Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Politico

Politico reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
22209
Tel: +1-800-352-5267
feedback@politico.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

garyf77
3 reviews
7 helpful votes
7/26/17

This company is not into the reporting of truthful facts. They spin in their own liberalism beliefs and spread propaganda that puts down God, our president and the country. It is doing what Hitler did to get people to believe and follow and his beliefs.

charlest66
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/15/17

I have found the Politico site reasonably dependable regarding reporting and evaluaitons of statements. However, in this charged political scene these days folks review these sites with regard to whether their candidate was viewed to be truthful and competent which is unfair, inappropriate. Bottom line is that I am an independent voter and find Politico.com informative and relevant, trustworthy. I don't always like to read what I read but I believe but I also believe they are truthful.

christophery12
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/16/17

this is the "wanna be" tip of the spear liberal baised reporting site. Don't trust anything you read hear further than you can throw small fork lift with one arm.

jimb245
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/11/16

This company has been listed on a collusion campaign with Hillary. They received calls from her team to alter headlines to favor their views. If you want a complete coverage of the elections, this is not the place to find it.

joannev5
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/1/16

I started reading Politico a little less than a year ago. I appreciated what seemed to be a balanced approach to choosing material representing multiple sides of issues and events.
Recently it seems to me that there is a troublesome imbalance to the right - not as blatant as Real Clear Politics, but discernable. I value sites that present both sides of issues and am disappointed to have to rely less on Politico because of an increasing slanted presentation of political information.

davep45
2 reviews
24 helpful votes
9/18/14

Don't trust anything you read on Politico. That doesn't mean every story is wrong, but there is lots of misinformation in stories that aren't particularly well done. Most stories are written to attract "clicks" from angry readers. Comments are mostly trolling and hyper-partisan. Don't go there unless you have a strong stomach.

anng19
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/24/14

Politico has begun to delete comments that are in no way offensive. I posted a quote by Charles Koch, just the quote, and it was deleted multiple times. Other people are starting to notice their delete comments actions too.

violetv
5 reviews
7 helpful votes
11/3/13

A marvellous news site that keeps me informed of recent issues.

It is a great place to find insightful remarks on recent issues.

matts12
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
2/10/11

the best way to keep on top of current events, with in-depth coverage.

jeremyg
106 reviews
509 helpful votes
5/17/09

One of the best websites I know of for US political news. During and after the election, I found myself using Politico, much like I use wsj.com for business news, for a single glance at the most important US political headlines. Mike Allen, formerly of the Washington Post and Time Magazine, leads a talented group of political reporters that, I believe, provide more insight into US politics than most major US newspapers.

juliaj
28 reviews
118 helpful votes
8/10/08

Politico offers an excellent insider's perspective on the political news of the day. I read it as a supplement to the New York Times and the Washington Post, and I check it every day when I wake up to check the political mood of the day.

ephraiml
22 reviews
92 helpful votes
4/21/08

Finally, a news site that provides in depth analysis - Their pieces are much more thoughtful than most of what you read on politics and the election.

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the Politico staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Politico?
Post Review