• Bookmark

    Penair.org

Corporate Values

Overview

Penair.org has a consumer rating of 1 star from 2 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Penair.org ranks 42nd among Credit Repair sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
22
See all photos
How would you rate Penair.org?
Top Critical Review

“Update 6 - Apr 13th NCUA appeal to PenAir terminating my accounts illegally on 12/22/20”

Allen W.
12/23/20

1/14/21 The second individual to be 'deplatforned' (that I'm aware of) by a financial institution is MIKE LINDELL Minnesota Bank & Trust, a subsidiary of Heartland Financial deplatformed Mr. Lindell because of his 'reputational risk' (being conservative, what kind of a reason is this?!). Read the story: https://newpatriotsblog.com/mike-lindell-de-platformed-by-his-bank-all-accounts-terninated. This demonstates the growing trend of corporations to silence critics of their products, services or political philosophies. This can now happen to anyone as a wave of fascism sweeps over America's Banks. NCUA Appeal 4/13/21 Having read NCUA's response letter and in particular the statement that they don't adjudicate facts between credit unions and a complainant brings to mind the question why bother to investigate anything? This policy means that any investigation is restricted to whether or not all the regulatory rules were followed and in my case the law was clearly not followed regarding the conditions of expulsion. (This gives the reader an idea of the immense power wielded against the average citizen by the banking consortium.) Section 1764 of 12 USC Ch. 14: FEDERAL CREDIT UNIONS stipulates that I must be expelled by a 2/3 vote of credit union members NOT merely by the administrative actions documented in PenAir's Dec 14th letter or a 2/3 majority of the credit union's board. I received NO other notification regarding expulsion beyond their Dec 14th ex parte communication. Expulsion procedures weren't performed according to the law because the credit union did not want to upset the membership by having the many problems in revamping the online banking system formally presented in a membership expulsion hearing in which serious errors would be highlighted exposing the chaos and dispuption in this unorthodox transition. It is highly unlikely that the membership would have supported expulsion. My email to PenAir's board of directors should have awakened them to serious problems I identified and documented as It did in my presentation to Andrews FCU. But instead of the board considering my complaints and reaching out to investigate my documented findings, they simply deemed it in their ‘best interests' to terminate my membership and thus avoid any bad publicity. And lastly the NCUA statement: "Based on the information provided and discussed above, the credit union's actions in this case did not violate the Federal Credit Union Act. Therefore, we have closed our file for this case." First this statement is simply not true and one may confirm that simply by reading the text of 12 USC Ch. 14: FEDERAL CREDIT UNIONS that I stated above or look it up for yourself. Secondly, I didn't agree to waive my civil or contractual rights by signing their membership policy agreement nor did I agree to my accounts being blocked no matter what the reason. When a vociferous complaint is considered synonymous with disruptive behavior, it is an effrontery to justice. I think we all need clarification here as to ‘what is truly disruptive' behavior. Implementing a complex software system on the fly that denies access to its members, blocks collection of investment interest due the account owner for nearly two months and then accuses the same of disruptive behavior for legitimate reasons, culminating in termination of membership without due process, is the very definition of abuse! NCUA Response Apr 7,2021 Update The decision finally came in from NCUA on case No 00179503 which was no big surprise to me but what is irritating is that it took three months to deny my claim partly because it was a multiple complaint generated by two previous and one notice to terminate my investments, all rolled up into the *503 version by NCUA. See the 5th picture. Readers should note carefully that NCUA ONLY considered documents provided by the Credit union in their decision as my complainant documents clearly weren't considered SINCE: "NCUA does not adjudicate statements of fact between credit unions and their members." Really? So they are tacitly admitting an innate bias in their assessment. The documents I provided demonstrated that I was denied access due to PenAir's new automated online banking system not containing my records, nor were the screen shots documenting that their own machine generated security access codes were rejected denying me access. I didn't agree to an online banking system that functions in such a manner as to deny me access by rejecting my login information preventing access to all my financial statements. Isn't that a disruption? And isn't terminating my accounts without my permission abusive as well? Note that the credit union's idea of 'due process' is to send you a letter indicating that they are going to terminate your accounts since they couldn't reach you by telephone. The decision letter goes on to state: ". Closing dividends would be posted, and they will waive any early withdrawal penalties normally incurred upon closure of a certificate before the maturity date." What an absolutely outrageous remark! As If the credit union could charge me early withdrawal penalties on an investment that THEY arbitrarily chose to close without my permission or appeal. This would have triggered immediate litigation from me and likely why they didn't choose that approach. However this particular NCUA statement should give the public a good idea of the kind of power that the banking industry wields. The NCUA decision turns on nothing more than a statement of PenAir policy utterly devoid of recourse as they don't bother to independently evaluate facts. They simply accept the credit union's assertions. The letter goes on to state: "The credit union provided a copy of the closure notice to you dated December 14,2020. The credit union stated to you they have deemed your behavior over the past couple of months to be disruptive to the operations of the credit union and abusive to credit union staff in violation of their policies. You agreed to abide by the terms of your Membership Account and Agreement." I didn't agree to not having access to my accounts no matter what the reason. Implementing a complex software system in a credit union, on the fly, that disrupts the financial activities and livelihood of its members is obviously also abusive. Characterizing complaints from members denied basic access to their own accounts IS equally abusive. I didn't agree to an online banking system operating in such a way as to deny me ALL access. Isn't that the very definition of abuse? And isn't terminating my accounts without my permission abusive as well? Note that the credit union's idea of 'due process' is to send you a letter telling you that they are going to terminate your accounts. Due process certainly doesn't reside at NCUA. The credit unions are devoid of any real oversight or regulation so credit union reform procedures are sorely needed. At least if one had a brokerage account one could get some semblance of due process because your case could be presented in arbitration. There isn't any arbitration in credit Unions it's only authoritative administration. The public must not miss this NCUA revealing statement: "Based on the information provided and discussed above, the credit union's actions in this case did not violate the Federal Credit Union Act. Therefore, we have closed our file for this case." Well there you have it the credit union did NOT violate the Federal Credit Union Act and obviously the only real thing that counts. But I would be surprised, based on that statement, if anything really could. NCUA Response Jan 5th, 2021. (See screenshot below.) I received a response from NCUA regarding my complaint of PenAir Credit Union terminating all of my CD investment accounts without my consent. The NCUA letter indicates the agency is initiating a formal investigation into the matters raised in my complaint which could take up to 3 months to complete. CD accounts are binding legal contracts and the credit union has fomented a breach of contract by their actions. Normally financial institutions may only take such steps if the institution is confronted with evidence of investor criminal activity by law enforcement or the IRS issues a seizure order. Alleged disruptive behavior on my part for castigating PenAir for withholding interest, and account access, etc for nearly two months doesn't appear to qualify but these are strange times and financial institutions are clearly taking full advantage. If this credit union is allowed to get away with cancelling my accounts on such whimsy, then the public at large may expect to have their investment(s) terminated for not aligning with these financial organizations sociopolitical views just as Facebook, Twitter Et Al have decided to purge certain users without redress. We'll see what the NCUA investigation ultimately determines but Big banks, such as Bank of America, have already decided that people who do business with them don't need firearms. It's a really small jump from there to claim certain depositors and investors are disruptive. 4th Update: I received a letter from one of the Vice presidents at PenAir informing me that they were closing my accounts 0n Dec 21,2020. The reason given was disruptive behavior. I haven't been on their site but a few times in the last six weeks, mostly to get a breakdown on the interest received in each account. It was Mid November by the time I received the interest for the months of September and October and Dec 14th before receiving November's interest. This was the only contact I received from this financial institution until the termination letter, no apologies for all the delays, no explanations, nothing. If they intended to address my concerns there would have been documents beyond their claims I ignored their 'multiple' phone calls, etc. I immediately filed a second NCUA complaint with a photocopy of the termination letter (see documents at bottom including NCUA past and current action) There is also a typical correspondence example of what PenAir deems to be disruptive behavior. Canceling my accounts, which are binding legal contracts, is the most outrageous and egregious thing that I've experienced yet. It remains to be seen whether or not NCUA will do anything about it as financial institutions have pretty much a free rein after the 2007 Supreme court decision 'Waters v. Wachovia' removed all state controls over National Banks and Credit Unions. Everyone should now be aware that complaining about not receiving interest on your account as well as being denied access for nearly two months is regarded as 'disruptive' behavior. So this is a warning to all that there are no real protections for either consumers or investors in today's financial industry.

See critical reviews

Reviews (2)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

allenw53
27 reviews
45 helpful votes
December 23rd, 2020
• Updated review

1/14/21

The second individual to be 'deplatforned' (that I'm aware of) by a financial institution is MIKE LINDELL Minnesota Bank & Trust, a subsidiary of Heartland Financial deplatformed Mr. Lindell because of his 'reputational risk' (being conservative, what kind of a reason is this?!). Read the story: https://newpatriotsblog.com/mike-lindell-de-platformed-by-his-bank-all-accounts-terninated. This demonstates the growing trend of corporations to silence critics of their products, services or political philosophies. This can now happen to anyone as a wave of fascism sweeps over America's Banks.

NCUA Appeal 4/13/21

Having read NCUA's response letter and in particular the statement that they don't adjudicate facts between credit unions and a complainant brings to mind the question why bother to investigate anything? This policy means that any investigation is restricted to whether or not all the regulatory rules were followed and in my case the law was clearly not followed regarding the conditions of expulsion. (This gives the reader an idea of the immense power wielded against the average citizen by the banking consortium.)

Section 1764 of 12 USC Ch. 14: FEDERAL CREDIT UNIONS stipulates that I must be expelled by a 2/3 vote of credit union members NOT merely by the administrative actions documented in PenAir's Dec 14th letter or a 2/3 majority of the credit union's board. I received NO other notification regarding expulsion beyond their Dec 14th ex parte communication. Expulsion procedures weren't performed according to the law because the credit union did not want to upset the membership by having the many problems in revamping the online banking system formally presented in a membership expulsion hearing in which serious errors would be highlighted exposing the chaos and dispuption in this unorthodox transition. It is highly unlikely that the membership would have supported expulsion.

My email to PenAir's board of directors should have awakened them to serious problems I identified and documented as It did in my presentation to Andrews FCU. But instead of the board considering my complaints and reaching out to investigate my documented findings, they simply deemed it in their ‘best interests' to terminate my membership and thus avoid any bad publicity.

And lastly the NCUA statement: "Based on the information provided and discussed above, the credit union's actions in this case did not violate the Federal Credit Union Act. Therefore, we have closed our file for this case."

First this statement is simply not true and one may confirm that simply by reading the text of 12 USC Ch. 14: FEDERAL CREDIT UNIONS that I stated above or look it up for yourself.

Secondly, I didn't agree to waive my civil or contractual rights by signing their membership policy agreement nor did I agree to my accounts being blocked no matter what the reason. When a vociferous complaint is considered synonymous with disruptive behavior, it is an effrontery to justice. I think we all need clarification here as to ‘what is truly disruptive' behavior. Implementing a complex software system on the fly that denies access to its members, blocks collection of investment interest due the account owner for nearly two months and then accuses the same of disruptive behavior for legitimate reasons, culminating in termination of membership without due process, is the very definition of abuse!

NCUA Response Apr 7,2021 Update

The decision finally came in from NCUA on case No 00179503 which was no big surprise to me but what is irritating is that it took three months to deny my claim partly because it was a multiple complaint generated by two previous and one notice to terminate my investments, all rolled up into the *503 version by NCUA. See the 5th picture.

Readers should note carefully that NCUA ONLY considered documents provided by the Credit union in their decision as my complainant documents clearly weren't considered SINCE: "NCUA does not adjudicate statements of fact between credit unions and their members." Really? So they are tacitly admitting an innate bias in their assessment.

The documents I provided demonstrated that I was denied access due to PenAir's new automated online banking system not containing my records, nor were the screen shots documenting that their own machine generated security access codes were rejected denying me access. I didn't agree to an online banking system that functions in such a manner as to deny me access by rejecting my login information preventing access to all my financial statements. Isn't that a disruption? And isn't terminating my accounts without my permission abusive as well? Note that the credit union's idea of 'due process' is to send you a letter indicating that they are going to terminate your accounts since they couldn't reach you by telephone.

The decision letter goes on to state: ". Closing dividends would be posted, and they will waive any early withdrawal penalties normally incurred upon closure of a certificate before the maturity date."

What an absolutely outrageous remark! As If the credit union could charge me early withdrawal penalties on an investment that THEY arbitrarily chose to close without my permission or appeal. This would have triggered immediate litigation from me and likely why they didn't choose that approach. However this particular NCUA statement should give the public a good idea of the kind of power that the banking industry wields.

The NCUA decision turns on nothing more than a statement of PenAir policy utterly devoid of recourse as they don't bother to independently evaluate facts.

They simply accept the credit union's assertions. The letter goes on to state: "The credit union provided a copy of the closure notice to you dated December 14,2020. The credit union stated to you they have deemed your behavior over the past couple of months to be disruptive to the operations of the credit union and abusive to credit union staff in violation of their policies. You agreed to abide by the terms of your Membership Account and Agreement."

I didn't agree to not having access to my accounts no matter what the reason. Implementing a complex software system in a credit union, on the fly, that disrupts the financial activities and livelihood of its members is obviously also abusive. Characterizing complaints from members denied basic access to their own accounts IS equally abusive. I didn't agree to an online banking system operating in such a way as to deny me ALL access. Isn't that the very definition of abuse? And isn't terminating my accounts without my permission abusive as well? Note that the credit union's idea of 'due process' is to send you a letter telling you that they are going to terminate your accounts.

Due process certainly doesn't reside at NCUA. The credit unions are devoid of any real oversight or regulation so credit union reform procedures are sorely needed. At least if one had a brokerage account one could get some semblance of due process because your case could be presented in arbitration. There isn't any arbitration in credit
Unions it's only authoritative administration.

The public must not miss this NCUA revealing statement: "Based on the information provided and discussed above, the credit union's actions in this case did not violate the Federal Credit Union Act. Therefore, we have closed our file for this case."

Well there you have it the credit union did NOT violate the Federal Credit Union Act and obviously the only real thing that counts. But I would be surprised, based on that statement, if anything really could.

NCUA Response Jan 5th, 2021. (See screenshot below.)

I received a response from NCUA regarding my complaint of PenAir Credit Union terminating all of my CD investment accounts without my consent. The NCUA letter indicates the agency is initiating a formal investigation into the matters raised in my complaint which could take up to 3 months to complete.

CD accounts are binding legal contracts and the credit union has fomented a breach of contract by their actions. Normally financial institutions may only take such steps if the institution is confronted with evidence of investor criminal activity by law enforcement or the IRS issues a seizure order. Alleged disruptive behavior on my part for castigating PenAir for withholding interest, and account access, etc for nearly two months doesn't appear to qualify but these are strange times and financial institutions are clearly taking full advantage.

If this credit union is allowed to get away with cancelling my accounts on such whimsy, then the public at large may expect to have their investment(s) terminated for not aligning with these financial organizations sociopolitical views just as Facebook, Twitter Et Al have decided to purge certain users without redress.

We'll see what the NCUA investigation ultimately determines but Big banks, such as Bank of America, have already decided that people who do business with them don't need firearms. It's a really small jump from there to claim certain depositors and investors are disruptive.

4th Update:
I received a letter from one of the Vice presidents at PenAir informing me that they were closing my accounts 0n Dec 21,2020. The reason given was disruptive behavior. I haven't been on their site but a few times in the last six weeks, mostly to get a breakdown on the interest received in each account. It was Mid November by the time I received the interest for the months of September and October and Dec 14th before receiving November's interest. This was the only contact I received from this financial institution until the termination letter, no apologies for all the delays, no explanations, nothing. If they intended to address my concerns there would have been documents beyond their claims I ignored their 'multiple' phone calls, etc. I immediately filed a second NCUA complaint with a photocopy of the termination letter (see documents at bottom including NCUA past and current action) There is also a typical correspondence example of what PenAir deems to be disruptive behavior. Canceling my accounts, which are binding legal contracts, is the most outrageous and egregious thing that I've experienced yet. It remains to be seen whether or not NCUA will do anything about it as financial institutions have pretty much a free rein after the 2007 Supreme court decision 'Waters v. Wachovia' removed all state controls over National Banks and Credit Unions.

Everyone should now be aware that complaining about not receiving interest on your account as well as being denied access for nearly two months is regarded as 'disruptive' behavior. So this is a warning to all that there are no real protections for either consumers or investors in today's financial industry.

Tip for consumers:
This is one of the worst credit unions that I've ever had the misfortune of dealing with.

PenAir Member Account Policy is Abusive, Vindictive. Terminating my account on 12/22/20(4th Update)
November 4th, 2020
• Previous review

4th Update on 12/22/2020

I received a letter from one of the Vice presidents at PenAir informing me that they were closing my accounts 0n Dec 21,2020. The reason given was disruptive behavior. I haven't been on their site but a few times in the last six weeks, mostly to get a breakdown on the interest received in each account. It was Mid November by the time I received the interest for the months of September and October and Dec 14th before receiving November's interest. This was the only contact I received from this financial institution until the termination letter, no apologies for all the delays, no explanations, nothing. If they intended to address my concerns there would have been documents beyond their claims I ignored their 'multiple' phone calls, etc. I immediately filed a second NCUA complaint with a photocopy of the termination letter (see documents at bottom including NCUA past and current action) There is also a typical correspondence example of what PenAir deems to be disruptive behavior. Canceling my accounts, which are binding legal contracts, is the most outrageous and egregious thing that I've experienced yet. It remains to see whether or not NCUA will do anything about it as financial institutions have pretty much a free rein after the 2007 Supreme court decision 'Waters v. Wachovia' removed state controls over National Banks and Credit Unions.

Everyone should now be aware that complaining about not receiving interest on your account as well as being denied access for nearly two months is regarded as 'disruptive' behavior. So this is a warning to all that there are no real protections for either consumers or investors in today's financial industry.

3nd Update (1/19/20)

I'm not sure if this is the nature of the electronic beast that PenAir is implementing as a secure banking system or it's simply harrasment because of my NCUA complaint but here it is. PenAir's earlier banking system allowed you to set various warning flags to cue yourself about withdrawal status, or having a zero balance etc. ONE time only but now they continue day after day and when one logins to address this issue finds instead another bug or the software is undergoing further 'revision': "Oh, you just don't understand it you say..." Really? Who can when it changes nearly every time one logs in to wit: The last time I was in the system (a week ago) I could access support from the main menu after logging in but this time not only did I get another 'Your accounts are temporarily unavailable' message but when I clicked 'Contact' and then chose the email option I got another login Screen with password to access support WHY? THEN when I clicked the Back arrow in the browser to get back to the main online banking section I found that I was LOGGED IN even though I couldn't access any of my financial information. (See the last three bottom photos.)

This is just ONE of the many features the new system offers and you can't get off this insanity ride once you have access which is why I have requested NCUA that all future interest payments and status be by US mail. GOODBYE PenAir!

2nd Update
On Nov. 4,2020 I received a regular email indicating that a response was received telling me they would send an interest check to me if I could CONFIRM my address. What? PenAir never needed confirmation for the other things they mailed me so I ignored it because of the pending NCUA complaint, A second email was sent on Nov. 6th informing me that additional information was added to my complaint which I didn't have time to read because of other obligations. On Nov 7 notification arrived that support ticket 2434 was resolved. However when I entered the PenAir system and moved to the secure email where complaints are handled I was UNABLE to respond because all the messages including my original complain were deleted. When I tried to place a second message the system indicated that the requestor should be a valid email address. While I was initiating a response the system logged me out indicating that I was NOT a legal requestor. See photo. This is the second time the support group has pulled this stunt and further evidence of an abusive communication platform when a requestor is eliminated either before he or she can complain or when attempting to respond to an existing complaint.

1st Update 11/5/2020

This morning I was notified by email that my NCUA complaint was received. See photo below. Unfortunately, I had to go back into the PenAir system because Jennifer Eveland their complaint person responded to my original threat to complain to the agency. When I logged in to PenAir's system I found all of my account information was unavailable. WHY? Despite several refresh attempts I could not access it. But surprisingly their secure mail system of which I had to use to contact the complaint representative WAS available. Here was Jennifer's response;

Mr. Williams,

Thank you for reaching out. I am sorry for the delay in response. I see that amount in your savings and it is available for withdraw, how can I help you withdraw it? Do you want a check? If you can verify the address I can send you a check.
Please let me know how I can help.
Thank you,
Jen
Pen Air FCU
#Jennifer Eveland

My response to PenAir's complaint group:

My account information is now unavailable today (all of it) and this is the second attempt I've made replying to my #2434 complaint getting nothing but error screen responses and all I get from you people are worthless apologies.

In addition all my earlier monthly banking statements are missing from this goofy system so I don't know what my interest tally is for October or any other month among my investments.

The final straw was your automatic banking system sending a series of small deposits to my Kansas account USING MY LOCAL BANK ROUTING NO as my account number and 'savings' for my account. Security bank requires both an account and a routing number to transact and either your people are too stupid to realize this or you are inundated with complaints on this miserable system.

Needless to say there will NOT be any further investment at PenAir as I don't intend to deal further with your monstrosity. L expect all future monthly interest to be sent by US mail including a breakdown of each CD's interest totals for the month and not just the total amount.

I have documented my experiences here in a detailed Site Jabber complaint which you can read as well as the public at https://www.sitejabber.com/users/allenw53 I've uploaded a copy of the Site Jabber complaint (sans pictures) for you in Microsoft Docx format which is what everybody else will be reading. Think of it as free advertising. You will soon reap the publicity you so richly deserve and will come to realize that site jabber is the gift that just keeps on giving.

I've endured about all I can stomach of this credit union's nonsense so any further dealings will have to be with the NCUA as I've filed my complaint this morning in Case Number 00179503.

However, when I tried to send my response to Jennifer Eveland via PenAir's private messaging service I got an error. See photo. Then in maneuvering to get back to where I was I got a second error. See photo. The system had quietly logged me out for inactivity even though the messaging system was accepting what I typed without interruption or warning. BUT when I tried to SEND the message it dumped me and I had to re-login. I wonder who the genius was that coded this gem?

PenAir's idiotic system apparently doesn't detect activity when in the messaging section of their online system even though it is linked to and accessible from the top Keybar menu. Obviously a depositor responding to a complaint doesn't count as activity in the system so it ejected me which infers you can remain in their system only if you are performing meaningful (as they would define it) banking tasks. This is the most vindictive credit union with which I have ever dealt.

Original Post
It is inevitable that problems will occur for anyone involved in online banking. Even if you've gotten a fine bank or credit union, invariably they can't resist an upgrade to the new banking medium software as PenAir recently did. It's not enough these days that you have security questions as well as unique passwords to invoke before you're allowed to access your own account but now one has to confirm his or her identity by independent means.

The banksters have a new system whereby the account holder must seek confirmation of who they claim to be upon logging in by a separate security code sent either by text, email or phone which affirms you are the one logging in and assuming the system functions properly. In addition there is a timeout period associated with the security ode sent and if there is any delay in the system via your ISP connection speed, mail server processing time, etc the code will expire before you can invoke it. Now given that one is planning to transfer interest from one account to another as I am and your local bank features a similar system, it can be near impossible to complete the task. These systems typically provide just 3 attempts to successfully login and then your account is LOCKED and you WILL NOT be notified. It doesn't matter whether or not the system makes the error, either way you are locked out.

The credit unions, banks etc feel NO obligation to alert depositors to the fact that a new system is coming, they simply abuse the account holder without warning as I discovered while trying to retrieve my monthly interest at an out of state credit union. What this often leads to is complete obliteration of your identity, financial transactions as well as being locked out of your own account which has previously happened to me at Andrews. (The situation is documented on this thread).

On Sunday Nov. 1,2020 I attempted to login to my account but the PenAir system refused. I had to wait until the next day. After failing to login once again, I called PenAir support in Pensacola Florida but couldn't get help until late in the afternoon because call volume was high. I finally got in to their support group around 3:00 pm drawing a PenAir representative named Jay.

I demonstrated to Jay that although I was able to reach the verification code entry screen and receive the secure pass code their system would not accept it. You can see a typical example of their system denying its own machine generated security code below. After a number of other attempts, Jay asked me if I was in the system. I indicated that I was not but he told me the system said I was on line. The support people at PenAir were getting a false indication of user access because I definitely was not in their system which should speak volumes as to how good the added security really is. After I tried another browser at Jay's suggestion without success, I asked him if he could do a reset or reboot of the system to start fresh. He did what was called a system refresh and I had to rebuild the account as a new user but it worked and I was finally in the system.

PenAir's old system pop money feature really worked well as one could essentially mail interest money directly into a local bank. Jay walked me through the new method of sending money via email as I created a transfer contact with my name and the amount I wanted to transfer. However the system promptly rejected the $1,179.71 interest transfer because it exceeded the system's transfer limits. See the photo below. How in the hell does transferring your own recorded interest exceed PenAir's limits? The rep said he would have the people responsible raise the limits the next day. What sense does this make? The system knows the transferable interest because it told me so under the account balance so any limit should automatically be set to the recorded savings account total minus the $25.00 dollar minimum account balance. I then was told that the new system also required a login name and password to my local bank account to complete the transfer and I promptly refused.

On Nov 3,2020 I was finally able to login directly to the PenAir system. I quickly discovered that the limit on my interest transfer had not been increased as promised. I then filed a message complaint (#2434 see bottom photo) with PenAir threatening NCUA action if I did not get my interest.

Next I called the support group and once again there was a high call volume and the system indicated there were 11 others ahead of me in the queue. About 6 or so minutes into the elevator noise on the support line a woman named Casey responded. I told her that representative Jay had not followed through on raising my limit on interest transfer and I expressed my frustration with PenAir's service by stating that someone ‘should send a bomb' to their facility intimating that I intended to do just that by the message warning I posted prior to calling support. See photo below. I then went on to say that I didn't want their system to have my local bank login number and password just to transfer interest. Casey indicated that I could transfer my interest much as before with my account number and the local banks routing number. The system would send two small deposits, usually around 99 cents each which may take up to 24 hours to effect. I was then to log back into the PenAir system and record these deposits on the form generated by the issuance of these deposits. After which the connection would be verified and I could transfer my interest because this method had a $2500 dollar limit. This seemed satisfactory so I concluded the call and went to my local account to watch for the small transfers.

As I was awaiting the small deposits to arrive in my account the doorbell rang. When I answered I was surprised to find it was the LOCAL POLICE who wanted to question me about a bomb threat that I had made. This was uncalled for and OUTRAGEOUS!

As of Nov 4th, despite Penair sending an email to the effect that they are waiting for confirmation of these deposits from my local bank to confirm the electronic connection, the email sent is simply a DELAY at best or an expression of overt stupidity. The document states:

External Account Pending Activation

We cannot activate your account because you have not yet verified the micro-deposit amounts we sent to your account.

Account Number: ****0925
Account Type: savings

Please access your external account history to obtain the micro-deposit amounts. Then log in to your PenAirFCU online account to verify the micro-deposit amounts and activate your account.

If you did not initiate this transaction, or have any questions, please contact us.

Thank you.

© Pen Air Federal Credit Union. All rights reserved. You are receiving this email as part of our member account alerts. Please do not reply to this email as it is being sent from an automated service. If you need to contact us, email *******@penair.org or call *******200 ext. 8150. This email was sent to you by Pen Air FCU located at 1495 East Nine MileRoad, Pensacola, FL 32514. Pen Air FCU is federally insured by NCUA and is an Equal Housing Lender. NMLS# 413053. Routing Number: 263281695

What kind of bull$#*! is this? My account number doesn't end in ‘0925', that IS the last 4 digits of THE BANK'S ROUTING NUMBER! Also, the last four digits of my bank account number should have been included, not the asinine ‘savings' designation.

Yesterday when Casey the second PenAir representative set this up she never asked for my account number insisting that my bank would automatically identify my account. So not only are these people incapable of recognizing metaphors and being ignorant of their own system's functions, they also make stupid assumptions about other banks of which they have no knowledge.

Obviously, no small series of deposits COULD EVER BE sent by the PenAir system with the boundary conditions they've listed so NO connection to my bank was possible and my $1,179.71 interest funds continue to remain unavailable. I will demand through NCUA that PenAir cut me an immediate check for my interest money while this nonsense is resolved!

The public may expect this type of Bankster lunacy to continue ad infinitum so long as this federal financial institution can't be regulated by the state they do business in (see Watters v. Wachovia Bank) and they are not subject to fines for lack of fiduciary responsibility.

I now leave this mess in the capable hands of the NCUA, maybe they can get these idiots to give me my interest money.

Tip for consumers:
My advice is go where they don't have complex identity confirmation systems. This was once a good credit union until they implemented this on line banking software monstrosity.

Products used:
None. I couldn't get access under their new system until yesterday. And I would never borrow money from these people.

emw16
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 27th, 2021

We came to use the live teller. A black female took our deposits.(reciept didnt have her name on it) She returned one check to us because the date was post dated for tomorrow. The customer for our small business wrote the wrong date. So the teller said I have to go get another check from the customer who lives two cities away. I was like ok thank you. Then she gave receipt for the one deposit and said good bye and closed the session screen and after that my witness and I were talking in to ourselves in the car after she left and closed her screen while I put away things and I said to my passenger, why would I go get another check when I can deposit this tommow? And we chatted about the customer. The same Live teller then popped back up a good 40 seconds later and abruptly condescendingly asked " did you get your reciept?" I said yes...(she knew she sent it out already) Then she closed the screen again. And was gone. She ease-dropped on us. Is this proper protocol for PenAir tellers?

But the customer gave me permission to write the correct date on the check. I told her if they call she can let them know she grant permission. She is old. We have taken care of her for a long time a repeat check deposit from her and local to navarre. It was her mistake. I have had an account for small business at PenAir for years. And make around $4000 a no deposits. And get treated with disresepct all the time. So we pulled up again to another live teller and a white guy with glasses returned the check and said it already scanned as a former date and said he would if he could that he cant do anything about it and I was like I understand and I said I'll just go inside to ask the manager to deposit. He just sat there like frozen and he delayed giving me my check back, it was like he was being a problem. The guy then calls inside to the branch manager to stop me from making the deposit. We found out because we came in and the manager walks up to the teller helping us to deposit it and goes "you cant deposit that". So I said you can call the check holder I just talked to her and her phone number is on the check and the manager refused (gladly). Also there was a blonde manager inside this saufley branch who budded in and was rude unfriendly and treated us like we are not members. My witness says her demeanor was ugly. He also said he is not surprised. He is a member also.
This is my review. Its the truth. Just sharing how the employees are treating us. If you ever wisper in your car, Live tellers can hear you and they let me know a couple of times they can and if they illegally record you without your cocnent once the session is over they have no rights to be recording anybody.
When they dont make it known they are there listening on the closed screen and they say good bye and then close the session, isnt that a breech of privacy? Because thats what it is. Ease dropping in someones private domain car without the florida two way concent law.
To be honest. They are hiring worse and worse employees. We dont think they are including a psychological test or personality assessment when hiring. We the members have to put up with it.
We are both looking to get out of there. I noticed the managers have a "us against the member" type of attitude.Go see for yourself. It truly seems to us they are glad to not help you or tell you bad news. You can see it clearly. Its the people they hire. Also I saw reviews on a site called glassdoor its a review site for former penair employees and they state clearly the managers are not right and don't follow company values.
Thanks

Q&A (2)

Answer:

After spending anywhere from 15 to 30 minutes on hold, you can generally get through. Their standard automated support call line is always prefaced with '"we are experiencing higher than normal call volumes" but what's normal? Virtually every time I've had to call I've gotten this message. Lack of staff support is likely to blame,

By Allen W.
Answer:

They are legit but they have poor quality employees as you can tell in my recorded experience.

By Allen W.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Penair.org staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Penair.org?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Penair.org?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business