We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    PurpleTravel.co.uk

PurpleTravel.co.uk

7 reviews
Corporate Values

Overview

PurpleTravel.co.uk has a consumer rating of 4.14 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most consumers are generally satisfied with their purchases. PurpleTravel.co.uk also ranks 10th among Discount Travel sites.

How would you rate PurpleTravel.co.uk?
Top Positive Review

“Excellent, had a great holiday in Albufeira booked...”

Stephen B.
7/18/13

Excellent, had a great holiday in Albufeira booked in no time. Everything went well, e.g. transfers etc. We were going for a wedding, and purpletravel were able to find us a good deal in a hotel close to the beach and also the hotel where the wedding was on. Very friendly staff, would happily use them again.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Purple Holidays have been the worst company I have...”

james t.
1/27/12

Purple Holidays have been the worst company I have ever dealt with, I found them through teletext holidays, It clearly stated on the Website that there were no hidden extras, transfers, flight meals and 20kg baggage was included, they tried to add on over £90 per person to the actual price do not use at any cost!

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

stephenb56
7 reviews
11 helpful votes
July 18th, 2013
Excellent, had a great holiday in Albufeira booked in no time. Everything went well, e.g. transfers etc. We were going for a wedding, and purpletravel were able to find us a good deal in a hotel close to the beach and also the hotel where the wedding was on. Very friendly staff, would happily use them again.
sarahd8
1 review
5 helpful votes
April 29th, 2011
It was 1st time abroad. So going through many company and hotel reviews… we booked a 2 week all inclusive holiday. Very easy to use website and friendly customer service advisor on the phone.
Always came up with the cheapest prices compared to other companies. We went through 8 diffent options before we took this final desission…. Will definitely use again. Thank you
natashar1
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 20th, 2011
Very fast website, good offers. Very happy with the service received from Purple holidays. I receive an Email with all my booking confirmation very clear. The lady on the phone "Zoe" was really helpful and professional. The price was unbelievably cheap, It was very helpful when we had follow-up queries about requesting a special room. We had a lovely see view room thank to special contact purple had in Tenerife. The only bad with the website is that with some offers they don't give you the option to book them online and you have to call. Other then that, I would definitely use them again and will recommend to friends.
lucyh1
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 2nd, 2011
We just been back from a lovely 7 nights holiday in Malta… Purple's recommendation… Family run hotel… service from the family and staff was exceptional. I have never seen so many smily faces. Have used the services of Purpletravel.co.uk on many occasions and have always had a good holidays. I have to say that I had to change my holdiay, 3 days later and they have done that for free! For this reason I feel safe with the knowledge that they do care about their customers!
jamest22
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 27th, 2012
Purple Holidays have been the worst company I have ever dealt with, I found them through teletext holidays, It clearly stated on the Website that there were no hidden extras, transfers, flight meals and 20kg baggage was included, they tried to add on over £90 per person to the actual price do not use at any cost!
mikeh31
1 review
5 helpful votes
April 22nd, 2011
We have booked with Purple holidays many times I use them to book by ringing and the staff are very helpful and professional. The only issue we had was that our flight had changed by 2 hours, and we received a phone call from purple advising us this change, and they re-issue new tickets, thankfully we had no problem with that!. Other than this the company is really good.
nikolag
1 review
4 helpful votes
April 20th, 2011
Everything we booked thorugh Purple Travel, went to plan. The only thing I didn't like was the time spent on the bus for our transfers. We paid only 18euros 2 people thoug, Next time I will book a taxi! No problems with this travel agent. Friendly, efficient staff. Called us back when they said they would. We have already recommended Purple Travel to every person wehave spoken to regarding our holiday.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the PurpleTravel.co.uk staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Providing great value cheap holidays to destinations all over the world. Find out more at www.purpletravel.co.uk.

Company Representative

katep12
Kate P.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about PurpleTravel.co.uk?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about PurpleTravel.co.uk?