Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of PrimeTimeLove

PrimeTimeLove reviews

Is this your business?
30 reviews

30 Reviews From Our Community

Service
4
Value
4
Shipping
1
Returns
2
Quality
4

All Reviews

christopherp99
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/28/17

After my accident life inevitably changed dramatically. I've lost more & more independence as ive got older. I was in a bit of a rut but after my son (and his daughter actually) persuaded me to give internet dating a whirl I havent really looked back. It hasnt changed my life or anything, but for a small amount of money each month ive had my faith in humanity restored. It's not the physical things you crave as you get older (although it is nice to have a cuddle!), it's the interaction and stimulation you get from having a good friend or partner is what's important to me. People think as you get older you dont need that stuff, but it's always been high on my agenda and now ive found a place where I can talk or even meet with people who are in the same boat, so to speak.

mattw76
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/18/17

After aiden died people told me I would meet someone else if I wanted to, for friendship (or maybe love) these things didnt have to be excluded from my life. I still had my part time job and often had to look after my young grandson. Friendship or love seemed out of the question, even if I was ready to replace my husband (impossible). After being dropped by friends who'd promised to be there, for couples meals or holidays, I felt let down and lonely. I plucked up the courage to try online dating and was quite taken aback by how many people were out there I the same situation as me. It felt safe and reassuring to site behind the PC and get the awkward first messages out of the way. I'm hooked now!

shanep32
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
3/22/17

A good option instead of dance classes and bowls. Sometimes you need to socialise in your slippers (with a glass of red) and this site is perfect for that. Definitely beats sitting in front of the box alone in winter.

davidl405
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/21/17

When I met Joan through PTL it was so great to find companionship again. We go to the theatre together and out for dinner. She has become a special friend who is very important to me. I love getting an unexpected text message or impromptu phone call to see how im doing. Didn't really believe I could feel this young again but here we are...

marcp36
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/19/17

Primetimelove is a part of pyramid scammers. The operators of this scam is in Europe registered in Denmark registered in UK registered in US as "declined to disclose its' locations and owners. Their business is to have others buy into their business model by opening new dating websites and charging the websites owners more money time and again. They are all inter-connected. They could care less about you. Try to cancel your membership, you'll have to send a fax to england. Taje your money and spend in a local bar, you'll better than this trap.

samanthaj39
1 review
12 helpful votes
11/1/16

I tried a few online dating websites last year and this is the one that Ive been using most. I got divorced just over a year ago and my advice to anyone using the site is to take things slowly. You get a lot of offers in a short time and if your like me you want to give people a chance. But it can be quite overwhelming if you still have feelings for your previous partner. After some pretty terrible dates I was more selective with the men I met with and did a lot more messaging than meeting. Thats worked well as its given me time to get to know the people I was in contact with and build a relationship of sorts, before actually going for coffee or the theater or whatever. Im now enjoying the site more than ever and theres one man Ive met a few times recently who really seems perfect. One step at a time, not getting my hopes up, but the site does what I need it to, just take things slow and dont feel you have to go on lots of dates if you arent ready!

philipr20
1 review
11 helpful votes
8/28/16

I would give primetimelove a 9 out of ten. It's one of the better online dating sites for the single silver surfers out there. I've been on several dates and not had to travel far. It's not expensive for what you are getting and they have good customer service (I contacted them a few weeks ago with a few questions regarding my account). 9/10.

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
sarahw142
1 review
12 helpful votes
7/20/16

Good dating site, some really nice people on it and its good that its not to expensive compared to some of the other options out there. Ive been using it for a couple of months and met some nice people so will keep using it and hopefully will meet my mr. right before to long.

gracew27
1 review
10 helpful votes
6/12/16

Primetime Love is a very interesting site and can be a fun experience. Like most people ive met on the site, I didnt grow up with the internet but I would describe myself as competent when it comes to using computers. Fortunately, this is a site that is not difficult. In fact, its pretty much a case of pointing and pressing (I use a Samsung galaxy tablet not a P.C.) without really having to think too much! So far ive had high tea with Gail and gone on a picnic with Marie. I remain in contact with both and look forward to my next datesit still feels funny to call myself a dater when Im old enough to be a grandfather! Anyway, im glad I got into this. Ive been semi-retired for some time now and its a good way to spend free time. You do tend to use up a lot of time on the site compared to the time you spend out with companions but I guess thats just the way it works. Would recommend, four and a half stars.

matth1690
1 review
12 helpful votes
5/11/16

As a newcomer to online dating I did a fair amount of research before signing up to Prime Time Love. Im very happy with the site so far as it has a good number of matches to search through, which is the most important thing. I also find it very easy to add information to my own page, such as photos and information on my hobbies and interests. Ive had some encouraging email exchanges with local ladies and Im due to have my first date on Saturday, which is nerve-wracking, exciting and daunting all at the same time! I cant compare it with other sites but it fits my needs perfectly and im pleased my friend (who is also in his early fifties) suggested the site to me. Satisfied customer.

henryg49
1 review
14 helpful votes
5/7/16

I seperated from my ex last autumn. She left me for a guy she worked with and took the kids with her. Sort of lost my interest and believe in love for a while but a few people were like give online dating a go so I said well why not nothing to lose. A tried a few diffrent websites but ended up using primetimelove just because I like the women I speak to here better. Their older than the other sites but im not looking to just meet a young thing im kean on finding someone I can really get on with and if something more happens then nice one. Have met a few women on this that are real friends now and we talk quiet a lot. If love comes then that would be amazing but im in no hurry. Online dating in my personal view is grate for people who are over fourty and its better than going to bars or that. Its cheaper to! And for this site id give it an 8 out of ten at least.

wendyw62
1 review
12 helpful votes
5/4/16

They say that youth is wasted on the young but us golden oldies know that there is no substitute for experience. The great thing about this site that it is only populated by people of a certain age, meaning that you know youre only speaking to mature gentlemen who know the way the world works. Ive always found the problem with the ordinary dating sites is that you had to set up all these specific searches if you wanted to look for people your own age. Even then you still had people contacting you that were never going to be of interest at times the younger men who would send emails could be quite rude and forward, even offensive. But here its more like youre in an exclusive club that is only open to the more mature members of society and that is absolutely perfect for me! The only thing im missing is finding true love again, but im enjoying the search and hopefully Mr. Right is out there somewhere waiting x

bobp50
1 review
13 helpful votes
4/30/16

You always hear people saying that life begins at 40 and laugh it off. Well, im a fifty-two year old divorced male and can honestly say that im having the time of my life. Between the lovely ladies Ive had the pleasure of meeting on this site and the birth of my first Grandchild at the start of the year, im like a new man. I have a social life (had forgotten what that was) and I know I shouldnt really say this, but a sex life too! Thats not what im looking for I really do want to find love again, but its great to know that I can still be thought of as attractive and that women my age are still interested in things other than gardening and knitting. Our generation have never had it so good and we dont even realise it you the may be wasted on the young, but that doesnt mean you cant act young!

darlak1
1 review
17 helpful votes
4/20/16

I have never had much luck with "dating sites" I guess I am just old fashioned and THINK people are honest. The only thing people on dating sites (any of them I am guessing) are looking for are QUICK HOOKUPS, which I am NOT looking for. I have sent msgs to men on PTL and never get a response, or they send me a msg and I return the msg and again, no response. If I click on their profile to look at them, then I get a "wink" back from them, but no correspondence. Many of them list themselves as being college graduates, however, their english/grammer are more like a 3rd grader or a foreigner. So, is this site legit; I have my concerns. At any rate, it gives me something to do when I am bored. I am at "GOLD" status, which I am not paying for. I am not so sure that I would actually pay for this site.

johnd539
1 review
13 helpful votes
4/7/16

Ive met some nice women on this site but not sure if online dating is for me. The site is easy to use and its a good way for people my age to put themselves out there. I just dont know about all of the emailing back and forth, quite a lot of effort. Will give it another month.

kenb79
2 reviews
33 helpful votes
3/30/16

Ive tried a few of these mature sites over the past few months and although its maybe not completely perfect, Im finding this site to be good fun and an effective way to meet new people. Since my wife passed away last spring ive been struggling with ways to be sociable. My son lives in Atlanta so I never see the grandchildren and im not old enough (in my opinion!) to go to senior citizens dances or such like. So as someone who is computer literate I decided to try online dating. This is definitely one of the better options as there are a lot of nice, chatty people to talk to. It has articles and tips too, which some people might find helpful I suppose. Id give it 8 out of 10.

marks354
1 review
10 helpful votes
3/23/16

Thanks for the review request. Not much to say apart from I receive a good service and get what I pay for.

stevew165
1 review
16 helpful votes
3/22/16

I struggle a bit sometimes as the text isnt the biggest, despite this being for us mature people. But Ive promised my daughter Id keep trying (she got me a year subscription for my 60th). I did meet a nice lady a couple of weeks ago for coffee and were going to stay in touch, so I shouldnt complain. Well see if I meet anyone else, determined to get Sally her moneys worth so wont be leaving the single silver surfers just yet.

hannahr25
1 review
21 helpful votes
3/20/16

As a woman in her fifties I was worried about a few aspects of using Internet dating, from putting a photo of myself onto the world wide web, right through to wondering whether anyone would actually be interested in speaking or dating to me. I'd been out of 'the game' for a while to say the least! But as a divorcee whose children have long flew the coup, and not being a drinker (no interest is pubs), I figured it was try this or accept loneliness. I am SO GLAD I took the plunge! I feel like I have a life again, beyond my working life. I've been out for high tea, done a cookery class, had several coffee dates and even met a gentleman that could be more than a friend, but we're taking things slow. My advice to anyone who thinks they are too old to learn something new is age is just a number! Thank you primetimelove!

montyj2
1 review
15 helpful votes
3/17/16

Those who wrote good reviews must be employees. This site is terrible, don't waste your money. They don't have quality matches, extremely poor customer service located in Switzerland that never respond. There are very good dating sites out there, but Primetime is NOT one of them. Rip off.

samw105
1 review
20 helpful votes
3/6/16

Lost my wife four years ago to cancer and Im not the type to go out line dancing or to cookery classes! This was an easy way to speak to others and get meeting people again, not necessarily for love, but for company I suppose. Its serving that purpose and more. I had forgotten that such interaction is important and fun too! Delighted

maggieh15
1 review
26 helpful votes
2/23/16

Its about time there was a dating site for my age-group that doesnt treat you like a geriatric. Thoroughly enjoying using the site, mostly use it on my ipad. Its simple enough but I like how you feel part of a club, a little community. The men are mostly gentlemen (there are exceptions, of course!!!) and the profiles show you all of the information you need when you are deciding whether to reply or not. I also like the articles, which further add to the community feel and are informative but dont make me feel stupid, or worse, ancient! I havent found true love yet mind you, but Im liking the search and thats half the battle. Definitely sticking with the site and will see what happens.

Service
Value
Quality
jamesr187
2 reviews
35 helpful votes
2/23/16

When you go through a divorce in your middle 50's the thought of meeting someone else as a friend or dating is very hard. Especially when you were married for a long time.However, I met my soul mate. We are very happy now. If you're single and looking just try Primetimelove and you will definitely find the best partner in life for yourself.

andreww118
1 review
25 helpful votes
2/15/16

Great servuce for people being in their 50+ age and willing to find a partner in life! I was quite sceptical after initial fail I've had using sites having similar concept, but I'm glad I didn't stop and gave primetimelove a try.
I've had three dates with one of my matches. Excited to see where it could lead. Thanks

oliviaw13
8 reviews
56 helpful votes
2/9/16

I have found a partner thanks to your website, so I would like to thanks to all workers!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

Why not?

By Alice E.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I wouldn't be interested in anyone not interested in me and I am glad the agists show their stripes. Hey, there are great men out there. Like anything else it takes time. Good way to sort out the bad ones even if the site is just throwing them at you. Who, at my age, WANTS an immature man?

By Alice E.
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the PrimeTimeLove staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
PrimeTimeLove?
Post Review