Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Rex Art Co

Rex Art Co reviews

Is this your business?
6,571 reviews

6,571 reviews with 3 stars

brianf181
Brian F.
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
3/21/19

have what I need. Haven't purchased before so if I get what I ordered and it is correct Ill be happy Happy

jenniferb777
Jennifer B.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/7/19

I was led to believe that shipping would be free, but at check out I was told shipping will be $30 for oversize item.

lorenap16
Lorena P.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/19

I had some trouble moving through your website and the image for aluminum crossbars doesn't seem like they would work for the aluminum stretcher bars I ordered, I'm just hoping they do.

carmensg
carmens g.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/26/18

I spent a lot of time trying to get an order that I needed and receive free shipping. Then, I was charged shipping. I did not see during my experience that there was a charge because the items were heavy.

lindas300
Linda S.
23 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/21/18

disappointed that free shipping over $100 does not apply to my purchase when it clearly states at top FREE SHIPPING

betsyf22
Betsy F.
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/10/18

I bought the preprinted canvas placemats. It states they don't need to be hemmed. I started applying my first coat of background color and the canvas stated rolling up. I continued to paint and it kept rolling and was unusable. I will make sure I hem the 3 remaining pieces before I start to paint them.

bobc300
Bob C.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/7/18

It would not let me order multiples - I had to click the order button the number of times that I wanted an item. Also would not accept my coupon code for $10 off over $125-

laurenz13
Lauren Z.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/18/18

Excited that you have the LC 795s - esp the round 4. They are super hard to find. $10.50 seems excessive for shipping a couple paint brushes, but I know it is based on dollar value rather than size/weight.

leed103
Lee D.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/16/18

Started by shopping. Then set up account name/pass. Then had to go back and shop for same items again. Otherwise no problem.

carmeng59
carmen g.
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/20/17

your website was difficult to navigate. when I searched for something that I knew I'd seen, it would not come up

leeg107
Lee G.
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/13/17

I tried to use the coupon that you had on your website. Wasn't suppose to expire until until midnight tonight FIVEOFF317 $5 OFF AND then another one popped up $10 off $75 or more. Code 0 neither one worked. Just disappointed....

judyd82
judy d.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/16

Because your website is very unlike others I've used, it took some time for me to figure it out ... I imagine more a comment on how I "read" websites then on your web design?

suzyw11
Suzy W.
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/16

Had trouble with site. Kept stopping, went to 'processing' a few times and i almost ended the purchase cause wasn't sure it was going to go through.

charlesh211
charles h.
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/16

Shipping a roll of canvas $30 eliminates my savings on paint and canvas' Will have to travel to AOL art supply to buy canvas and they will order Daler Rowney Georgian oils from Daler Rowney at same savings per tube as Rex.

abiosehj1
Abioseh J.
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/30/15

Great products, but the site got stuck at " recur cart" had to refresh and re enter all my details twice. Not fun!!!

markm518
Mark M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/2/15

I will update my satisfaction ratings once I know my gift has been received in total without delays/backorders.

kevino100
Kevin O.
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/28/15

I've ordered twice now and can't seem to get 26 inch stretcher bars which just happens to be the one I née the most!

jamesb726
James B.
10 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/28/15

Received a confirmation phone call but, still haven't received an email confirmation with tracking number yet. Wonder why it's delayed??

marianm44
Marian M.
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/20/13

did not have all the types of brushes I was looking for. one was out of stock and there was going to be additional shipping charges.

6.6K additional ratings and reviews were submitted through Shopper Approved, but only the most recent reviews above 100 characters are displayed.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Rex Art Co staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Rex Art Co?
Post Review