Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of PlayersFanStore

PlayersFanStore reviews

Is this your business?
12 reviews
SITE CLOSED
Tel: (303) 952-0377
contacts@playersfanstore.com

12 Reviews From Our Community

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

cw111
1 review
3 helpful votes
5/2/17

I felt compelled to write this review several months after my unsatisfactory transaction with this business. This is because I randomly checked the site today, and am shocked it is still up and running!

Players Fan Store runs quite the scam. The website looks legit, with a local Colorado telephone number and address, and, in their words, all their items are "certified 100% authentic."

But please do not be fooled by its website! First of all, the number listed on the site (Call Us: (303) 952-0377) redirects you to an insurance company that has nothing to do with the store. Secondly, when I Googled the address, listed on their site as Boulevard Center, 1685 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, Colorado 80222, United States, I found that this address belongs to Spa Bella Medispa! In December of 2016, this fake local address and number were displayed, and then it shortly disappeared in late December 2016. I'd check back from time to time since then -- now it's back up again.

Moving on, however, to the meat of this scam. Thinking that this was a legit, US-owned and operated local business, I ordered a jersey in early December 2016. I saw that the charge on my credit card was listed as XINYANG BEIJINGSHI CN. This immediately raised a red flag because if this is a US company as it appears on the site, then why was the transaction based in Beijing? Because this company is fraudulent, that is why!

The item did not arrive until late January 2017, and, surprise surprise, was sent directly from an address in China. And, surprise!, what I ordered was clearly a counterfeit jersey and not an official, authentic one as described! The website wants you to think you're ordering from a US-owned and operated company, so you will feel confident in ordering just in case any issues arise. US consumers and US-based businesses have rights and face consequences from the Better Business Bureau, etc. Companies like PlayersFanStore prey on unsuspecting consumers who want to buy with confidence. When, in fact, the handlers who directly send you these knock-off items are based in China! SCAM! Why is this scammy? Because these companies do not have the threat of the BBB, Yelp, and other more prominent review sites to contend with, so they can continue to scam without consequence.

Emailing them yielded extremely slow and unsatisfactory responses, if any response at all, and the USPS tracking number they finally sent me was completely fake. Their email address, by the way, is a Gmail one -- another red flag, for a website that looks so professional. Don't be fooled by the contacts@playersfanstore.com -- it reroutes to a Gmail address.

Thankfully, I had paid for it with a credit card and not my debit card, so I was able to get a full refund (issued by my bank and not the company -- thank GOD for charge backs!). A few weeks after I received my refund, the jersey arrived, with bad stitching, awkwardly sewn numbers, and a fraudulent, cheap-looking hologram that did not match the authentic jersey I eventually purchased from the NHL store.

Please do NOT be fooled by the lower prices, and instead go to stores with official licenses to whatever sports team you're wanting to buy gear from. This store is a complete and utter fraud. It is worth paying a little more for peace of mind, good customer service, and assurance that the product you order will actually be authentic and officially licensed. This website claims authenticity, but this is absolutely untrue. If you want to wait two months for a counterfeit jersey that costs maybe $20 less than one you'd get from the officially licensed store (NHL, NFL, etc) which would arrive in 7 to 10 business days, then by all means, use this site. If you want to slooooooowly correspond via email with sketchy overseas strangers, be my guest. But if you are more like myself, if you value authentic goods delivered in a timely manner from a US owned and operated store, you'll avoid this site like the plague. In fact, this site needs to get shut down -- pronto!

ass157
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/8/17

I ordered from this site it took 2 months to get the item, i canceled the order and cancelled the check, the item finally came 2 1/2 mon late so i cancelled the hold on my card for it, they got paid but i changed my card in the mean time too, now i'm being constantly harassed by them saying i did not pay them and they want my new card # as if your getting a good card number! i have the full transactions from my bank i hope they dont try to mess with my credit or credit report.

scotta57
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/1/17

Those of you that have recently purchased from this scam site beware. I ordered a jersey a few weeks ago and as others have noted, knew it was a scam right away when my payment was processed from a bank in China. PLEASE beware they have your credit card info, address, phone number and computer IP now! They got enough info on me to call my bank and have my account credentials changed and my ATM withdrawal limit increased. They then obviously created a duplicate ATM card and made 15 withdrawals from my account for a significant amount of $$. Do yourself a favor and cancel the card you used for this purchase, alert your bank, and change all passwords, router info, etc!!!

mlr1
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/30/16

I ordered a jersey in early December, my payment posted right away but two days later I had a USPS tracking number from CHINA. I contacted the company several times. (There was an address in Colorado and a phone number on the website.) 2 weeks later, when I attempted to call again, the phone number and company address are no longer on the website! Thank goodness the number is still in my phone - but it is no longer in service! Also, no response to my emails to "customer service"....message not going through. Appears to be going to an email that is either full or that has been closed. So, this is a scam. I contacted my bank and the BBB also. This does not appear legit at all.

Tip for consumers: Don't use it.

amyg100
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/28/16

Ordered item on December 5th; it's been 'shipping' since Dec. 6th from CHINA!!! Did not know it was from foreign company; never received the item but I was charged. I contacted Better Business Bureau and they have LOTS of complaints against this company and several others claiming to be authentic jerseys. If I had known it was from China I would not have ordered. Also, tried calling the company 303-952-0377 and it rings, then hangs up on you. COMPANY IS A SCAM!!!

kristens36
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/26/16

There was a colorado address! I didn't know that this was a foreign operation. I ordered on December 9th and even had a problem with my order. I was contacted by the company and had to re-order my item. I expected it by the 21st. I still have not received it and have been trying to contact them every day. They also took their phone number down and I can't find where I had it. I am extremely disappointed that the item did not arrive by Christmas.

kevinb196
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/24/16

I ordered an item on December 11th for Christmas arrival. I had no reason to believe that the company wasn't domestic (By the way, does anyone else remember seeing a Colorado address on the website? I do, and it's gone now). After 4 days (the website listed 1 -2 days to ship), I got a tracking notice from the USPS, which turned out to be nothing more than a dispatch preparation notice, and that the item would be coming from Shanghai, China. Obviously, I haven't received it, and don't know if I ever will. But at best, this website is deceptive, and may simply be a scam.

pamelaj30
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/23/16

Order a bruins jersey December 1. Never received it. Phone line is disconnected, company does not return emails. Total scam. Reported them to Better Business Bureau

mitchp15
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/23/16

Do not order products from playerfanstore.com. Products do not arrive. Phone customer service line is down. Online customer service cannot be submitted due to bad servers. This is awful service.

paulk168
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/22/16

Like others i placed a order, was charged and sent a email saying in process. 2 1/2 weeks later no stiil no word. My eamils go unanswered and phone calls are always met with busy signal. Very disappointed.

careyo4
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/21/16

I ordered on December 2nd, received a email that said my order was processing. It has not changed and no one ever picks up the phone or answers the numerous emails I have left. They charged me $96.25 and $2.89 for a International Fee. I had to cancel and change my debit card. Do Not Order from this website!!

theresai2
2 reviews
6 helpful votes
12/21/16

I ordered from playersfanstore.com in early December. I was ordering a youth hockey jersey. Immediately, my debit card was hacked and a I got some kind of email back from Bejing! However, I also did get what looked like an order number and confirmation. But when I tried to call customer service, it was either busy or rang and rang. I did a reverse search on the phone number and it came up as a private number. I emailed customer service with no response! No surprise, as think this is a company that looks real, but does not exist. I contacted my bank immediately and filed a dispute, but damage is done and I learned a valuable lesson!

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the PlayersFanStore staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
PlayersFanStore?
Post Review