We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Resume Build

Corporate Values

Overview

Resume Build has a consumer rating of 2.92 stars from 71 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Consumers complaining about Resume Build most frequently mention credit card and day trial problems. Resume Build ranks 60th among Resume sites.

  • Service
    25
  • Value
    25
  • Shipping
    24
  • Returns
    24
  • Quality
    25
Positive reviews (last 12 months): 55.6%
Positive
20
Neutral
0
Negative
16
View ratings trends
3
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

No positive highlights yet

Critical highlights

  • It shows a plan subscription for $1.95, and after 7 days it will charge your for $59 without asking you.
  • If you have this happen to you, contact your credit card company to dispute it.
How would you rate Resume Build?
Top Positive Review

“This website is really a blessing.”

Janice F.
4/26/21

This website is really a blessing. Created a professional resume for my job interview within seconds. 5 stars without any doubt.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Ripoff!”

Cathleen E.
10/8/20

First of all, no mention of cost was presented when I first began building my resume on this program. After spending a lot of time on it, up pops the $2.00 fee for instant access. I had already invested my time and did not mind paying that to download my resume. Much to my surprise, I was billed $59 the next week for a membership I did not want or need. I tried to get a refund and they refused. Horrible company, horrible representation on their website. Avoid them like the plague!

See critical reviews

Reviews (71)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

7 days (16) credit card (7) 12 weeks (3)
janicef234
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 26th, 2021

This website is really a blessing. Created a professional resume for my job interview within seconds. 5 stars without any doubt.

rebekahh12
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 25th, 2018

The 7 day subscription is great. However beware that you will be charged $29.95 at the end of the 7 days and the company is unwilling to reverse those charges if you did not realize you would be charged. They said that they sent an email with the automatic charge detailed, however I cannot find any such email in my records. If it was my error, so be it, however, most companies are willing to reverse a charge made under these circumstances. Resume build is not. Buyer beware.

nicoler895
1 review
0 helpful votes
April 28th, 2021

Such a great site for creating CV immediately when you are running late yet need perfection! 5/5! Great experience.

jamesg2453
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
March 20th, 2021

Cheaper than paying someone for building a resume manually. The selection of layouts is nice. I also appreciate that the site doesn't trick newbie users by creating confusion among paid & free use.

cathleene8
1 review
8 helpful votes
October 8th, 2020

First of all, no mention of cost was presented when I first began building my resume on this program. After spending a lot of time on it, up pops the $2.00 fee for instant access. I had already invested my time and did not mind paying that to download my resume. Much to my surprise, I was billed $59 the next week for a membership I did not want or need. I tried to get a refund and they refused. Horrible company, horrible representation on their website. Avoid them like the plague!

carolc1359
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 21st, 2021

Very responsive customer service team. I had a misconception about adding personal information, especially phone numbers, but they cleared it out in a few seconds. I could later make my resume in 07 minutes, supposed to take an hour though!

myrtism
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 7th, 2021

The tool has made resume building quite an easier task for me! I just followed some steps and ended up getting a perfect CV that aligns my job description well.

Service
Value
Quality
aikenz
1 review
8 helpful votes
March 15th, 2020

Sorry for my bad english anyways 0/10 i would not recommend this website, i paid 99 Pesos (1.95$) for 1 week of use then yesterday i found out there's nothing left to my bank account they took 43.22$ (2,198.00Pesos) to my account i didn't even agree to this & i know i'm idiot for using my debit card i wont use debit anymore & also i hope i can get my money back because i saved up for that money please report this website if possible, also avoid going to this website.

myrac49
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 1st, 2021

I thought creating a resume would be tricky. However, Resume Build cleared this misconception of mine. I just pulled out some relevant templates, added details, and done! Easy as pie.

andrewc1262
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 13th, 2021

Might be late, but at least I got such professional templates for my resume creation. Due to a bulk of options, I got confused while selecting one, but their support team suggested me later. Wanna thanks them!

thomasmm
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 9th, 2021

Useful website so far! I could choose perfect templates from the bulk of options and also customized that according to the recruiter's need. Loved color options, ease of editing, and other unique things!

Service
Value
Quality
mariaj585
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 7th, 2021

I am super happy to see that within 5 minutes, I created my resume through this site, which usually takes an hour to create by myself. Highly recommended!

mollyk64
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
April 14th, 2021

I appreciate the ease of using different templates, necessary editing, and voila we are all done! Later, I was confused at the time of downloading my resume but their support helped me in this. Will keep using this website for further needs!

Service
Value
Quality
stephens1330
3 reviews
2 helpful votes
May 7th, 2021

I hate making resumes, but Resumebuild has made it painless. Its templates are so fine & the interface is easy to use.

Service
Value
Quality
pedron25
1 review
6 helpful votes
April 29th, 2020

They make it seem like you can download your resume for a one time payment of $1.90 something. A few weeks later, they charge you over $50 for a subscription you didn't know you had. Tiny letters in the confirmation email they sent you are your only clue that you will be charged. To make it even harder to see it, they put those tiny letters at the end of the email, far from the confirmation button you have to press. Stay away, they are scammers who are looking to steal the money of people who are looking for jobs.

markn387
1 review
6 helpful votes
January 17th, 2020

SCAM. 100% SCAM. Exactly what everyone else here said: You sign up for a misleading $1.95/one week service, and they auto "renew" charge you $59 after one week, unaware that you had signed up for a new "subscription". If you dispute, they falsely tell you that you signed up for a trial and followed their terms of conditions. Also no email receipt of the $59 transaction. I found out through my bank statement. They give you no option of an auto renewal or choice of service plan.

hollyj85
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 12th, 2020

I used their free trial on one occasion. I was being charged on auto-pay different amounts for over a year consequentially. They would not return my money even after confirming I had never visited their site past the first day. Heartless for-profit business.

tammyg255
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
April 5th, 2021

Resumebuild is just the tool I needed to create a professional resume for getting a reputed job! Due to its easy formatting options and ease of editing, I had ZERO trouble accomplishing the goal!

Service
Value
Quality
erinnw2
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 5th, 2021

Quite simple to use. No confusing steps, from resume creation to download. And, it's the first time I get to see a lot of templates on a single platform.

mattiec30
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 6th, 2021

It took few good minutes to feed in all the details and select the template before downloading it. Within minutes, my resume was ready. Very helpful..

dexterr31
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
April 8th, 2021

Resume Build is such an easy-to-use site to make the desired resume. It took me less than 15 mins to make a professional one! I am finally ready for my interview this evening.

martinar34
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
February 23rd, 2021

I like the easy navigation of the site. Templates are all professional. I just picked one according to my eligibility criteria, added a few details, then I was able to apply for various jobs.

brendaa593
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 4th, 2021

Resume Build proved to be incredibly useful for me when I was looking for a resume maker in an urgency. Thumbs Up!

kavindrar
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 31st, 2020

Do not leave your credit card information! Do not use this site! They charge you freaking 59 dollars after 7 days. I bought the 7 day unlimited access for 2 dollars. They have a tiny clause that says you have to unsubscribe if not 59 dollars will be charged every month. If they're a reputable company they wouldn't automatically sign you up for their unlimited access program when you sign up for a 7 day program. This is hard earned money.

jacobg201
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 1st, 2020

I was asked to pay 2 dollars for my resume and that was it. I now randomly had 59 dollars taken from my bank account out of no where. Now my bank account is in the negative and I will have to pay fees with money I don't have. I don't have a job or any means of income right now and this website just totally $#*!ed me. No mention of having to pay 59 dollars anywhere when paying the 2 dollars. I now have to pay for going under with money I don't have. Ridiculous.

Q&A (3)

Answer:

Please do not visit this site as its a scam. Initially it will charge you very less amount for the trial then they will charge you after every seven days with three times higher amount. I have blocked my account just because of this stupid website.

By Shona b.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Scam. They charge you a $2 fee for the cost of one resume and then $59 every 12 weeks. $#*!ing $#*!heads.

By Nancy S.
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Please do not visit this site as its a scam. Initially it will charge you very less amount for the trial then they will charge you after every seven days with three times higher amount. I have blocked my account just because of this stupid website.

By Shona b.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Resume Build staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Resume Build?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Resume Build?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business