Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of Digg

Digg reviews

Is this your business?
14 reviews
10014
Tel: +1.4165385457
digg.com@contactprivacy.com

14 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

royb69
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/12/17

A site providing various news. I`s recommend it for entertainment together with knowing more about whats happening in the world

tobyf10
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/11/14

It's my main source of news. The UI means I can focus on interesting articles and nothing more. Regardless of whether they're paid to feature articles, the content is still great.

salleeb
5 reviews
15 helpful votes
5/3/13

like digg website so much, can make different countries friends, and also can refuse the people you won't want to add. And some small games are interesting for playing.

steveh28
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
5/27/12

I've tried to like digg over the years mostly because it seemed like a neat and novel site early on. Unfortunately, it consistently strikes me as juvenile and so biased I've never been able to fully embrace it or take it seriously. I hardly use it anymore. I check it out still occasionally, only to be reminded why I stopped using it.

vladv3
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
4/16/12

I love Digg! The most recent news are always available there.

lukem5
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/31/11

Good if your a blogger. But it's hard to get seen on there. If you get on homepage its like a 15k pageview automatic. But you have to be on there 24/7 I imagine. It's free by the way

philips3
9 reviews
24 helpful votes
6/13/11

If you've kept up on your share of social media news, Digg used to be the king of content back a few years back. Things have since dramatically changed, but for the worse. The site has lost its spark.

rickl7
8 reviews
6 helpful votes
2/10/11

Used to visit this website all the time, but it went downhill months ago. I no longer go there due to the changes that were made and the community seems to have hone elsewhere, probably reddit.

anaw
9 reviews
28 helpful votes
10/12/10

I am giving digg a full heart but I think reddit is still a little bit better. I use both but I think reddit has a little more fresh content and it seems less controlled by a few power users. Still digg is a great site and nothing has seemed to be able to replace it.

toddl
80 reviews
311 helpful votes
10/11/10

everyone keeps bashin poor digg for their design change but I think it is better now that the power doesn't seem to rest in the hands of a few powerful elite digg members. Now we all can more or less contribute to the site and hope to get our content seen on the homepage.

heathers3
39 reviews
219 helpful votes
10/9/10

While digg has gone though many changes, i still love it just as much as I ever did. I never bother reading the newspaper or even Time magazine anymore, everything I really need to know about comes though digg!!!

karusunek
91 reviews
132 helpful votes
9/23/10

The new version of digg.com has absolutely crippled the website. The functions that made it a legitimate source of information have been removed and the website now prominently features articles from sources that pay to have them featured on the website, which has been a prominent theme of argument between Digg.com and it's users.

It's difficult to navigate with the new design and is definitely starting to lose traffic when you compare the number of "diggs" that a story would get to be featured on the front page compared to months ago. Overall, the variety of articles and quality has gone down significantly and other services provide a better service. May be useful from time to time, but mostly annoying.

christopherd3
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
8/7/10

Digg.com is a great website to post links to things over the internet for other users to digg. The more "diggs" it gets the more views the links get. I think this is a great way to spread the word of blogs or websites and get them more views each time you update or add something new. All this does is help, this is why I am a big fan of Digg.com

steven
14 reviews
39 helpful votes
10/1/08

Digg isn't the same as it used to be - A couple years ago, I was on Digg all the time. Great little community, interesting articles on tech. Now, it's just a mess. There are so many spammers, top 10 lists, McCain bashing (which I'm fine with, but there's so much of it), and other crap, it's not really much fun anymore, and it makes me sad to think about it <img title="Frown" src="javascript/tiny_mce/plugins/emotions/img/smiley-frown.gif" border="0" alt="Frown" />

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Digg staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Digg?
Post Review