Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Redbeacon

Redbeacon reviews

Is this your business?
29 reviews
94401
Tel: 1-855-723-2266

29 Reviews From Our Community

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

joannec83
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/13/18

JG Construction, owned by Tony Gastelum, was one of three recommended by Home Depot. He came over first and gave a very reasonable estimate, so we went with him. His work was EXCELLENT. He addressed all our needs, the job looks terrific (re-doing master bath vanities), andwas scheduled and completed rapidly, but with top quality. He can do plumbing, electric, drywall - anything. So he's the man to hire.

miggsh
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/17

I had Special K Painting come and do several projects on my home in Oakland. Not only did they deliver excellent service, they were always on time, ready to offer advice, and go the extra mile when needed. They did a wonderful job on the interior, and a superb job on the exterior. Please ask for Kevin. I will never need another craftsman. That is the only company I will be calling on for now on.

sandyt35
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/17

excellent results. I would hire him again. Friendly staff , no mess left, came back when I wanted touch ups

briana241
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/17

I recently had my master bathroom remodeled and called Anthony Lawrence Construction to remove and install a new shower pan and raise the shower head height . He goes by Larry and works with his son and they are on time,fast, and they do excellent work at a fair price. I'm getting ready to remodel my kitchen next and I will definitely be calling Anthony Lawrence construction, they are top notch. 805 206 1017

pattyh29
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/6/17

I have been getting painting leads from them for over a year now. They actually do this to help their customers. There is no charge to either party.

tinab111
Tina B.
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/2/17

Hired to do insurance job - kitchen floor. Had been dating again so hand shake instead of contract. Big mistake. He got money upfront and bailed after just sanding middle of floor. Doing what I can to get money back so can finish floor.

deidred
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/11/16

Do not hire this painter! He collects the majority of your money up front then abandons the job leaving client hanging!

kimc134
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/20/16

Please beware when hiring this "contractor." He is known to collect all or the majority of your money up-front then delay and/or abandon the project while doing sub-par work.

theresem6
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
8/6/16

They do not screen contractors and placed a crooked, unqualified predator in our home. We have been without our only bathroom for 4 months! One month was their crooked unqualified contractor and three months is all them! They are a nightmare to deal with and treat you like you are the problem. First, their contractor destroyed our home (and verified has done so to others.) Literally it was so bad (have pics from day one) their own people had never seen such shoddy work. He was fired. Received estimates from multi contractors to fix (including 2 from Home Depot) all stated what was done was criminal So did the Management at their store.) Second, it took 2 months and threatening to sue to get them to step up. Third, settled only because we were desperate for a working bathroom and not for what we were owed. Fourth, finally promised a check in 10 days, No check sent. Fifth, told oh sorry it was a glitch, we never sent the check but will send it (in another) 10 days. Sixth, check finally showed up, deposited (must wait 5 days for it to clear) and the end of the 4th day they put a stop payment on the check. They were sorry didn't know why must have been a problem. Sent another check; waiting to see if it clears. Still no working bathroom (our only bathroom) since May 12, 2016!!! DO NOT EVER USE THEM find an honest, honorable customer driven company to deal with....

bettye25
1 review
8 helpful votes
6/23/16

Used service because I wanted to hire a reputable contractor. I was ripped off by contractor. He more than doubled the price after starting project. Had to stop project when almost done to have them do over. Work was so sloppy and they left my house a wreck. Reported to Redbeacon and they still have company on their site.

I am the complaint department at the nation-wide company I work for. I understand what is right and what is wrong completely. I am a very reasonable person and was ripped off. I hired another company to fix the job. So, job cost me triple of what it was suppose to be. Redbeacon has not removed this contractor from referral list. BEWARE! Contractors are not removed after report of poor job. If you could see the pictures of my project I know you would not believe it. Even Home Depot employees were shocked at the pictures of my job.

tonif11
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/22/16

Prestige Tree Experts are AWESOME!! I needed a large poplar tree removed. They were terrific. Came to my property, took down the tree and cleaned the area. I would definitely hire them again. Joshua Fairchild and his team were very professional. You will not be disappointed hiring them. They are located in Acworth, GA.

denisejoec
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/16

I highly recommend JJL Painting and Decorating for you indoor painting projects. They did a fantastic job in our two story open concept home. Very fast, neat, excellent paint job and pricing was great. Jay was a pleasure to work with and very knowledgeable and informative with his services. Couldn't be better. Will be using his company again for our bathroom remodel projects in the winter. Very professional and couldn't be more pleased. Please consider JJL painters over any other in our Schaumburg area.. A++++

nathanielg12
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/4/16

I chose Gabriel Popa to install a glass sliding shower door. He was prompt, curtious, and very professional. I chose him based on his profile and previous reviews of other customers. Needless to say i made the right choice. I definitely would Recommend Gabriel Popa for your choice of handymen. Nathaniel Gantt 04/4/16

salj
1 review
15 helpful votes
3/4/16

This is a warning to Consumers thinking about using red beacon I'll try to be as accurate as I can with what I went through redbeacon has cost me $2,400 and Counting. It all started when I went to Home Depot in my hometown I was asking about soundboard for the use on walls they recommended the soundboard they had in stock and guaranteed it would work they also offered a program that they contract with called red beacon they said that they would put a order in for me and I will begin to get calls from contractors that match the work I need done I begin to get calls. A few contractors told me that Home Depot had put in work for a sheetrock repair that was not what I needed done so I went back 2 Home Depot to let them know that it was not a sheetrock repair and to get the information out correctly. The calls started again I met with a person he looked at what I needed done and told me he has done this before install sound board with sheetrock he wrote me out a quote I agreed he started work the following week I came home from work and found a house full of people and a mess in areas that should not have been messy they use my dishes to mix sheetrock mud the soundboard was already up and covered buy sheetrock the sheetrock was not cut to fit I have four inch gaps when meeting the existing walls the scenes or not filled in and there were gaps he had covered up Outlets sheetrock over them I got upset with them and ask him to leave I called Home Depot nobody return my calls I called red beacon red Beacon sent the same person back out but most importantly the soundboard did not work at all when the contractor came back over he experienced it for himself and ask him what he was going to do about it he said he didn't know I called red Beacon again and they wanted to send the person back out after I explained to them that the project didn't work they said that they would escalate it to a different department a few weeks went by I heard nothing the contractor has left his material here his ladders his tools I was tired of the mess told him to come back and get everything out he came by picked up his tools I told them to leave the material he hasn't used and I would not need him anymore he demanded that I pay for his services 2 the point that it was at I paid for the material and divided up how much he would be owed and pay them expecting red beacon to make a right they sent me an e-mail today telling me that they consider this matter closed because I had paid him so I just want you guys to know the red beacon does not stand behind their promise nor does Home Depot thanks

audreyd11
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/24/16

I hired Martin Figueroa on yesterday to paint my hallway, living room and kitchen. I am so pleased with the work! The whole job was completed in one day to include the kitchen ceiling, baseboards and doors. They moved and protected my furniture,curtains and pictures and put everything back in place after the job was complete. The paint looks great and the price was almost half the other contractors estimate. I will definitely use him again and recommend him to anyone! Thanks again Martin

kennethb61
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/16

I went through Home Depot who referred several paint contractors to do our home interior. We decided on Tony Scott painting outfit. We really need someone to help us with color selection and Tony listened to we wanted and help guide us to the right color scheme for us.
He also indicated that he could complete the job in 3 days and could start two days from our first meeting. The Paint crew consisted of three people whom were professionals and got right to work. These guys exceeded our expectations. The job came together whithin 2 1/2 days. Not because they were rushing but worked long hours to get the job done right. Any questions I had were addressed immediatly and to sum it all up. WAY TO GO Tony, Dave and Danny. I highly recommend these guys as we could not be happier with their paint job.

maryj143
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/9/16

I contacted rb online fill out what I needed, fence repair. F n neighbor shot a hole through my vinyl fence. Instead of getting phones for fence repair f n redneacon listed my needs as painting job. Now I keep getting phones calls from losers who need a paint jobs. I ask rb to remove my information from their website but I keep getting f n calls.

barbaram90
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
1/5/16

Redbeacon doesn't even deserve 1 star but i could not submit the review without choosing at least one star. Still waiting for my money back. I just used Redbeacon a week ago they are horrible even though home depot has bought out Redbeacon they state none of the work is backed by them. Per RedBeacon's website....1 Pro Skill Profile. Redbeacon requires Pros to post a profile ("Skill Profile") on the Website. Redbeacon does not review or verify the information or representations set forth in those Skill Profiles, as they are self-reported by the Pros. Although Redbeacon may take certain steps to examine the credentials of Pros, Redbeacon makes no guarantees, promises, warranties or representations of any kind regarding the skills or representations of such Pros if you elect to retain their services. If this is the case why is Home Depot referring RedBeacon to the customers...Answer!! because RedBeacon neither Homedepot care about the customers. For sure a post re: RedBeacon, Home Depot contractors and handymen will be posted on my facebook page, with my village and BBB along with the photo of the handyman contractor as a RED FLAG RISK...

kimg38
1 review
8 helpful votes
10/22/15

My son was getting married in Aug. and I decided that I wanted to refinish my kitchen cabinets. I went on Red beacon and was referred to a construction company in Fairfield. That was the beginning of my nightmare. JD Construction was the company. They sent a guy out who seamed nice but obviously had a problem. took all my cupboards to his house to refinish them. on a daily basis he was late and always needed money, to feed his kids, gas etc. we gave him $320.00 for supplies but it was never enough. Finally we said no more money until the job is done. This job was suppose to take a week. A month later he burst into our home at 7:30 pm demanding more money. Luckily my 27 year old son was ay home and escorted Jason out of our house, only to discover that there were 3 cars of people outside that he had brought to our house that he owed money to. I called the owner and he said he had fired Jason 2 weeks prior. He indeed had had a drug relapse. What do I do now? My cupboards were all different shades, cracked, some varnished some not. Iy was a mess. The owner came out and agreed it was a mess.He said that he would take care of it Great I thought. By now my kitchen has been torn up for over a month. he said that he would not charge me over the agreed price of $2000.00. He had his helper come out 3 times over the next 2 weeks and he himself came out 2 times. Did the best they said they could do then handed me a bill for $1700.00. I paid it but was not happy. I will not recommend red beacon or JD construction to anyone I know. I have lived in Fairfield for 30 y-ears and work in the community also. the wedding was great but my cupboards are still looking horrible Kim Gilbert707-208-8130

laurac106
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/20/15

I reached out to Home Depot/Redbeacon about getting a shower installed. I was told a qualified contractor would reach out to me about an estimate. Wow, about 50-75 unsolicited calls later and I still am getting harassed daily starting as early as 6 am. I have been offered painting, gutter replacement, door repair, fencing, etc. I have asked both Home Depot and Redbeacon to have me taken off their list and no luck yet. Redbeacon has not even responded to any of my emails. Do not trust that this company has your best interest in mind. They will sell you info to as many contractors throughout the US as they can. Stay far away!!

jamesk114
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/20/15

Brian was prompt, professional, courteous and efficient. He brought his son with him who was an adept helper as well as very polite. Between the two of them they knocked out the job in minimum time. It was a pleasure to have them in my home and I plan on using them for future jobs.

billl60
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
10/9/15

Figueroa's Construction: Steve just finished repairing my dry wall in my laundry room and did an excellent job. There was mole on the wall and he cleaned it beautifully. The repair
was done so well ,I could not tell any difference where it was fixed. Steve also went out of
way to match the paint. He took a sample of the old dry wall to home depot and although it was not part of the contract, he painted my wall. If you are looking for someone who is dependable and is truly a pro, then Steve is your man.

lindam174
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/8/15

I am redoing a kitchen. Israel assessed what I needed, made suggestions, and went above and beyond just the painting job. He saw that the ceiling was painted, switch plates changed, and even switched the handles on my refrigerator so that it was much more convenient. (I didn't realize that could even be done!) I am thrilled with the results! If you want someone who knows what they are doing and is a professional, hire Israel. I only wish I had known about him last year when I hired someone else to paint my living room. Thanks, Israel!! LM

dorothyc16
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

AWESOME JOB!! FANTASTIC WORK ETHICS!! COULDN'T HAVE HIRED A BETTER PERSON. ANY FUTURE WORK WILL DEFINITELY GO TO AL!! THANK YOU SO MUCH ALL FOR A WONDERFUL JOB

evel219
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/15

I needed a painting contractor to paint the trim on my home and repair any wood damage.
Martin Figueroa and his painting crew were terrific. They arrived on time, worked the entire day, cleaned up after themselves and were professional, courteous and knowledgeable.
After the trim work was finished, I hired Figueroa Painting and More to repair and paint our back yard deck. The work crew repaired the deck to new conditions. I was amazed at the quality of this company's work.
Our experience with this contractor was superb!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I don't know your location but generally speaking you could go to Red Beacon.com, Porch.com (Lowes), HomeAdvisors.com. Or just ask your friends if they know of an honest plumber with reasonable fees. This would be start. Payment and all other questions you may have would be discussed with the plumber. Hope this helps.

By Toni F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Yes..they are located in Acworth, GA

By Toni F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Sal, I really don't know anything about that. I can only let you know my experience I had using Red Beacon.

By Toni F.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Redbeacon staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Redbeacon?
Post Review