Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Samy's Camera

Samy's Camera reviews

Is this your business?
49 reviews
12636 Beatrice Street
Los Angeles, CA 90066
Tel: 800-321-4726
2017 Customer choice award

49 Reviews From Our Community

3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

bobbym49
7 reviews
2 helpful votes
11/19/16

I am not a professional photographer but amhappy that I've found this website. I like it.

Advertisement
ivanb54
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
9/22/16

As amateur photographer i must say i have found everything on samy to become pro :P

petert104
Peter T.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/16

The only place I'll shop for my Nikon D500 Digital SLR Camera. I trust their products and prices.

sarahn62
Sarah N.
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/16

Samy's Camera has everything you need as a professional photographer. Prices are great, free shipping, and everything comes packaged very safely so you never have to worry about having your expensive, important equipment damaged during shipping. I only order from Samy's now.

dorothyr22
Dorothy R.
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/26/15

Samy's photo blog always has great articles with tips and tricks on cameras, shooting in specific places, photoshop editing, and more. It's a great resource for young (and old) photographers looking to get some free advice!

eddyk10
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
2/25/15

there very honest . great prices and quailty.

brianc75
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/15

I used to only shop at BH or adorama but neither had really good prices, only MSRP. Samys will work with you but you need to call them to get the best prices.

dwayned6
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
12/30/14

I like samy camera I found out about them from a cousin who is a pro and they have excellent service and recommendations. Very good

brianp52
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/28/14

Best customer service from a camera shop I have ever had before. Nobody is snotty and they treat you well and help you out.

seanb39
8 reviews
11 helpful votes
11/22/14

I believe they are the best on the market. You can find good deals and great service.
Most of the greatest photographer in the US go there.

syliviam
6 reviews
8 helpful votes
11/17/14

I buy all of my cameras from Samy's. Not always the cheapest but their service is always excellent. I'd rather pay a little more and know I'm dealing with a good knowledgable seller who takes care of it's customers.

danielx
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/12/14

Met the Samy camera people at a shoot the centerfold conference. Very good deals if you call them up personally and ask about them. Do not shop at local stores, go to samy for better deals.

charleso11
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/30/14

I love samy camera I found out about them from a friend who is a pro and they have excellent service and recommendations.

peterb89
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/14

I always check with Samys before buying online for new canon gear. They can get great prices and sometimes even beat major online stores.

barneyl
41 reviews
463 helpful votes
6/12/11

I typically have shopped online at BHphotovideo and adorama but recently found Samys camera to be an excellent value and they have better customer service than either of the other sites in terms of really helping you pick out the best equipment for your needs. I heard about them through the Playboy shoot the centerfold workshop http://samysedu.com/2011/06/03/shoot-the-centerfold-weekend-begins/
and met some of their employees who were very knowledgeable. They can sometimes have deals that are not on their website I noticed so call them if you are looking for something specific.

34 ratings were submitted through the Sitejabber Browser Extension

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Samy's Camera staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Samy's Camera?
Post Review