We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
  • Bookmark

    QualityTyme.net

Corporate Values

Overview

QualityTyme.net has a consumer rating of 3.83 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. QualityTyme.net ranks 48th among Watch sites.

  • Service
    2
  • Value
    2
  • Shipping
    2
  • Returns
    1
  • Quality
    2
View ratings trends
See all photos
How would you rate QualityTyme.net?
Top Positive Review

“Very good service”

Carlo M.
11/16/18

I had my Rolex Submariner serviced and now it runs better than ever. Done on time, as promised. I highly recommend it.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“The owner is nuts with the need for anger management classes. Stay away!”

G H.
7/13/16

He pretends to be a nice guy but try to get him to do warranty work and it isn't under warranty because the owner will claim you did something to cause the problem. The guy is just nuts!

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

carlom37
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
November 16th, 2018

I had my Rolex Submariner serviced and now it runs better than ever. Done on time, as promised. I highly recommend it.

gh453
1 review
2 helpful votes
July 13th, 2016

He pretends to be a nice guy but try to get him to do warranty work and it isn't under warranty because the owner will claim you did something to cause the problem. The guy is just nuts!

johnb652
John B. – QualityTyme.net Rep

This "review" was written by Dr. Gerald W. Hake of Sandston, VA and has nothing to do with "warranty work". If you search you will find that he has posted other bogus reviews on the Internet attacking us. We did service a watch for Dr Hake in March of 2016, and he was so overjoyed with the experience that he sent us the following email:
"I just received my wife’s Rolex that you worked on. It looks fantastic and works like brand new. The new crown that you replaced the old one with ( at no cost to me) looks great. The diamond bezel is stunning. I just wanted to thank you for your attention to detail, keeping me updated throughout the process. I again thank you for the FREE 18kt gold crown. AMAZING JOB! I will definitely return for future servicing of my watches."
It is worth mentioning that he has NEVER contacted us for “Warranty” work of any kind since receiving his watch back.
However, Dr Hake did call me a couple months later on a Saturday evening trying to locate a specific $21k Vacheron Constantin watch. He had just left an authorized dealer in Colorado where they offered him the watch at a 30% discount, but they had to order the watch and he had to pay sales tax. Of course no deal is ever good enough for the good Doctor, and he said the salesman was rude and arrogant. He said he would prefer to buy the watch from me -- even at the same price. I asked him if he was ready to buy the watch NOW or if he was just “shopping”. He assured me that he was ready to buy now. So, I got on the phone that evening (yes on a Saturday night) and within minutes located the EXACT same watch... not for the same price, but for around $1,500 LESS than he was being offered. Of course he was excited about the deal but suddenly would not commit. He pulled my chain for another two days having me hold a $21k watch (that I located specifically for him) while he “shopped around”. When Monday came he wouldn’t even answer my calls. He then texted me stating that he was still unwilling to commit. I'm sure he's used to "negotiating" this way, but we're not a used car lot and we don't play games. At that point I very politely told him that the hold time had expired and I rescinded my offer on the watch and it had been sold to another party. He took offense and started posting these lies. Go figure. Dr Hake is a "tire kicker" who feels his time is more valuable than anyone else's. There is a saying in business that sometimes you just have to “fire the customer”. This is why we were so willing and eager to rescind our offer and move on.

paolob21
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 3rd, 2018

The dial on my circa 1970's Rolex President would twist out of alignment, so that the day and date could not be read.

TWICE I sent it to ROLEX for repair and once to Tourneau. All three times they stated that the "legs" (alignment pins) on the back of the dial were "broken off." They all tried to sell me a new dial.
Each time I asked them, where did the legs go?
How do they "just break off"?
Why weren't the "broken legs" flopping around inside the watch?
Why does the part number you want to use as a replacement differ from the original part number?
Something just wasn't adding up...

Tired of the run around, I called John.
He knew EXACTLY what the problem was.
He patiently explained tome that my watch never had "legs."
The dial originally had a bevel crimped onto the edge of it.
The dial held into place via compression.
Over the years the crimp on the edge becomes flattened out each time the watch is serviced.

Not only did he know the problem without even seeing my watch, he said that he had a tool to restore the bevel on the dial.

I sent my watch off for service and 4 short weeks later is was back - as good as new. It has been over a year now, and it is still operating perfectly.

Check out the reviews on Yelp - I have pictures posted there!

I could not be happier. This is the SECOND watch that he's repairs that Rolex could not or would not restore.

JOHN IS A MAGICIAN!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
paolob9
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
October 11th, 2016

Quality Tyme is very up front about not being an "AUTHORIZED ROLEX SERVICE CENTER." The service from Rolex SUCKS... I'd rather have a root canal without anesthesia than deal with those arrogant jerks.

As for Quality Tyme, the owner John is very forthright about the delays. He is very busy and will tell you so. They only use AUTHENTIC ROLEX PARTS, not aftermarket Asian crap. After doing my time and waiting my turn, I received my Rolex Daytona back better than new.

My Daytona keeps even better time and is more accurate than when it was new. I have had it serviced by a number of "authorized Rolex dealers," who did a lot worse job.

Yes, John is very busy and is not the best with managing his communications. But, I'd rather send my watch to a craftsman and not a "twitter twat" who spends his days on the computer.

Rolex will give you the run around when dealing with older discontinued models - simply put, they do not want to deal with them.

QUALITY TAKES TIME. I'd rather wait my turn and experience quality service, than be in a rush and get that kind of repair.

Tip for consumers:
Do not be in a rush. Quality takes time. Do not expect Silicon Valley type instantaneous communications.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
jonk3
1 review
5 helpful votes
May 9th, 2011

This is a watch repair company. Before i sent my watch, i called and spoke to the owner, he was well informed and pleasant.

To be sure it was legit, i called rolex and was to told qyalitytyme. Bet wasn't listed as a authorized. I called qualitytyme.net back to get their input, and the owner was very defensive, almost scoldin me, and then he abruptly hung up in the middle of our chat.

I don't know if he just had a bad day, or he has something to hide, but i wanted to share this experience with other people.

johnb151
1 review
4 helpful votes
January 16th, 2014

I am the owner of QualityTyme.net and have tried (several times) to respond to the previous review (as the company owner), but sitejabber is pretty useless in this regard. Therefore, I will post my response here as a review. The review by "Jon K." is nothing more than a classic example of a competitor using these review websites as a tool to slam other companies and websites. The fact is the telephone call he describes never even happened. We are an independent company and our watchmakers all have parts accounts with Rolex (as well as dozens of other premium brand watch companies), and we are authorized to order parts from said companies. These parts accounts are in the names of the watchmakers. I would be very cautious of the reviews you read on these websites. More often than not these reviews are simply a manipulation by companies and their competitors.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the QualityTyme.net staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Rolex Watch Information and Resources History Serial Numbers The Rolex Report Reference Book Identify Fake Replica Counterfeit Rolex DVD Lecture Watch Discussion Forums Top 50 LB1000 Photo Light Pro Macro Light Box Automatic Watch Winders Tool Sets

Company Representative

johnb652
John B.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about QualityTyme.net?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about QualityTyme.net?

Related articles and tips

6 Prom Dress Disasters

Prom season is here, and you deserve to look and feel amazing for your big party! Whether you are attending prom for the first... read more