We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
  • Bookmark

    Overclockers

Corporate Values

Overview

Overclockers has a consumer rating of 2.71 stars from 7 reviews indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Overclockers ranks 27th among Gaming PC sites.

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 0%
Positive
0
Neutral
0
Negative
1
View ratings trends
How would you rate Overclockers?
Top Positive Review

“Brilliant for gamers”

Katie J.
2/20/15

Love the website. If you pay before 12 months there is no interest paid. The tech, service and delivery are brill.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Very disappointing”

John E.
12/19/19

Avoid. They used to be great - now they're rubbish. System wasn't even tested. Ordered a high end system from them. A week after the order was placed I received an email telling me the motherboard I ordered was no longer in stock. Yet, it was marked instock for days on their website after the order was placed. After I contacted them I was informed that dozens of people had the same issue... and that they're unable to manage their own stock inventory. They replaced the motherboard with another - an Gigabyte Aorus Master. And I thought all would be good and continued with the order. However, when I received the system - turns out the AIO CPU cooler isn't "compatible" with the motherboard and there's no automatic fan control available unless you have an ASUS motherboard. Both the radiator and pump fan are set to maximum speed with no way to control via software at all. It's obvious the PC wasn't even tested before it was sent out, the thing is as loud as a jet engine. The standard system fans are also not able to be controlled by the bios - and are stuck on a high RPM setting. Needless to say I got onto support, sent it back for a refund and I will take all future business elsewhere to companies who actually know what they're doing. Seriously - looking for a high end system then get it built elsewhere - Overclockers.co.uk don't know what they're doing anymore. Now I have to wait weeks for a refund - because they're just as incompetent at doing that as building systems.

See critical reviews

Reviews (7)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

johne736
1 review
3 helpful votes
December 19th, 2019
Avoid. They used to be great - now they're rubbish. System wasn't even tested.

Ordered a high end system from them. A week after the order was placed I received an email telling me the motherboard I ordered was no longer in stock. Yet, it was marked instock for days on their website after the order was placed. After I contacted them I was informed that dozens of people had the same issue... and that they're unable to manage their own stock inventory.

They replaced the motherboard with another - an Gigabyte Aorus Master. And I thought all would be good and continued with the order.

However, when I received the system - turns out the AIO CPU cooler isn't "compatible" with the motherboard and there's no automatic fan control available unless you have an ASUS motherboard. Both the radiator and pump fan are set to maximum speed with no way to control via software at all.

It's obvious the PC wasn't even tested before it was sent out, the thing is as loud as a jet engine.

The standard system fans are also not able to be controlled by the bios - and are stuck on a high RPM setting.

Needless to say I got onto support, sent it back for a refund and I will take all future business elsewhere to companies who actually know what they're doing.

Seriously - looking for a high end system then get it built elsewhere - Overclockers.co.uk don't know what they're doing anymore.

Now I have to wait weeks for a refund - because they're just as incompetent at doing that as building systems.
thomass163
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 6th, 2016
The new RX470 Nitro On Thursday night as it said in large letters Order now for Saturday delivery. Checked emails Sat a.m. to see what time card was arriving to find out that it wasnt actually coming today and would in fact be arriving Monday. Rang customer services who seemed to find it amusing, I didnt admittedly notice the * at the side of the Sat delivery option but on questioning the guy he admitted that he fended off many many calls on this subject, all the time towing the company line that it was my fault I didnt read the small print.

He admitted that his superiors new of the issue and did nothing about the confusion as "it is clear enough" well obviously it isn't clear enough if hundreds of ppl are making the same mistake. Will never use this company again
pault194
1 review
3 helpful votes
April 21st, 2018
Placed an order and been trying to cancel as told over a week later out of stock. Used their WebNote facility and called them. Still not received any reply or confirmation if order has been cancelled. Tried searching for a real e-mail address for them so that I have a record, alas this is a typical response:

You have sent an email to *******@overclockers.co.uk, we are sorry but this email inbox is not used. If you have received a reply to a webnote, please reply to that or if you have a new question please complete the form at https://www.overclockers.co.uk/webnotes

Why would a reputable trader not provide a means of sending a trackable e-mail? Maybe they have something to hide - really bad customer service.
paula10
1 review
5 helpful votes
January 2nd, 2010
Shockingly bad customer service, they provide you with items they don't test and then don't let you return them as well as trying ot charge you money for the prvilege. Avoid at all costs
katiej18
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
February 20th, 2015
Love the website. If you pay before 12 months there is no interest paid. The tech, service and delivery are brill.
jimmya1
1 review
2 helpful votes
January 13th, 2012
I've used this website many times in the past. Good prices (generally) and I've always been very happy with my purchases. Can't comment on customer service as I've never needed to contact them.
paule6
4 reviews
13 helpful votes
June 25th, 2010
Fantastic place for all your favourite PC equipment. Fair delivery price.

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Overclockers staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Leading the way in bespoke PC systems and PC gaming, any and all of your components & peripherals needs are met with our vast range of products and services.

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Overclockers?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Overclockers?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business