We’re in this together! Stay safe with our COVID-19 guide

View
×
Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
This website seems to be closed. Find similar businesses
  • Bookmark

    Out of State Movers

Corporate Values

Overview

Out of State Movers has a consumer rating of 4 stars from 6 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Out of State Movers ranks 164th among Moving Service sites.

How would you rate Out of State Movers?
Top Positive Review

“Pretty good move”

Bert A.
5/29/18

I asked for the help of Out of state movers because I heard from a friend that they are pretty good. They set me up with a good price and a good team. The moving team did well with the packing and moving I must say. All was packed properly and moved as planned. The delivery was on time as promised and they did manage not to damage anything. So yes, I would say it was a pretty good move. This moving company has my recommendation. I will use them again.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY”

Joy L.
4/12/13

BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. I contracted with them based on the fact that they told me they were a "family owned and operated, licensed and insured" moving company. Without telling me they sub-contract my move out to another moving company who I would never ever have hired and who self-insured. Thousands of dollars of damage were done to my possessions, which the movers were paid to pack for me. Out of State Movers claims NO responsibility for the situation at all and claims they never contract with me either. I took them to small claims court where the judge reviewed everything and determined that they did indeed have a contractual obligation to me and I won a judgment against them. They are unethical and practice "bait and switch".

See critical reviews

Reviews (6)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

berta19
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 29th, 2018
I asked for the help of Out of state movers because I heard from a friend that they are pretty good. They set me up with a good price and a good team. The moving team did well with the packing and moving I must say. All was packed properly and moved as planned. The delivery was on time as promised and they did manage not to damage anything. So yes, I would say it was a pretty good move. This moving company has my recommendation. I will use them again.
georgem421
1 review
1 helpful vote
June 14th, 2018
I had no idea that Out of state movers would be this amazing way! They have really outdone themselves. They were a perfect help! They moved me cross country without any delays, any damages and any problems. It was so freaking smooth! The moving team knew what they were doing and they made this move very smooth and easy. There were no damages in the end and the price did not change. I had absolutely no problems! I will use them again and I will recommend them to all.
johnh1468
1 review
0 helpful votes
June 8th, 2018
I needed to be moved very quickly and also I needed all my things to be moved without any damages. I have a lot of decorative items and many types of glasswares, and I needed every single thing to be saved. I hired Out of state movers because no one else could move me on such short notice. I prayed the entire time wishing that nothing would go wrong. Luckily or some other power I dont know, but I was moved very smoothly and easily. Not a single item was damaged and I was moved very quickly! Thank you so much guys! I really appreciate it!
martinw105
1 review
1 helpful vote
May 24th, 2018
They have done well! Out of state movers moved me recently and they did everything I wanted! I received a damage free move and I paid a very low amount! Their service was beyond my expectations! It was better than the expensive moving companies! They were very professional and caring. They moved me out very quickly and they did not damage a single thing! All was done under the given timeline too! I had a great experience with them. I will contact them in future and I will recommend them to all!
christopherw214
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 26th, 2018
Out of state movers employs some of the best movers. Although they were late to arrive they did call and give us notice they were running behind from an earlier move. Once they arrived, they walked the apartment and we identified the items to be moved and they got right to work. Everything was handled carefully and quickly. They didnt waste any time and the pickup was completed within less time than originally estimated. The guys put together all furniture that was disassembled at the apartment and I am very satisfied with the job done. I would recommend this company to anyone moving anywhere in the country. They are very friendly guys and seem to enjoy what they do. I didnt hear one complaint about all the stairs that were climbed. We all got a work out that day.
joyl7
3 reviews
16 helpful votes
April 12th, 2013
BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY. I contracted with them based on the fact that they told me they were a "family owned and operated, licensed and insured" moving company. Without telling me they sub-contract my move out to another moving company who I would never ever have hired and who self-insured. Thousands of dollars of damage were done to my possessions, which the movers were paid to pack for me. Out of State Movers claims NO responsibility for the situation at all and claims they never contract with me either. I took them to small claims court where the judge reviewed everything and determined that they did indeed have a contractual obligation to me and I won a judgment against them. They are unethical and practice "bait and switch".

Q&A (0)

Questions? Get answers from the Out of State Movers staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Out of State Movers?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Out of State Movers?

Is this your business?

Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and manage your listing.

Claim Your Business