then I spoke with a very nice woman who said she knew the man who was handling my order and sat next to him, she assured me someone would call me back. Finally I spoke with a gentlemen by the name of Fidel, he told me he was the handler of my original order. He assured me he was researching the problem and would return my call as soon as he spoke to the local florist who was supposed to handle the arrangement, but the were closed and so I would have to wait for my answers. This was at 3:00pm.

At this point I was tried of trying to depend solely on your employees so I took matters into my own hands and contacted the funeral home. We have buried over 10 family members between my husband and I with them as are confident of their honesty and integrity. They informed me that the flowers I ordered were delivered on the 9th of January and they called the florist to have them returned as it was the week prior to the service, they expected the florist to contact the purchaser, and rightly so. Just to be clear, I was never contacted, not by email, text or phone call. They also reported that the local flower shop picked up the arrangement the next day. I requested the name of this shop and was told it was called Pretty Petals.

I then looked up the shop online and noticed that their hours state they are open until 6:00pm. I then proceeded to telephone the shop and spoke to Maria who as it happened handled my order. She was given a phone order with no other confirming information as to the funeral except her code for payment. She was told to deliver the order on the 9th by a representative of goflorist.com.

When Fidel called me back the next day with claims that he had no more information and couldn't find out anything from either the local florist or funeral home, I confronted him with the information I obtained in less than 30 minutes, in two phone calls. He again made excuses that it was not the fault of your company. He offered no resolution, and no refund of the $182 I paid for the flowers.

This was a very difficult time for our family and it was compounded by your company's negligence, your employee's refusal to neither help, or take responsibility for said negligence and their overall poor attitudes and lack of empathy for people grieving. Not only will I never use this service again I am forwarding my story to every possible florist shop I can contact. I will also be adding this letter to my personal social networking sites and consumer reports. Nothing can repair the damage caused the day of her funeral, but it could have been a completely different experience had I been treated with respect, compassion and dignity.

Sincerely,

Michelle Gregurich
robbiep1
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 8th, 2011
Friday, 5/06/11 at 11:47 a.m. I paid for a Mothere's Day floral arrangement to be delivered to my daughter-in-law on 5/07/11. When there was no delivery last night, I called the phone number listed for the company and was put on hold for well over 10 minutes, then I was disconnected. Next I sent an e-mail to *******@aim.com. I got a response that there was no way to determine deliveries until all the trucks came back. Several e-mail to them have been sent and not another response at all from them. Tomorrow, I will be filing an IC3 complaint form and will also file a Form 3949-A on GoFlorist.com and Floralbokay, with a question as to the association of both of these entities with Telefloral.
deannat3
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 5th, 2013
AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL!

Husband ordered a flower arrangement for our anniversary. He ordered them through the listed flower company - http://www.goflorist.com. He ordered them through the company, who then contracted out TeleFlora for the arrangement. Teleflora, then contracted out a local florist for the arrangement. At 2:18pm, I called to Teleflora to cancel the order. They kept saying they had no such order. After spending about 3 hours going back and forth through different companies, I couldn't be more dissatisfied. Not only did I try to cancel the order, but it came anyway AND to make it worse, the arrangement came with broken flowers, un-bloomed flowers, and even some shredded flower leaves. Not only was the arrangement AWFUL, but I had to call around and spend most of anniversary trying to figure out who to talk to and eventually talking to about 7 different customer service representatives.

Then, I tried to contact the company. Well, you can forget that! They won't return phone calls. I even filed a complaint with the BBB, which was also unsuccessful in trying to reach them. I even emailed them to ask them NICELY to respond to the BBB, and they finally replied back very meanly saying they wouldn't talk to me about the problem, only the BBB, even though they refuse to talk to them.

PLEASE save your money and go elsewhere. This company is a joke.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the San Clemente Florist staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about San Clemente Florist?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about San Clemente Florist?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business