We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    Reliablesite

Corporate Values

Overview

Reliablesite has a consumer rating of 4.75 stars from 99 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Reliablesite most frequently mention dedicated server and bare metal. Reliablesite ranks 7th among Server sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 97.8%
Positive
90
Neutral
1
Negative
1
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • I expected the customer service to be good as well, and even so it's exceeded my expectations.

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Reliablesite?
Top Positive Review

“Very helpful”

Pearl L.
4/29/21

Was looking for a credible server hosting provider in LA, and I certainly ended up here. Once I confirmed the deal, support immediately guided me on setup & all. There are no major issues except minor bumps. Very helpful.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Beware ReliableSite”

Ari M.
4/23/20

I recently bought a server from them it was setup I spent hours setting it up with everything I needed and then a few hours later they canceled my account and blocked me from accessing their site with no explanation. This company is a fraud and I would stay away from them at all costs spend the extra money and go with OVH or Cheaper alternative the ReliableSite SpinServers. This company is a fraud.

See critical reviews

Reviews (99)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (4)
edwardb500
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
December 10th, 2020

I just love how quickly your support guys respond whenever there's a problem. With their constant help, my IT guy was able to customize a suitable dedicated server as per our business needs. Everything works great. Kudos.

pearll38
3 reviews
13 helpful votes
April 29th, 2021

Was looking for a credible server hosting provider in LA, and I certainly ended up here. Once I confirmed the deal, support immediately guided me on setup & all. There are no major issues except minor bumps. Very helpful.

roberceg
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
February 16th, 2021

Setting up servers seemed really effortless this time. It was a bit horrible when we did it through another hosting provider. Their team also educated our developers about SSH keys and access. Thank you.

rosettas18
1 review
3 helpful votes
January 28th, 2021

Been using their bare metal serves for Multiple locations with ZERO downsides, however I put equal effort as their team does. Together, I enjoy faster download speeds and fine data recovery facilities. Bandwidth is also not limited. I really appreciate all these things.

lloydte
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
July 20th, 2021

100% satisfied with the 24/7 up-time running servers. Thanks a lot for the fine service. Keep it up.

rosel333
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 25th, 2020

Been using their bare metal servers for months with zero downtime issues. Altogether, the service stands as a perfect solution that helped us to build a solid infrastructure that can easily handle traffic spikes.

markb2843
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 23rd, 2021

We've worked with several hosting providers in the past, but have never received the top-notch service and server quality as we found on Reliablesite. The slow load time issues have also been solved. Thank you so much.

arim23
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 23rd, 2020

I recently bought a server from them it was setup I spent hours setting it up with everything I needed and then a few hours later they canceled my account and blocked me from accessing their site with no explanation. This company is a fraud and I would stay away from them at all costs spend the extra money and go with OVH or Cheaper alternative the ReliableSite SpinServers. This company is a fraud.

gabriels127
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 29th, 2019

A service that never goes down cannot be evaluated. So I always discard the "never had a problem with them" because that talks well about hardware, not support.
I've been Reliablesite for several years, and now I am leaving them. Why? Because of the basic and taciturn support.
Each and every time I had a hardware issue, they don't contact you back until they solved the problem. No matter if that takes 15' or several hours. That's not good. One has to keep the client informed of your progress.
A week before I was completing the migration out of Reliablesite of my only dedicated server, they came up with an urgent "datacenter migration" that implied an IP change.
So, while I am writing this review, I am waiting for 2 hours now that support guys update the cPanel license with the new IP. TWO HOURS so far to login to cpanel, update the ip, click submit, and voila! Happy customer.
As you see, poor planning, zero bottleneck avoidance.
I hope this review warns you about this company.
Regards

Update!
The two hour wait ended up in SIX HOURS. They took six hours to update my cpanel license. As of today, I am finishing to move my business away from this company.

Tip for consumers:
If you don't need support and your business is not critical, go ahead.

Products used:
Dedicated server

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
dorothym536
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 17th, 2021

Best server facility we've been in. Gives us the ability to control everything at the click of a button. All of our infrastructures are now technically sound. Will ask for further development soon.

juanitar88
1 review
1 helpful vote
April 7th, 2021

Servers were set up on the same day and I am really happy with the overall speed. Their 24/7 quick customer support solved my queries very patiently.

Service
ericm1156
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 18th, 2021

Servers were good, but don't use them if you use them for gaming. If you're a server owner you can relate to this, servers get ddosed often. My server got ddosed two times, and not even at impressive attacks, but the server host decided to null route us twice, and then cancel us immediately after. This was on a $100/month dedicated as well.If you are using this for gaming, please just use ovh or something else. The only reason I used this was because of the good locations.

Tip for consumers:
they have good servers, but they're not reliable and might terminate you on their own notice.

Products used:
dedicated servers

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
nickih26
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 23rd, 2021

I have grown out of a shared hosting setup and chose ReliableSite as our dedicated server solution. Everything has been very smooth so far. The pricing is just the icing on top.

jameskb
3 reviews
6 helpful votes
July 9th, 2021

Since joining hands with Reliablesite, we have been thoroughly impressed with the excellent service and support offered by you guys. The servers are really very responsive and the competitive pricing definitely makes renting servers over here super affordable.

jamier348
1 review
2 helpful votes
February 8th, 2021

Since shaking hands with Reliablesite, I have been thoroughly impressed with the service and support offered by them. My servers are very responsive, and the competitive pricing makes renting servers very affordable. Thank you so much.

georgei236
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 12th, 2021

Servers are deployed within the hour, emails for assistance are answered promptly, and till now I haven't faced any issue with their servers.

martinar34
4 reviews
15 helpful votes
May 27th, 2021

Since shifting to their bare metal servers, we are enjoying high-level data encryption. Workload is no longer a thing for us to worry about. Thanks to ReliableSite.

marthah671
1 review
2 helpful votes
March 7th, 2021

Thanks for the 24/7 support! The Intel Core i7 6700K server was set up within 10 minutes, and the monthly price charged for it is even affordable as compared to other server hosting services. The best thing, the server speed is reliable.

matiast3
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 9th, 2021

Their AMD Ryzen dedicated server is blazing fast and the network has been very reliablesite. We are now quite happy to work under 100% network availability.

elliotg32
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 14th, 2021

Reliablesite offers the best and fastest connectivity servers to us along with a wide variety of available hardware. Also, they were very friendly in answering any questions.

amandac1518
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 16th, 2021

All three of my IT companies are running smoothly, enjoying 100% client satisfaction. I literally regret not migrating to bare metal earlier.

Tip for consumers:
What do you think would have been helpful to know?

Products used:
Shoes, jackets, belts, cosmetics, etc.

evap92
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
July 2nd, 2021

No connectivity or server crashing issues! Really, I got the best hosting service. Highly recommended!

monroee5
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
June 17th, 2021

Completely hassle-free hosting service. Setting it up was no pressure at all with zero technical issues! 5 stars from me.

kristenm442
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 27th, 2021

Speed over hundreds of our websites has been boosted significantly. Their hosting service turned out really accommodating.

rajaa8
Raja A.
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 20th, 2016
Verified purchase

Firstly, I was amazed by their pricing structure and their confidence of offering 7 days free trial. I straight away opted for paid subscription and I was not wrong about my selection. They are way better than any other service I previously used. Their support team is very friendly and fast. They will reply to my ticket within 5 to 10 minutes and always perform their tasks well. I highly recommend them.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Reliablesite staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Reliablesite?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

4.8
168 reviews
Have a question about Reliablesite?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business