Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of OptYourLife

OptYourLife reviews

Is this your business?
8 reviews

8 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

sanamk1
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/18/15

it looks like the website consists of few different parts, i checked the ideal body weight calculator and ideal career sections. i like the way that optyourlife summarizes the information and it also gives you tips on how to reach the goal.

dimitryc
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/17/13

I have used this website to calculate my bmi; the info was useful and there were a few good tips on how to lose weight. it looks like the site provides some other services as well but I did not go through them all.

christinem18
6 reviews
10 helpful votes
5/5/13

website is useful for someone that is indecisive about what major to study. it is also kinda cool that it has the income info and other related stuffs. it would be even more useful if they could give some personal advice on top of what the expert system can provide. overall, it is an amusing website and the results look very complete.

caseym3
4 reviews
7 helpful votes
6/2/11

there are many vocational testing website out there which promise a lot and do not deliver anything. this one was hassle free and provides useful results. no ads, email, and private information request.

thomast4
2 reviews
10 helpful votes
5/21/11

Overall, very interesting website.

alexf5
4 reviews
17 helpful votes
5/20/11

wasted a lot of time on other vocational testing websites with no real results. all of them either need your private information or there is another catch at the end. this website provides hassle free test and very clear answer. it is the best website that i could find after several days of searching in the internet.

chriso1
656 reviews
3,070 helpful votes
4/26/11

It might be worthwhile, I will never know. Be warned, because having spent your time completing the test and waiting for the result, you will be dumped unceremoniously if you have AdBlock or any other ad blocking software turned on. You appear to lose all the results, since going back resets the test and going forward again just gives the same message even if you have subsequently turned your ad blocking off.

The excuse is that the site owner needs the money from the advertizing in order to keep the site free. Not convincing. There are other ways to advertize and other ways to earn ad revenue, and in this case and who knows how many others, the site has just lost a potential paying customer and shot itself in the foot.

In many places, your local employment department is much better qualified to tell you not only what your strengths are, but more importantly, whether there are any actual jobs to be had locally. And that service is free. It might be worth checking out.

This test might be useful - I'll never know, but perhaps if you're just starting out and really don't know what to do, it may well give you a sense of your aptitudes and weaknesses. It won't tell you whether you're suited for any of the work that's actually available, though, and there are so many factors involved in just getting past an interview that this can only ever be a part of the process.

If it's ever accessible without the advertizing restriction, let me know, I'll go have another look. For now, though, meh.

morgans1
12 reviews
24 helpful votes
4/25/11

i took a full test and there were a lot of interesting stuffs in the report like skill scores and salary of different jobs. even free test seems not too bad, but if you are serious about the career test, the full test seems to be more informative and accurate.

Customer Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the OptYourLife staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
OptYourLife?
Post Review